126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

XboX720
post Jun 14 2011, 09:24 AM

72 posts

Wonder if anyone knows is there a cost and limit to switch one fund to another?
milentechie
post Jun 14 2011, 09:58 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 13 2011, 04:51 PM)
as for now, 'best' bond fund opened for investment is PBFI
Thanks for the suggestion. But, I don't think I can switch fund from my existing Public fund to PB fund.
semerah padi
post Jun 14 2011, 03:12 PM

18 posts

HOW ABOUT PM VS CIMB WEALTH FUND CURRENT SITUATION???
cheahcw2003
post Jun 14 2011, 04:13 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(semerah padi @ Jun 14 2011, 03:12 PM)
HOW ABOUT PM VS CIMB WEALTH FUND CURRENT SITUATION???
What u meant by current situation?
semerah padi
post Jun 14 2011, 04:28 PM

18 posts

which one fund better to invest?
mois
post Jun 14 2011, 04:31 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(semerah padi @ Jun 14 2011, 04:28 PM)
what is your target? How many years do you willing to invest? U want low risk or high risk?
Bonescythe
post Jun 14 2011, 05:23 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(semerah padi @ Jun 14 2011, 04:28 PM)
1.) What kind of risk taker are you?

2.) What is your objective by investing? Pay loan? Buy House? Buy car?
If you are for paying loan, maybe you can opt to take up some performing bonds, so that after a period of time, you can pay back one big lump of money. Bond are rather conservative and save, less risk exposed compared to equity linked fund. So your money invested will be exposed to lesser risk, and you will still be able to pay up those loan from the bond fund that you had invested in case when the market turnaround, as the prices are more stagnant, and less volatile.

If you are for buying cars, house.. Maybe you can opt to go for some moderate to aggressive risk's fund. As house and car is for future plan, you would hope to use a tool that can help you to grow your money more so that you can get your dream house or dream car with a habitual saving plan. The reason i suggest/promote equity linked is because buying a new house/car is not so top a priority if compare to loan. Loan is an obligation to repay, therefore, the tools being used should not put you into more trouble, which is capital loss.

3.) What kind of investor are you? short, medium or long term? Here in mutual fund, we are talking at least 3 years investment to be able to see result.

4.) Are you a one time off investor? Or you will invest consistently (Allocating money each month for investment)?
If you are a one time off with big amount of money (More than 10k), probably you would like to diversified into a few other fund to reduce risk. And get updated with the market condition from time to time, so you can know when is the good time to switch, exit, enter again.

For standing instruction (monthly basis), just invest.. probably some switching in between when market is down, or just continue to get more unit to maximize the ringgit cost averaging. Market down, cost per unit cheaper, so can get more unit with the same amount of investment. Market up, unit cost more expensive.

Anyhow, above is just a simple assessment to understand your own, and to select a correct investment vehicle according to your character, and ability to tolerate on the risk.
Remember, if you do not feel comfortable investing, don't invest at all. Invest only if you are comfortable to do so.

lytros
post Jun 14 2011, 07:31 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(XboX720 @ Jun 14 2011, 09:24 AM)
Yes, it is covered in the Master Prospectus. Page 35 and 36. It is summarized in table form for easier understanding.
You can actually get the PDF version at Public Mutual website. biggrin.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 14 2011, 08:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(XboX720 @ Jun 14 2011, 09:24 AM)
Depends.. If you switch within 3 months after purchasing the fund, fees will be higher.

If you switch after 3 months, switching to Money Market fund will be free, but switching back to other fund from money market fund will have some minor charges.

For more info, ask your consultant about it
cashzz
post Jun 15 2011, 06:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 13 2011, 02:11 PM)
The fund re-opened recently, lots of money flow in due to funds 'historical performance'. For me I don't look at fund performance over short term, usually need to gauge >5 years, ideally 10 years. Earning stability is much more important than one time performance. Also look at the fund turnover, if it is more than 100%, that means the manager is actively trading and not investing. I hold smallcap fund since 2001, so I am not the least worried. Lipper and Morningstar are good guides but your own due diligence is more important. Also look at the overall stock market PE ratio before you buy, to avoid getting caught during bull run. Now KLSE's PE ratio is about 17x, 2011 forward PE is 15x is it cheap or expensive? You decide.  tongue.gif
the fund is reopen? can please clarify? thank you=)
gark
post Jun 15 2011, 06:18 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(cashzz @ Jun 15 2011, 06:00 PM)
the fund is reopen? can please clarify? thank you=)
If not mistaken, it is already closed back, too much 'heat' sweat.gif . Anyone can confirm?
howszat
post Jun 15 2011, 09:04 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 14 2011, 08:05 PM)
Depends.. If you switch within 3 months after purchasing the fund, fees will be higher.

Please supply a link, or any other source of official PM information which states this 3-month/higher-fees condition.

Bonescythe
post Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 15 2011, 09:04 PM)
Please supply a link, or any other source of official PM information which states this 3-month/higher-fees condition.
I don't think there are any links from the official PM website.

Well, actually I cannot say that within 3 month, switching will be more expensive either.. My bad. Because it depends on where do you switch to, and the value of the switching.

My initial reply was based on value more than 10k. That is why I say more expensive if you switch within 3 month.
After 3 months, most switching fee are fixed or free if go to money market fund.

Minimum switching is 1000 unit per switch.

PIN Bond minimum will need 1million unit as minimum switching quota.

Within 90 days

Recipient Fund -----------Equity/Balanced---------Bond/Fixed Income------------M.Market

Switch out from

Equity/Balanced----------0.75%--------------------0.75%---------------------------0.75%

Bond (Loaded)------------0.25%-------------------0.25%----------------------------0.25%

Bond (Low Load)---------Up to 5.5%--------------0.25%----------------------------0.25%

M.Market (Loaded)-------RM50----------------------RM50----------------------------RM50

M.Market (Low Load)-----up to 5.5%--------------RM50-----------------------------RM50

After 90 days

Recipient Fund -----------Equity/Balanced---------Bond/Fixed Income------------M.Market

Switch out from

Equity/Balanced----------RM25---------------------RM25------------------------------Free

Bond (Loaded)------------RM25---------------------RM25------------------------------Free

Bond (Low Load)---------up to 5.5%---------------RM25------------------------------Free

M.Market (Loaded)-------RM25---------------------RM25-------------------------------Free

M.Market (Low Load)-----up to 5.5%---------------RM25------------------------------Free

Hope this helps a lot..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jun 16 2011, 12:02 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2011, 09:22 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 10 June 2011 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
Felice821
post Jun 17 2011, 01:29 AM

975 posts

I invest Mutual Fund using KWSP under 1 of the agent, if I would like to invest again after 3 months, can I use another agent???
wongmunkeong
post Jun 17 2011, 06:47 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jun 17 2011, 01:29 AM)
I invest Mutual Fund using KWSP under 1 of the agent, if I would like to invest again after 3 months, can I use another agent???
In short, yes.

In details, pls refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1299169/+1591
milentechie
post Jun 17 2011, 07:53 AM

175 posts

Am I right that we can claim income tax rebate from the unit trust fund dividend payout? Which figure to fill in the income tax form?
I never aware of it only until recently.

This post has been edited by milentechie: Jun 17 2011, 07:54 AM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 17 2011, 08:04 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Jun 17 2011, 07:53 AM)
Am I right that we can claim income tax rebate from the unit trust fund dividend payout? Which figure to fill in the income tax form?
I never aware of it only until recently.
Heheh - U want to claim income tax rebate from dividends of Public Mutual funds?

I thought the single-tier tax on dividends that stocks payout (thus to PM holding the stocks, and thus to U) are already taxed at Company level and public cant get back that $ even though their tax rate is lower.

My bad if U are talking about bond funds. Itu binatang lain, no idea on tax schemes. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 17 2011, 12:53 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jun 17 2011, 11:42 AM

5,379 posts

Recently P Small Caps and P Islamic Opportunites doing badly. For those who pump in substaintial amount of money when P Small Caps reopen for subsription in short period, lost big time.
Bonescythe
post Jun 17 2011, 11:54 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

PEF is good.. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:39 PM