Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

JinXXX
post Jun 11 2011, 04:42 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 11 2011, 04:24 PM)
Yes U can.

eg. U have PAGF with Agent 1, PAGF a/c number 10001 + PAGF with Agent2 10002

When U switch to PBOND for both, you will be having 2 PBONDs, 1 with Agent1 say a/c 20001, 1 with Agent2 say a/c 20002.

and when U switch again back to Equity, A/C20001 goes back to A/C10001, and A/C20002 to A/C10002 (assuming U switch back to PAGF lar)
Now if U think the above is  shakehead.gif , factor in that EVEN if same fund + same agent and 1 via EPF, 1 via cash, U get 2 accounts as well!  shocking.gif  laugh.gif
what the heck ? , then when i ask my agent to generate statement will it contain all my funds from agent 1 & 2 or

agent 1 generate only agent 1 and agent 2 generate only agent 2.. ??
wongmunkeong
post Jun 11 2011, 04:49 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Jun 11 2011, 04:41 PM)
Last time i checked (a long, long time ago, sometime in 2010), most PM's funds consist of Tenaga, CIMB & PBBank in its top 5 holdings.

Since we have no control in any buy & sell call in UT, wouldn't it be wise to just add those 3 (or either 1 ) into our own portfolio instead of putting money into UT that consist of rojak companies that we have no idea/confidence of? [putting aside diversification topic].

We get to go to the AGM, do not need to pay for the fees/charges & get to make our own buy/sell call...
What's your view pulak? biggrin.gif
HJebat, heheh - unsure whether most of PM's funds consist of those counters or not.

Sorry ar, my bad blush.gif - when i mentioned "Fund's portfolio", i meant how the fund is going to be invested, eg. dividend stocks, index stocks, sector rotation, far east or China only, big / small caps, etc.

Yr idea sounds like "follow the leader" 'ala see how Buffet invest and just shadow the fellow right? That's an option heheh - i'd rather go with my own reasoning & logic though, for direct investments. At least i've my own "entry/exit plans", what i term as my biz plan, for each transaction or program, no one else to blame except myself (plus can learn) brows.gif

FYI - i mostly use EPF a/c1 to do mutual funds (PAGF & PSSF).
For cash (only a small % of my total assets), i specifically go for PFES, PRSEC & PFEPRF - foreign and not country specific. Chicken lar tongue.gif

The rest of my cash is directly in stocks, REITs, bonds & properties ( laugh.gif like as if i have many properties pulak).

Added on June 11, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 11 2011, 04:42 PM)
what the heck ? , then when i ask my agent to generate statement will it contain all my funds from agent 1 & 2 or

agent 1 generate only agent 1 and agent 2 generate only agent 2..  ??
Each Agent can "see" only your accounts serviced / leeched (depending on whether theyve yr best interest or moo moo) by them only, thus can print their own views only tongue.gif This is, i think, a matter of privacy for the customer where agent MYOB.

Go register for Public Mutual Online - U get a holistic / all in one view brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 11 2011, 05:06 PM
JinXXX
post Jun 11 2011, 05:11 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 11 2011, 04:49 PM)
Go register for Public Mutual Online - U get a holistic / all in one view  brows.gif
yeah been saying that to myself for the pass 1/2 year.. damn lazy wan go pbank/pmutual office to register.. hahahahaha

i finish work they all close already..i go work they all not yet open.. sat/sun they no open.. sienzz
wongmunkeong
post Jun 11 2011, 05:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 11 2011, 05:11 PM)
yeah been saying that to myself for the pass 1/2 year.. damn lazy wan go pbank/pmutual office to register.. hahahahaha

i finish work they all close already..i go work they all not yet open.. sat/sun they no open.. sienzz
Bwhahaha - i understand your pain. I was cheesed off too when i PERSONALLY and PHYSICALLY had to go and do it. But once then, great access to data & info for the funds i have, sometimes even FASTER than the data the agents get leh. Think of it like EPF online a/c lor - do it once, and be done with it tongue.gif
Bonescythe
post Jun 11 2011, 07:51 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Next Generation @ Jun 11 2011, 12:10 PM)
not all consultant is good and give update to all thier client.. how about if they hav 400 clients... is it rationable for consultant giv update to all thier clients? cool2.gif
A good consultant will give.
At least email notification of fund performance. Meet up personally half yearly basis..

wongmunkeong
post Jun 11 2011, 08:07 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jun 11 2011, 07:51 PM)
A good consultant will give.
At least email notification of fund performance. Meet up personally half yearly basis..
Bro Bonescythe - me smells kam sau Agent lurking around giving "information" and also trying to "manage expectations" leh. A sane customer will always want some updates / information / advice from their Agent, rather justifying "kalau ada 400 clients, how to update".
Just a hunch brows.gif

If i'm mistaken, my apologies for my lousy sense of smell & imagination yar sweat.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 11 2011, 08:08 PM
usexy
post Jun 11 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(vandoren @ Jan 19 2010, 05:17 PM)
ya, i'm just notice that.
and it takes 5.5% initial charge.
i'm thinking if it's good to switch my china titans unit to this fund...
because commodity seems potential tongue.gif
looks nice
Assassin
post Jun 11 2011, 09:11 PM

772 posts

is there any switching charges between PB fund?

what % of EPF money can be use for investment?
HJebat
post Jun 11 2011, 09:18 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 11 2011, 04:49 PM)
HJebat, heheh - unsure whether most of PM's funds consist of those counters or not.

Sorry ar, my bad  blush.gif  - when i mentioned "Fund's portfolio", i meant how the fund is going to be invested, eg. dividend stocks, index stocks, sector rotation, far east or China only, big / small caps, etc.

Yr idea sounds like "follow the leader" 'ala see how Buffet invest and just shadow the fellow right? That's an option heheh - i'd rather go with my own reasoning & logic though, for direct investments. At least i've my own "entry/exit plans", what i term as my biz plan, for each transaction or program, no one else to blame except myself (plus can learn)  brows.gif

FYI - i mostly use EPF a/c1 to do mutual funds (PAGF & PSSF).
For cash (only a small % of my total assets), i specifically go for PFES, PRSEC & PFEPRF - foreign and not country specific. Chicken lar  tongue.gif

The rest of my cash is directly in stocks, REITs, bonds & properties ( laugh.gif like as if i have many properties pulak).
Fuh, so rich ah you! drool.gif

Conquered almost everthing you can get your hands on. Why not include gold or silver? tongue.gif (strictly no pun intended biggrin.gif )

I used to have that follow the leader mentality. But found out that it doesn't suit my style & strategy (what strategy?!). So, i prefer to invest directly in the market with the company that i feel i'm comfortable with.

I can understand (i think) the reason to invest in PFES, PRSEC & PFEPRF, but why PAGF & PSSF? If you have the knowledge & firepower to invest directly in the domestic stock market, what makes you put your money in those 2 funds? Aren't you paying more for UT because of the fees?

koinibler
post Jun 11 2011, 11:13 PM

2,050 posts

my agent told me that P Ittikal will be closed for investment on 16 June?
Ask me to do standing instruction to keep money going in?

Any comment?
debbieyss
post Jun 11 2011, 11:30 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Jun 11 2011, 09:11 PM)
is there any switching charges between PB fund?

what % of EPF money can be use for investment?
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 9 2011, 11:33 AM)
Yes, for EPF investment, you can only touch 20% of the minimum saving in account 1.

This is the chart of minimum saving in account for each age category.
http://imdavidlee.com/my_images/public_mutual_fund.gif

After deducted the minimum saving of your age, you can use 20% of the remaining to invest only. See the table below:
http://imdavidlee.com/my_images/epf_withdraw_ability.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jun 12 2011, 07:22 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Jun 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
Fuh, so rich ah you! drool.gif

Conquered almost everthing you can get your hands on. Why not include gold or silver? tongue.gif (strictly no pun intended biggrin.gif )

I used to have that follow the leader mentality. But found out that it doesn't suit my style & strategy (what strategy?!). So, i prefer to invest directly in the market with the company that i feel i'm comfortable with.

I can understand (i think) the reason to invest in PFES, PRSEC & PFEPRF, but why PAGF & PSSF? If you have the knowledge & firepower to invest directly in the domestic stock market, what makes you put your money in those 2 funds? Aren't you paying more for UT because of the fees?
laugh.gif HJebat, i wish i am rich - perhaps richer than the church mouse but not by much tongue.gif

And no, i've NOT conquered almost everything i can get my hands on - conquered to me = able to teach and reason the stuff out to either my mum (70yrs old) or my girl (5 yrs old) tongue.gif If they cant understand, that means theres still "something not quite right" yet with my methodologies & reasonings.

Yup yup, playing strictly lemming (follow the leader) is, IMHO, offloading the responsibility to others instead of stepping up for oneself. If no responsibility, then mana boleh "make it better" & grow?

Gold & Silver
I was not early enough to learn the basics - interested in Gold & Silver, yes in 2008, learned enough during then no - thus, normal chicken-style, stayed out until i know more.

Now know a bit of basics, thus staying out tongue.gif as investing in currency / money equivalent and/or commodities DIRECTLY is not my cuppa yet.
BTW, i am investing in commodities via my "agent investment" at NAV, i find it fits a niche and for such a small amount, it's just a hedge tongue.gif

PAGF & PSSF via EPF reasoning:
PAGF
+ highly aggressive, thus a diversified approach better IMHO
+ smallcaps aint my forte in direct investments, thus leverage on PAGF
+ can hold up to 30% of foreign equities (PAGF was just "allowed" into the EPF scheme late last year or early this - i'm cant recall off-hand)

PSSF
+ sector rotation / sectoral , other than asset allocation, i've read somewhere (let me dig it up if U want to see see, like the value averaging thing), statistically makes a good return
+ again, this approach (sector rotation) is highly aggressive + i'm no expert in such an approach, thus diversified approach better IMHO

So far, my PER TRANSACTION gains from PSSF & PAGF outstrips PIX, thus i cut PIX and channeled the $ to PAGF brows.gif

BTW, your mileage may vary - im using Value averaging (thus i want volatility) + im my own agent (kam sau to myself laugh.gif) thus, my cost is lower + i have some stats that makes it personally attractive to me (due to my own donkey approach).

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jun 11 2011, 11:13 PM)

Any comment?
Bro / sis - if U think PIttikal is your cuppa, go for it. If U "was-was", then dont.
U do know how much U are making / losing up to now in %pa for your investment into PIttikal right? If U dont, pls go poke yr agent for the info. Remember, get the net profit/loss %pa or CAGR, not the donkey GROSS profit/loss.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 12 2011, 10:08 AM
MGM
post Jun 12 2011, 08:53 AM

18,432 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 11 2011, 12:24 PM)
Aiyah, my agent haven't even spoken to me for up teen years already. Only once a while send e-mail telling me got new fund. also maybe because he always ask me buy this and that, I don;t bite unless I did my due diligence.  laugh.gif

That's why now buying all my funds from online discount funds distributor, cheaper and get same service.  rclxms.gif

The UT fund consultants days are pretty much numbered, look at US or Europe with the amount of no-load funds, unless can give 1st class service.  tongue.gif Those ex-consultants have to move up the value chain to distribute hedge funds...  laugh.gif
Which online discount funds distributor are you using and what are the commision rates?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 12 2011, 08:59 AM
Bonescythe
post Jun 12 2011, 02:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Jun 11 2011, 11:13 PM)

Any comment?
Can consider them actually.
Everything comes with a risk of course. But since economy should be going to peak in the end of the year, am expecting most of the local region Mutual Fund to perform as well.

nendo_2008
post Jun 12 2011, 07:24 PM

185 posts

anybody can introduce a broker for me as im interested in public mutual fund
koinibler
post Jun 12 2011, 08:18 PM

2,050 posts

don't think they're called broker, just agent.
for me, its better someone that you can meet face to face,
so someone near your location.
SUSMNet
post Jun 12 2011, 08:54 PM

11,954 posts

why public ittikal drop so much?

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/quote?ticker=KLITTFI:MK

Lucky move half of my ittikal to AMB value trust

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/quote?ticker=MAYVALT:MK
Evening
post Jun 12 2011, 09:25 PM

70 posts

[quote=MNet,Jun 12 2011, 08:54 PM]
why public ittikal drop so much?

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/quote?ticker=KLITTFI:MK

Because recently it just paid out the dividend .
Bonescythe
post Jun 12 2011, 09:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Each time.. When fund declare dividend, after dividend, it will drop based on how much dividend is being declared.

Example.

PEF is at 50 cents per unit.
Declare 10% dividend, or 5 cents per unit. for FYE 2011.
So, after the "X" date, the PEF unit will be priced at 0.45
mois
post Jun 13 2011, 11:17 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Public smallcap fund underperform lately. Smallcap indices rise, this fund falls. Sigh. So called the best fund under mid-cap category in malaysia.

126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 PM