QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
ppl so happy to c dismantle speakers especially SG...hmm since im gonna get new speakers.who wants me to dismantle my SG a5???!!!!
hehe it will be very entertaining if you send it to me and include a colaSpeaker Discovery Channel, Speaker brand giving fake spec
Mar 20 2012, 11:11 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mar 22 2012, 02:42 AM
126 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
erm tats wt i said.who wants ME to dismantle my SG A5?? hehe. sayang la.working fine hope i dun rip it too much cz im gona give it to somebody as its still usable jz tat sux. cant wait for my new speakers!!!!
Mar 22 2012, 07:25 AM
1,254 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Apr 15 2012, 05:24 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Just now, I bought a Sonic Gear Enzo 600. I reached home and I unpacked, the wired controller came with it was broken but I managed to fixed it with some tape. I connected everything and I listened. I like the bass as it was very strong. Then I noticed something, the left and right channels are weird and I proceeded to listen to it and I noticed that the left speaker was softer than the right speaker. Now I contacted SonicGear and requested a RMA or maybe repair the speaker as it was still under warranty and now I am awaiting a reply from SonicGear..
Apr 16 2012, 09:23 AM
380 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: house above a tree |
Apr 20 2012, 09:31 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
May 6 2012, 08:19 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hey all, how is it going??
i have one more 2.1 speaker from Sony to show you. it's a VAIO VGP-SP100. specification says total power 3.6W but it sounds pretty loud and clear for something that is USB powered. external power supply is also available with greater power rating. some china drivers with pretty neat PCB. what's interesting is how they design the bass reflex port. Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 7 2012, 11:55 AM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 6 2012, 08:19 PM) i have one more 2.1 speaker from Sony to show you. it's a VAIO VGP-SP100. specification says total power 3.6W but it sounds pretty loud and clear for something that is USB powered. external power supply is also available with greater power rating. some china drivers with pretty neat PCB. No biggie. I've tried pumping a 2W+2W DIY mini-amplifier into a pair of 20WRMS+20WRMS speakers before, and they do sound loud. All depends on the speakers efficiency (dB/W) and speaker enclosure/box (especially bigger size ones). Considering that the USB port can supply up to 2.5W (standard is 5V @ 500mA), its possible to push at least 1W+ per speaker. Most of the time lots of people are used to listening tiny/weak sounding USB speakers with low wattage drivers and small size enclosure/boxes. QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 6 2012, 08:19 PM) what's interesting is how they design the bass reflex port. Talk about "pipes", methinks its tuned for certain low frequencies (somewhat like a "trumpeteer"). This post has been edited by lex: May 7 2012, 11:56 AM |
May 7 2012, 12:29 PM
wow, if 2W amplifiers can drive 20W speakers easily that speaker is very efficient. sure the pipe is probably tuned for certain bass frequencies. quite surprised they even bother to put it. some other USB speakers are simply sealed.
May 7 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 7 2012, 12:29 PM) wow, if 2W amplifiers can drive 20W speakers easily that speaker is very efficient. sure the pipe is probably tuned for certain bass frequencies. quite surprised they even bother to put it. Yups, kudos to the designer who spent time on it. Anyway it was long ago playing around with some power amplifier I.Cs such as LM1877 as well as the common TEA2025 and TDA1517 on old soundcards. QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 7 2012, 12:29 PM) some other USB speakers are simply sealed. That makes the speakers unable to "breathe" and sound hollow. Also some of those el-cheapo USB speakers were found using headphone amplifier I.Cs such as LM386. |
May 9 2012, 12:59 AM
lol i saw LM386 quite often used by people who want to power their amplifier with batteries. i'd pretty much wanna built one of those too. if possible powered by usb port. these days portable usb chargers are pretty cheap and widely available.
May 9 2012, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 9 2012, 12:59 AM) lol i saw LM386 quite often used by people who want to power their amplifier with batteries. i'd pretty much wanna built one of those too. if possible powered by usb port. these days portable usb chargers are pretty cheap and widely available. That LM386 can be run from +5V power supply easily (you can check its datasheet). Coincidentally the USB port has a +5V power supply rail. This I.C is widely available (very common part). |
May 12 2012, 02:48 AM
1,311 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Can we complain this to Sonic Gear Support unit or is there a place for us buyer to make complains??
May 12 2012, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(em0kia @ May 12 2012, 02:48 AM) Can we complain this to Sonic Gear Support unit or is there a place for us buyer to make complains?? Don't think you can do much or make a complaint that they would entertain. Have you bought these speakers? |
May 12 2012, 12:42 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(lex @ May 12 2012, 02:56 AM) Don't think you can do much or make a complaint that they would entertain. Have you bought these speakers? Sad so i think i will be getting one of these ehich one is better bro |
May 12 2012, 04:35 PM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
May 19 2012, 03:50 PM
809 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I need to replace the speakers from an old yamaha YST SW-100. Anyone know where i can start? speaker model is JA 1815, 7". The Edge foam is gone/disintegrated. thx
May 21 2012, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(plankton @ May 19 2012, 03:50 PM) I need to replace the speakers from an old yamaha YST SW-100. Anyone know where i can start? speaker model is JA 1815, 7". The Edge foam is gone/disintegrated. thx You may want to create a new topic/thread on this subject. ![]() |
May 22 2012, 09:52 PM
809 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Yeah. Looks like that. Havent had the time to go to audio shops to ask for new and repair prices. Electronics board is still good.just the speakers kong
Jul 9 2012, 02:54 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Hey guys...just bought a pair of SonicGears Morro 250xb...yeah yeah, i know the bad rep with Sonic Gears...but i am only looking for a pair of cheap speakers for my kid's pc....RM49. Not too many options at this price....and i don't want USB speakers coz my Kids's pc usb port has so many things already....usb wifi, logitech unifying, bluetooth etc. Furthermore, i think USB powered cheap speakers won't be loud, at least this runs on external power.
Maybe later see if can dismantle or not and take some photos and make a small review tomorrow or later. |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 PM |