129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

TSshahz
post Feb 18 2010, 05:04 PM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

h11g, yep, there are apps for that... smile.gif try documents to go biggrin.gif
h11g
post Feb 18 2010, 05:17 PM

2,114 posts

Bro shahz just saw your tutorial on "http://ilikemygooglephone.com/2010/01/06/complete-guide-with-images-unlock-bootloader-and-root-google-nexus-one-mac-windows-linux/" a really well written guide for Rooting N1. U are poisoning me like mad. Really tempted to root my phone.
But before i do that does it mean i wont have access to OTA updates anymore after rooting my phone? Or is there another way round updating my phone to the latest software? Thanks for Gmap 4 =)
TSshahz
post Feb 18 2010, 05:19 PM

1,566 posts

u will get the OTA updates..OTA updates have nothing to do with the ROM smile.gif
I got my 2.1update1 seemlessly..in fact earlier than these guys..hahahaha tongue.gif

U just got your phone, play with it first..root it later smile.gif
irenic
post Feb 18 2010, 05:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i believe once u've rooted ur phone u'll get option for maybe better rom but definitely earlier rom than the ota will reach u..

This post has been edited by irenic: Feb 18 2010, 05:21 PM
TSshahz
post Feb 18 2010, 05:22 PM

1,566 posts

h11g, btw, that link you posted was not my tutorial..lol..but its pretty easy to use smile.gif
h11g
post Feb 18 2010, 05:24 PM

2,114 posts

Btw does rooting the phone makes the phone faster or your phone will be faster only if you flash a rom? Flashing the recovery only allows more to be done in recovery mode right? like nandroid backup and restore.

Found ur tutorial at the first page. Silly me

This post has been edited by h11g: Feb 18 2010, 05:32 PM
musz78
post Feb 18 2010, 05:42 PM

182 posts

Have to charge it... Then... brows.gif ...Lets Root cool2.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
h11g
post Feb 18 2010, 06:04 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(musz78 @ Feb 18 2010, 05:42 PM)
Have to charge it... Then... brows.gif ...Lets Root  cool2.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yes bro, doing research now. woohooo
TSshahz
post Feb 18 2010, 06:16 PM

1,566 posts

hahaha..i'm evil..LOL..

go go go~
shenmui
post Feb 18 2010, 06:33 PM

265 posts

any ideas to share google buzz or google talk among us.........
bertz
post Feb 18 2010, 06:34 PM

178 posts

is there an app for android where i can use telnet/ssh function....to telnet to my equipments ie: linux or routers/switches?
musz78
post Feb 18 2010, 06:50 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Feb 18 2010, 06:16 PM)
hahaha..i'm evil..LOL..

go go go~
Shahz, problem now, i cant unlock bootloader , mind to tell how hmm.gif

irenic
post Feb 18 2010, 06:55 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just rooted my phone..

musz78, which part do u stuck?

just now i had to do fastboot first then only superboot works..

musz78
post Feb 18 2010, 07:17 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 18 2010, 06:55 PM)
just rooted my phone..

musz78, which part do u stuck?

just now i had to do fastboot first then only superboot works..
Be4 u root
u must unlock the bootloader right, this part im stuck.. mind to guide me how...
irenic
post Feb 18 2010, 07:22 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

using fastboot..

http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...your-nexus-one/

Added on February 18, 2010, 7:41 pmi just managed applying the cyanogen mod rom..

i had a problem before where my nexus stuck at loading screen. did a battery pull wont solve it.. so what i did is went into RA recovery and wipe my nexus before update the file again..

my 1st impression is..

1) my nexus is as fast as usual - it's always a fast phone rite wink.gif
2) now i manage to get Hsdpa speed instead of 3G. which bring this nexus equals to my officemate htc snap.. but not sure who is fastest in real situation..
3) i dun have to set the maxis 3g setting manually.. it's all there from the start.

now wanna go home and play with phone after dinner

a big credit to Shahz for all his helps and guides. he is definitely the real sifu here! thanks a lot smile.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Feb 18 2010, 07:41 PM
h11g
post Feb 18 2010, 08:03 PM

2,114 posts

wah u guys.. so fast... i also wanna root my phone. too bad im out now...
musz78
post Feb 18 2010, 08:19 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
using fastboot..

http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...your-nexus-one/

Added on February 18, 2010, 7:41 pmi just managed applying the cyanogen mod rom..

i had a problem before where my nexus stuck at loading screen. did a battery pull wont solve it.. so what i did is went into RA recovery and wipe my nexus before update the file again..

my 1st impression is..

1) my nexus is as fast as usual - it's always a fast phone rite wink.gif
2) now i manage to get Hsdpa speed instead of 3G. which bring this nexus equals to my officemate htc snap.. but not sure who is fastest in real situation..
3) i dun have to set the maxis 3g setting manually.. it's all there from the start.

now wanna go home and play with phone after dinner

a big credit to Shahz for all his helps and guides. he is definitely the real sifu here! thanks a lot smile.gif
Again im stuck at fastboot , cant reconize... hmm.gif
gavind87
post Feb 18 2010, 08:40 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

got the driver ?
irenic
post Feb 18 2010, 08:46 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(musz78 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:19 PM)
Again im stuck at fastboot ,  cant reconize...  hmm.gif
erm how come.maybe u can try dl the file again in case it got corrupted during the download process..

btw i did all the steps just now on my macbook pro and from what i read using desktop is a simpler process..

not sure what's the real cause for ur problem there. maybe wait for Shahz to come in later ? biggrin.gif
gavind87
post Feb 18 2010, 08:57 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

how do I do a nandroid backup ?

all the guides I see point towards using the G1 .

129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:27 AM