129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

innards
post Jan 23 2010, 05:42 PM

41 posts

Anyone having problems with bluetooth file transfer?

I can send photos from PC to N1 but not the other way. N1 says PC is "Paired but not connected." In PC's bluetooth devices folder N1 icon is always dimmed.

I'm using Windows 7. So far I've only fount this: http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/andr...59482904a&hl=en
Rushy
post Jan 23 2010, 06:29 PM

227 posts

I am only having bluetooth transfer to my lappy.
But have no connection issue with my bluetooth handsfree, and my old d810.
Not sure why.

After using N1 for a week.
I notice that it has 3 setback for wat i think.
This is my first time using an android phone btw.

1. No 3G video call where by other platform has it. I dont mind that it has no front camera, but at least enable us to receive video call through 3G network.
2. PDF reader.... There is not 1 free good pdf reader for android so far, some are real slow!!
Or there is, some one pls suggest it.
3. Video player, there is not 1 video player that can play most major format. eg. mp4, rmvb, avi, etc together
again, if there is...pls suggest it..hehe

Well still exploring my lovely N1 tho~~

This post has been edited by Rushy: Jan 23 2010, 06:50 PM
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 06:44 PM

132 posts

What do you think about its virtual keyboard and messaging? Is it accurate? some info about the supposed warm when used is nice too.

Rushy
post Jan 23 2010, 06:49 PM

227 posts

im starting to get used to the virtual keyboard.
The only weird thing about the keyboard design where by ,(comma) is not at the main page is weird!

Any1 have other cool keyboard use ?
TSshahz
post Jan 23 2010, 07:08 PM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jan 23 2010, 11:58 AM)
Fellows..the box memang not sealed. I mean its not sealed..not like iphone..just ask your friend open the box..take the phones put in this pocket...and pass the custom like nothing
Yeah..There is no sticky seal that separates the box with the contents..Just take out the phone and battery, slot them in and put in the pocket..Easiest way to bring it in..To those who want to confirm whether anyone has touched the phone or not, don't worry..The fingerprints will stick on the phone rather easily smile.gif

QUOTE(innards @ Jan 23 2010, 05:42 PM)
Anyone having problems with bluetooth file transfer?

I can send photos from PC to N1 but not the other way. N1 says PC is "Paired but not connected." In PC's bluetooth devices folder N1 icon is always dimmed.

I'm using Windows 7. So far I've only fount this: http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/andr...59482904a&hl=en
Didn't have any problems for me..Make sure you made your device discoverable..I've used the bluetooth several times already since I got it..Its slower than WiFi, but easier to activate and use..So far no problems at all smile.gif

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 23 2010, 06:44 PM)
What do you think about its virtual keyboard and messaging? Is it accurate? some info about the supposed warm when used is nice too.
Accuracy of the keyboard is really good! There is no calibration, but somehow either my Nexus One is learning my thumbs, or either I am the one who's getting used to it..Its' getting a lot more accurate as I use it day by day smile.gif
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 07:18 PM

132 posts

Fingerprint easy to stick? I've never used a virtual keyboard before that's why kinda afraid it's gonna be hard.

Just bought N1 off ebay and now it's gonna be a waiting game biggrin.gif Hopefully wont be long before i can get my hands on the phone
shenmui
post Jan 23 2010, 07:51 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Jan 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
Yeah..There is no sticky seal that separates the box with the contents..Just take out the phone and battery, slot them in and put in the pocket..Easiest way to bring it in..To those who want to confirm whether anyone has touched the phone or not, don't worry..The fingerprints will stick on the phone rather easily smile.gif
Didn't have any problems for me..Make sure you made your device discoverable..I've used the bluetooth several times already since I got it..Its slower than WiFi, but easier to activate and use..So far no problems at all smile.gif
Accuracy of the keyboard is really good! There is no calibration, but somehow either my Nexus One is learning my thumbs, or either I am the one who's getting used to it..Its' getting a lot more accurate as I use it day by day smile.gif
Yeah!! me also no problem went make call trough my SE bluetooth stereo

Added on January 23, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 23 2010, 07:18 PM)
Fingerprint easy to stick? I've never used a virtual keyboard before that's why kinda afraid it's gonna be hard.

Just bought N1 off ebay and now it's gonna be a waiting game  biggrin.gif Hopefully wont be long before i can get my hands on the phone
fingerprint sticky tu standard la bang.........kohkohkohkoh

This post has been edited by shenmui: Jan 23 2010, 07:53 PM
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 07:57 PM

132 posts

n95 fingerprint tak visible whistling.gif
shenmui
post Jan 23 2010, 08:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 23 2010, 07:57 PM)
ye ke bro aku pun 1st time guna hp touch skrin ni........kohkohkoh
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 08:26 PM

132 posts

oh lol. Kalau screen tu rasenye sume phone ade fingerprint. Tapi bro shahz ckp tu macam kat satu phone fingerprint ade.
ivanlmh
post Jan 23 2010, 09:51 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

QUOTE(Rushy @ Jan 23 2010, 06:29 PM)
I am only having bluetooth transfer to my lappy.
But have no connection issue with my bluetooth handsfree, and my old d810.
Not sure why.

After using N1 for a week.
I notice that it has 3 setback for wat i think.
This is my first time using an android phone btw.

1. No 3G video call where by other platform has it. I dont mind that it has no front camera, but at least enable us to receive video call through 3G network.
2. PDF reader.... There is not 1 free good pdf reader for android so far, some are real slow!!
Or there is, some one pls suggest it.
3. Video player, there is not 1 video player that can play most major format. eg. mp4, rmvb, avi, etc together
again, if there is...pls suggest it..hehe

Well still exploring my lovely N1 tho~~
Well, the default player is pretty good. U just need a good converter to convert to mp3 format I think..it also support HD version of H.264
TSshahz
post Jan 23 2010, 10:07 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ Jan 23 2010, 07:51 PM)
Yeah!! me also no problem went make call trough my SE bluetooth stereo

Added on January 23, 2010, 7:53 pm

fingerprint sticky tu standard la bang.........kohkohkohkoh
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 23 2010, 07:57 PM)
QUOTE(shenmui @ Jan 23 2010, 08:08 PM)
ye ke bro aku pun 1st time guna hp touch skrin ni........kohkohkoh
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 23 2010, 08:26 PM)
oh lol. Kalau screen tu rasenye sume phone ade fingerprint. Tapi bro shahz ckp tu macam kat satu phone fingerprint ade.
Lahh..memang menyimpang betul..LOL..Fingerprint N95 memang la tak nampak sebab dier bukan touch screen phone..LOL..
What I meant was, the phone's screen is very glossy and 'crystallish' that when you touch it, your fingerprint will be dabbed on it..But it can be wiped lar..aduh~
Highly exaggeratted members la you all nih..Smallest fact pun nak kene concern gile2..lol..

Added on January 23, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jan 23 2010, 09:51 PM)
Well, the default player is pretty good. U just need a good converter to convert to mp3 format I think..it also support HD version of H.264
I use "MixZing" player..For some personal reasons tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shahz: Jan 23 2010, 10:08 PM
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 10:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Jan 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
Bolded quote confused me lol, cakap tak cukup terang laugh.gif . I thought you meant the whole phone is fingerprint prone, like ps3 phat one. If just screen then all phone like that for sure and i wont mind. Important what, coz ppl will look at our phones first, then only its inner look. If the whole phone is full with fingerprints sure gonna be weird

Anyway first time buying android phone too. Before this one all nokia phones, so i'm sure there's gonna be some readjustment period
bahathir
post Jan 23 2010, 10:30 PM

1,200 posts

Yes, default player, in Gallery is simple and good. I converted some HD movies using FFMPEG (command line) into H264 MP4 format, and it plays all without any problem.

BT transter:
I can transfer files from/to my laptop running GNU/Linux. If my Linux laptop can did it in command line, then I am sure the ultra modern Windows 7 can also. smile.gif. BT file transfer is not as fast the WiFi, it is around 200kByte/s. I also can transfer from/to to other handphones, and I use Bluetooth File Transfer apps (from Market). Very convenient

Finger print? Nope, N1's screen is not a finger print 'magnet'. It stays clear all the time. If the screen is dirty or the sensitivity is not good, just wipe with clean cloth... Easy. This is my first touch screen phone, and my 4th touch screen devices. So I am quite satisfied with the screen.

TQ
MR_alien
post Jan 23 2010, 10:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

just now at FB
saw this link
http://www.nexusforum.net/nexus-one-applic...t.html#post1447
i wonder what does he means by tether your nexus one?
and there're alot more apps inside this forum as well
bahathir
post Jan 23 2010, 11:02 PM

1,200 posts

Tethering means, to make your N1 as your GSM/HSDPA modem, via bluetooth, wifi or USB link. So you can share the N1's 3G connection with your computer.

Added on January 23, 2010, 11:57 pmThanlks for the Azilink tips. smile.gif I tried it... good, at least I can browse and post this message using my laptop via the N1's 3G connection. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bahathir: Jan 23 2010, 11:57 PM
TSshahz
post Jan 24 2010, 12:01 AM

1,566 posts

Yeah..and for malaysia, I dont see any point of tethering so far (considering we do not have "unlimited" packages) atm..I cooked my own Custom ROM for N1 and I didn't bother to include the wired / wireless tethering at all tongue.gif I'm much happier browsing on my N1 rather than using it as a modem (which I could've just bought the 3G modem from Maxis)..LOL tongue.gif
bahathir
post Jan 24 2010, 12:07 AM

1,200 posts

Agreed. smile.gif ... Anyway, USB tethering is good alternatives, if your are in very ;desperate' situation. smile.gif Also agreed that, browsing with N1 is very nice experience, but the battery.... smile.gif

Vervain
post Jan 24 2010, 12:46 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Finger print marks and oily screens, users can rejoice later when aftermarket manufacturers release those anti finger print screen protectors.
hihihehe
post Jan 24 2010, 02:34 AM

13,791 posts

n i believe the pouch comes with N1 can help to wipe the fingerprint too once u put ur N1 into the pouch
just like G1(htc dream) which after u use it with fingerprint thr n u put back inside the pouch,the fingerprint will gone

129 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:00 AM