129 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)

Slekerz
post Mar 6 2010, 11:56 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

So Happy Now I didn't flash the Radio this time since I not facing any signal issue and for SAFETY issue Once agains thanks for all concern and precautions and guide, at least I not happen to break it again

Andrewtst, good to hear you receive your hp back, did you get charge for service? I see you have custom rom, i thought they flash to stock rom.
faizalmzain
post Mar 6 2010, 11:58 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Mar 6 2010, 12:34 AM)
just upgraded to MCR 1.8 .. Nice smile.gif

Added on March 6, 2010, 2:21 amAm frequently missing calls when my EDGE is busy in the background ...

Any work around for this , really irritating

Added on March 6, 2010, 6:18 amI just bought an amazing app after using the trial for the past week

If you need a budget manager , I highly recommend Firewallet !
i use digi and cyanogen latest ROM, never had any issues with data connection and phone calls...tested in my office (KL) and kajang.
both places are doing fine.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Mar 6 2010, 12:01 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2010, 12:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 6 2010, 11:56 AM)
Andrewtst, good to hear you receive your hp back, did you get charge for service? I see you have custom rom, i thought they flash to stock rom.
Thanks smile.gif it is FOC, I believe they change a new one for me, or at least a new board, HTC never mention about this but when I get back it is wrap and I check the serial number it is different than my boxes, which means is different unit than I send back.

I have write some answer in few post back,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry32248113

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 6 2010, 12:30 PM
faizalmzain
post Mar 6 2010, 12:18 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 6 2010, 12:14 PM)
Thanks smile.gif it is FOC, I believe they change a new one for me, or at least a new board, HTC never mention about this but when I get back it is wrap and I check the serial number it is different than my boxes, which means is different unit than I send back.

I have write some answer in few post back, smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32248113
most likely they changed the motherboard...

lhongwuh
post Mar 6 2010, 01:15 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

HTC SG is famous in changing new set..lolz..
the prob is..the service center is damn far!
down at keppel bay but within walking distance from marina bay mrt station..n the service center is very small...usually not enough place to sit...l tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 6 2010, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 6 2010, 01:15 PM)
HTC SG is famous in changing new set..lolz..
the prob is..the service center is damn far!
down at keppel bay but within walking distance from marina bay mrt station..n the service center is very small...usually not enough place to sit...l tongue.gif
Ya, Keppel is too far and that area got nothing, lucky still got vivo city for a short walk before back.

When I step in I also feel how come the service center looks so ... eh... hehe... you know what I mean.

But that does't matter, the servicer is polite and wow! great! fast, and efficient! I love it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 6 2010, 01:30 PM
lek_e30
post Mar 6 2010, 03:05 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(enlothien @ Mar 5 2010, 04:18 PM)
Nope I have never experience this but o believe this problem was solved when Google release the ota(over the air) update so there is no need to be alarm as the moment u activate the phone for net you'll receive the update.
Yeah bro don't reveal ur email address man
doh.gif: x

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 5 2010, 04:21 PM)
U qouting his post is not helping at all.......
Ya lor
enlothien
post Mar 6 2010, 03:56 PM

127 posts

Sorry guys if my answer was not that very helpful as I was trying to explain based on my experience...m still new with android system and m sure there will be more like me on here.....sorry once again

ivanlmh
post Mar 6 2010, 04:25 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

Any gurus around?

I downloaded this one..

First, flash the phone with the superboot image file. Get it from here (if the link breaks, let me know):
http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...-the-nexus-one/

Plug my phone into USB and power on with trackball pressed. Came into a white screen.

Den i execute the bat file but nothing happens.

I downloaded the SDK..but windows failed to install the Android 1.0 driver when i plug in USB. I am using win 7
crimv
post Mar 6 2010, 05:19 PM

242 posts

today facing two problem

1. i cant play back my own recorded video ( solved by remove and place the back the battery )
2. the nexus one pouch ( make my phone got black dot i mean the case color lost the grey color (discolor) )

haiz
casson
post Mar 6 2010, 05:28 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(crimv @ Mar 6 2010, 05:19 PM)
today facing two problem

1. i cant play back my own recorded video ( solved by remove and place the back the battery )
2. the nexus one pouch ( make my phone got black dot i mean the case color lost the grey color (discolor) )

haiz
yaya ,for the 2nd one i m facing the same problem with u, i juz received epikcase 2day but it is too late cry.gif
btw, after applying the epikcase i cant use the original pouch, anyone can intro a nice pouch?
crimv
post Mar 6 2010, 05:49 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(casson @ Mar 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
yaya ,for the 2nd one i m facing the same problem with u, i juz received epikcase 2day but it is too late cry.gif
btw, after applying the epikcase i cant use the original pouch, anyone can intro a nice pouch?
now i also using epikcase haha finding nice pouch ,,,,, if got tell me ya
shenmui
post Mar 6 2010, 05:51 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 6 2010, 04:25 PM)
Any gurus around?

I downloaded this one..

First, flash the phone with the superboot image file. Get it from here (if the link breaks, let me know):
http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...-the-nexus-one/

Plug my phone into USB and power on with trackball pressed. Came into a white screen.

Den i execute the bat file but nothing happens.

I downloaded the SDK..but windows failed to install the Android 1.0 driver when i plug in USB. I am using win 7
Bro I'm also using win7 and no problem for me to root my N1. Pls click below link for rooting I think more easier...

http://theunlockr.com/2010/01/02/how-to-root-the-nexus-one/
TSshahz
post Mar 6 2010, 05:56 PM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Mar 6 2010, 08:36 AM)
I know what is root is tongue.gif I am a UNIX administrator myself..just waiting for some custom rom to fix all the problems before rooting, because I need to root in order to flash the custom rom sad.gif
I wasn't directing to you bro..hehe..

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Mar 6 2010, 11:56 AM)
Why would they flash stock rom? LOL..HTC will never root your phone.. smile.gif

QUOTE(enlothien @ Mar 6 2010, 03:56 PM)
Sorry guys if my answer was not that very helpful as I was trying to explain based on my experience...m still new with android system and m sure there will be more like me on here.....sorry once again
Chill mate..you did your best..you and some of you guys are really helping here..I can't be here all the time and having you guys really reduces the work..I'm happy having you guys.. happy.gif

QUOTE(casson @ Mar 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
Bahathir actually "forced" it into the pouch tongue.gif If you're going to use the case for very long time, its worth it..but remember, the pouch, bootloader, and virginity has one thing in common..Once you lose it, its not coming back again tongue.gif
shenmui
post Mar 6 2010, 06:04 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(crimv @ Mar 6 2010, 05:49 PM)
now i also using epikcase haha finding nice pouch ,,,,, if got tell me ya
I'm using leather flip case bought from ebay

This post has been edited by shenmui: Mar 6 2010, 06:07 PM
nandayryu
post Mar 6 2010, 06:16 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ Mar 6 2010, 06:04 PM)
I'm using leather flip case bought from ebay

how much does it cost ?and designed for nexus1 itself ?
shenmui
post Mar 6 2010, 06:26 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Mar 6 2010, 06:16 PM)
how much does it cost ?and designed for nexus1 itself ?
yes it design for N1 and price include shipping around $25USD

Added on March 6, 2010, 6:37 pmbad news for N1 users

http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/06/bad-new...-go-in-pockets/

This post has been edited by shenmui: Mar 6 2010, 06:37 PM
nandayryu
post Mar 6 2010, 06:40 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(shenmui @ Mar 6 2010, 06:26 PM)
yes it design for N1 and price include shipping around $25USD

Added on March 6, 2010, 6:37 pmbad news for N1 users

http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/06/bad-new...-go-in-pockets/
Oh..thanks for the information bro

Guys ,look,i aldy installed Android SDK.and now i wan 2 go for superboot.ok,look,we've 5 options here.ERE27/ERE36B/ERD79,which one should i go for now ?heard ERD79 is the latest update produced.thanks .
h11g
post Mar 6 2010, 06:48 PM

2,114 posts

guys 1 reminder before you flash stuff to your n1. The author or cooked will always provide a md5 sum for you to refer after you download the related data. Just check the md5 sum and see whether it matches the one provided by the cooked. Hope that helps!!!
shenmui
post Mar 6 2010, 07:05 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Mar 6 2010, 06:40 PM)
Oh..thanks for the information bro

Guys ,look,i aldy installed Android SDK.and now i wan 2 go for superboot.ok,look,we've 5 options here.ERE27/ERE36B/ERD79,which one should i go for now ?heard ERD79 is the latest update produced.thanks .
ERE36B is the latest... if u flash to CM5 automatic ur build no is ERE36B

129 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:46 PM