From @engadget: http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/26/nexus-o...e-in-cdma-trim/
Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)
Feb 27 2010, 09:47 AM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
From @engadget: http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/26/nexus-o...e-in-cdma-trim/
Feb 27 2010, 09:55 AM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Northpole :D |
Just got my N1 from irwan ... anyone provide the service for rooting ?
Feb 27 2010, 11:48 AM
244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Any one here using solar charger for mobile phone? Is it good? Any recommendation on what brand and where to find?
Feb 27 2010, 12:19 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i have just a bought a nexus one and i m loving it to the max.
it's better than my previous iphone 3GS. lol just wondering,how long does your battery last? |
Feb 27 2010, 12:27 PM
1,416 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i have a question for android otai here...i'm a noob android user jumping from symbian
last night i managed to root and flash cyan ROM...but i;m not sure i do it properly or not concerning WIPE part... in amon RA recovery there are a few options to WIPE but i only choose the first one, wipe data something...is it the right way or i have to wipe every single option in the menu?? because in the cyan guide only mention WIPE... |
Feb 27 2010, 12:51 PM
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
QUOTE i have a question for android otai here android user jumping from symbian ast night i managed to root and flash i;m not sure i do it properly or not con part.. in amon RA recovery there are a few o but i only choose the first one, wipe d something...is it the right way or i hav single option in the menu?? because in the cyan guide only mention You have to wipe data n cache before flash the rom. |
Feb 27 2010, 01:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,777 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
My 1st Android Nexus One - Small Review
![]() Pros - Solid build, definately nicer than what you seen on net. - Stunning AMOLED screen (as stunning as OMNIA II with 16M color support) - Smooth Effect overall. - Multi-task is great, I can open more than 10 apps in background. (Not like my Omnia II, keep shutting down my apps) - Extremely speedy during surfing internet, the best web browser so far I use before, it is definately better than iPhone 3Gs. (Base on my friend iPhone 3Gs) - Good picture quality, the auto focus is working well even on macro shot. - Actrative Photo browser. - A lot of useful Free Apps. - Great Multi-touch, as smooth as iPhone. - Great GPS, I can even get location indoor. (This is dream in OMNIA II) - Simplicity but functioning well SMS/MMS apps. Cons - Sometimes a slight jerk effect will happen when lots of apps running in background. - No way to re-arrange Menu icon, it sort automatically via alphabetical order. (Maybe I not finding yet) - Music player is simple and not attractive. - Total apps not as many as iPhone, cannot purchase apps if you are not in US, UK, SG and HK. (unless you root it with custom ROM) - No video calling (but is ok for me since I never use) - No Outlook sync (I can't believe this feature is excluded as free, currently I found one too expensive, troublesome and not worth to buy) - Standard charger is for US market. (but can use converter, and so happy is my OMNIA II charger can use on it as it is standard microUSB port) Fix/New Feature after apply build ERE27 updates - 3G signal is stable and no issue. - Multi-touch feature. Wish - Add-on Outlook sync. - High quality games like iPhone (I know it is capable just less developer at the moment) - FM Radio (read someway it actually got hardware support but due to software issue) - Touch to focus during capture photo. Nexus One Interface Snapshot ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 27 2010, 06:40 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 01:05 PM
Sample photo taken using Nexus One
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 27 2010, 01:23 PM
28 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Singapore |
Feb 27 2010, 01:34 PM
628 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Penang ---- Perth |
wow andrew ur face is look exactly like ur avatar hehe...
anyway nice reviews... that means i cant buy apps in australia too?oh no... |
Feb 27 2010, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(mobile_crazy @ Feb 27 2010, 01:23 PM) Go buy QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Feb 27 2010, 01:34 PM) wow andrew ur face is look exactly like ur avatar hehe... I check forum and notice as long as you root it and install custom rom will able to purchase Apps.anyway nice reviews... that means i cant buy apps in australia too?oh no... This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 27 2010, 01:56 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 02:04 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
too purchase apps just go to the sticky thread on android forum and follow Shahz's guide. Dun have to root the phone, but some apps require rooted phone.
Feb 27 2010, 02:12 PM
829 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
How did u take the screenshot from ur nexus?
Guys, gmaps 4.0 available for download |
Feb 27 2010, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Feb 27 2010, 02:04 PM) too purchase apps just go to the sticky thread on android forum and follow Shahz's guide. Dun have to root the phone, but some apps require rooted phone. Do you might point out the instruction or actual link? I can't find it on 1st page. Thanks QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 27 2010, 02:12 PM) Kindly check below for instruction on screenshot the Nexus Interface.http://www.knowyourcell.com/google/nexus-o..._nexus_one.html http://androidcodemonkey.blogspot.com/2010...lopment_23.html This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 27 2010, 02:17 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 02:35 PM
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
QUOTE Kindly check below for instruction on screens Nexus Interface http://www.knowyourcell.com/google/nexus- o..._nexus_one.htm http://androidcodemonkey.blogspot.com/ 2010...lopment_ 23.htm Thanks andrew for the link, i'm searching for apps to take screenshots |
Feb 27 2010, 03:05 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Wow Andrew, 2nd day (?) And so many photos already? LOL! Nice screenshots and photos. Wanted to post mine but my screen's all a mess with scattered icons Haha.
Feb 27 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Feb 27 2010, 02:35 PM) Welcome QUOTE(xavier7 @ Feb 27 2010, 03:05 PM) Wow Andrew, 2nd day (?) And so many photos already? LOL! Nice screenshots and photos. Wanted to post mine but my screen's all a mess with scattered icons Haha. Ha Ha, just simply snap this morning to test out the quality of it. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 27 2010, 03:07 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 03:33 PM
829 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Nice work dude. Keep the good work up. We need people like you
Feb 27 2010, 06:05 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
there's an app called Shootme, which allows you to take screenshots of your phone by shaking your phone or by shouting at it lol.
it requires root tho. i've taken some pics, but my connection is really slow now. shall upload later. Added on February 27, 2010, 6:24 pm ![]() my home screen. didnt really take the time to sort it out. This post has been edited by xavier7: Feb 27 2010, 06:24 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Feb 27 2010, 06:05 PM) there's an app called Shootme, which allows you to take screenshots of your phone by shaking your phone or by shouting at it lol. Thanks it requires root tho. i've taken some pics, but my connection is really slow now. shall upload later. Added on February 27, 2010, 6:24 pm ![]() my home screen. didnt really take the time to sort it out. I not yet root it, I will keep it, in future can use when I root it. Beside this, do you guys/gals using what software to read Microsoft Office? I notice they is quite few choices, which is the better one? Anyway to increase 5 pages to more, like 7 pages, not enough page for me, haha. |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:04 PM |