Is your version of Nexus One support chinese? Can read and write chinese from email or SMS? Thanks.
Nexus One LYN Official Review & Testing, Our very own testing playground on N1 :)
Jan 15 2010, 11:57 AM
244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Is your version of Nexus One support chinese? Can read and write chinese from email or SMS? Thanks.
Jan 17 2010, 06:01 PM
Seems like more and more N1 user here already. I still wonder can we type and read chinese either sms or email fr tis baby. Can anyone confirm on this?
Feb 3 2010, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(rayzel @ Feb 3 2010, 12:31 PM) I can't access to the link you posted...... |
Feb 3 2010, 12:52 PM
Hi Guys,
Will be getting mine on coming Friday (keep my finger cross)....I'm thinking to get a 16gb MicroSD card, any recommendation? I heard the latest is Class 6, what is the differences? What is the estimated price for it and can I get it in Malaysia? Thanks. Added on February 3, 2010, 12:53 pm QUOTE(cwhong13 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:50 PM) Thanks man :-)This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 3 2010, 12:53 PM |
Feb 6 2010, 06:30 PM
Hi All,
Just got my N1 and I'm new to Android......I have a few questions and hope someone can enlighten me: 1) Can we do grouping on contact? For example, I want to create a group call "Family" and group all my family members under this group, then I can assign Ringtone or send SMS to this group. 2) There's no pre-install application that can open/edit MS Word, Excel or even Text file, righ? If to download, any recommendation? 3) Is there a log information for data usage? I want to know what is the 3G data usage so far especially I'm not on unlimited plan? I can't find it.......any recommendation application to download? 4) There's no pre-install video player.......any recoomendation application to download? Overall, N1 is very nice and still exploring it :-) Thanks in advance. |
Feb 7 2010, 04:34 PM
Hi all,
I Still can't find how to group contact la :-( I'm talking ant grouping in phone, not from Google mail. Anyone can help? Regarding the data usage, I don't think Android got this function.......I did download 3G watch dog for this purpose, not too bad :-) |
Feb 7 2010, 06:13 PM
Anyone here using dolphin browse? Tried to sync my Chrome bookmarks but have no luck.
I already sync my Chrome bookmark into my Google account but just can't sync it to dolphin. Any idea how this wholething work? |
Feb 8 2010, 10:27 AM
Hi Guys,
I also found the below issues: 1) I can't assign different ringtone to individual contact 2) Alarm clock function is not working if the phone is off Just want to confirm with you guys that the above is true or not......or maybe I'm missing something.... And another things are my phone occasionally will access internet and this will actually increase the data usage (not good for people like me using limited data plan).....I found that there's almost 1MB of data up/down load overnight. I'm sure I had disabled all the auto syn function (google contact, email, calendar, facebook and Weather and news).....so why the phone still auto access to internet? This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 8 2010, 10:31 AM |
Feb 8 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Feb 8 2010, 10:58 AM) The only think u can do to ensure your internet usage stop for sure is to change the APN settings. Create a dummie one and apply that whenever u are not using. When u wanna use back..just apply the legit one. There's a program that does that automatically..just search APN in the market Thanks for you reply :-)You can assign individual ringtones..just go to contacts and press option Downloaded APNDroid, it works For the ringtone, I missed that one This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 8 2010, 11:37 AM |
Feb 8 2010, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Feb 8 2010, 02:22 PM) I never really had this problem actually. Only had problems when I try to snap a picture of my laptop screen. Maybe that is what they were concerned about. I personally think it has something to do with the auto red eye reduction. But I also know that the recent update has fixed the issue. Thanks Shaz :-)1) Go to contacts. Open up the contact you want to change the ringtone of. Click the menu button, select "options" and set the ringtone. This will only be for the contact you just selected. Works like a charm. 2) I don't have this problem. Are you running task killer or similar apps to clean up memory? You may want to disable auto killing the clock Haha....I got the ringtone assign function, previously I just edit the contact and no wonder can't find this option. Yes, install some task killing function, will check again. Another question would like to ask: I'm planning to change my microSD, can I just transfer everything from old to new one? Do I need to re-install all my application? Thanks. |
Feb 8 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(phua1985 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:22 PM) Mox can you teach me how u are able to turn off the APN with apndroid? because i turn off already but i still see the 3g sign there running... Sorry guys, I just tested again with the APNDroid turn off my 3G but I still manage to access internet........then I tried to create a dummy APN and selected the dummy one, then I still able to access internet......so both method is not working on me.......what's wrong, did I do something wrong?This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 8 2010, 03:44 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(shenmui @ Feb 8 2010, 03:44 PM) Nope, I still can access internet and when I checked the counter, I saw the data usage is increasing :-(Tried both APNAndroid and create dummy APN method but have no luck so far :-( Someone pls help......my phone bill this month is already more than what I usually paid la This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 8 2010, 03:50 PM |
Feb 8 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(shenmui @ Feb 8 2010, 03:50 PM) Like I said b4 below method is the best way or reset APN Thanks Shenmui, your method worked Home Screen -> Phone -> Dial *#*#4636#*#* -> Phone Information -> More -> disable data connection Btw, just wonder why the APNdroid and creating dummy APN method won't work Added on February 8, 2010, 4:14 pmI still can't get my alarm to work when my phone is off......can you guys confirm that alarm is working even if the phone is off? This post has been edited by mox123: Feb 8 2010, 04:14 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 11:43 PM
Hi Guys,
Got one question about rooting......after rooting, can the phone still apply the official firmware update? Thanks. |
Feb 11 2010, 12:35 AM
Feb 11 2010, 10:29 AM
Hi Guys,
Need some explanation from the expert here: I'm currently gone through some readings of how to rooting the N1.....I found out there's Flashing New Recovery Image and Customer ROM but I just couldn't 100% understand what are those things :-( When do I need to flash new recovery image? Is the customer ROM just like something containing the OS which have been customize to include new features and applications? Any pointer here would be much appreciate? Thanks. |
Feb 11 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Feb 11 2010, 10:44 AM) Dude..You can lah..The updates can be flashed..in fact, you have root user, you got even more privilige.. Hi Shahz,Have you added the account in settings? Flashing New Recovery Image -> It means flashing a recovery image so you can recover your phone if anything goes wrong. Custom ROM (Its not customer) -> Its the modded ROM which is better built, faster, and (may) have root access Thanks for your reply. So if my phone already rooted and there's an official update, I can just apply the normal OTA update? As for the recovery image, is that means that I can create my own image for later recovery purpose? Thanks. |
Feb 27 2010, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(enlothien @ Feb 27 2010, 02:18 AM) well will give it a try once m home... How u got the mms working? Mine still not ok......setting according to d one posted here and d mms size is only 21kb.anyway thanx xavier got the mms apn working now but does it takes sometime for it to be sent out? lol... damn excited tho hahaha no regrets spending my cash on this sweet bb However my internet surfing is working. |
Feb 27 2010, 11:48 AM
Any one here using solar charger for mobile phone? Is it good? Any recommendation on what brand and where to find?
Mar 3 2010, 09:58 AM
Hi all, I still can't send mms out.......using Digi and I confirmed that my Digi MMS setting is exactly same as what had posted here......I also tried to send out a mms with only around 50kb size and waited whole day but still can't send out.
Again, I'm able to connect to HSPA or 3G for browsing internet, checking email and downloading staff, just mms don't work :-( Anyone here can help me on this? |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:12 PM |