anyone have idea how to install garmin in hd2 ?
HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !
Feb 14 2010, 11:47 PM
66 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone have idea how to install garmin in hd2 ?
Feb 14 2010, 11:48 PM
966 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia |
Feb 14 2010, 11:55 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hi all the sifu out there,
I m new in Windows Mobile and HD2 been my first. I'm using it with Celcom 3g advanced package without voice package. I able to connect to internet sometimes but sometimes it give me an "unable to connect to gprs" error. At the same time, it always try to connect to EDGE instead of 3G although I have 3G signal around. Is there anyway I can set the preference to "only WCDMA/HSDPA" (which it will stay at 3G although the signal is weak) like which I can do it with my 3G modem. Please help because it always try to connect to EDGE which is very slow. And the signal also not stable. Any one face this problems? Thanks in advance. Chongpt |
Feb 15 2010, 12:01 AM
go to Settings > wireless control > phone > band > activate WCDMA
just make sure you don't fry the HD2 motherboard. Added on February 15, 2010, 12:07 amas I'm typing this, I'm testing the new radio version 2.08.50.08_2. so far so good. excellent hsdpa throughput. This post has been edited by dgtel2: Feb 15 2010, 12:07 AM |
Feb 15 2010, 12:17 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
i plan to get another pda for someone as present . but donno whether to get TD2 or HD2 ... anyone could advice ?
Feb 15 2010, 12:54 AM
305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 15 2010, 02:03 AM
199 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Feb 15 2010, 02:10 AM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
can anyone post their HD2 with silicone case or epik case. wanna see how it looks like.
Feb 15 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 15 2010, 02:10 AM) ifi not mistaken , i already order an epik case .. will arrive at 20 feb .. i post online let u see ya .. Added on February 15, 2010, 8:36 am QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 14 2010, 11:33 AM) Easily resolved. Hard Reset will solve the problem. Hopefully you can still Backup and the System data are still good. Solution:backup with SPB Backup and or Sprite Backup. Hard Reset and restore all system and PIM data and the error message will disappear. i already hard reset it but it sti popout those error msg .. wat else can do ? This post has been edited by wroof: Feb 15 2010, 08:36 AM |
Feb 15 2010, 10:12 AM
336 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(derict @ Feb 15 2010, 02:03 AM) Personally I used PhoneWeaver. 2nd choice will be G-Profile. I prefer PhoneWeaver because light on memory. The only reason I don't used G-Profile are it can't have ring + vibrate set at the same time, otherwise it has very nice features like activate profile based on cell tower. Added on February 15, 2010, 10:13 am QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 14 2010, 11:47 PM) http://www.jayceooi.com/2010/02/01/how-to-...s-mobile-phone/This post has been edited by volcane: Feb 15 2010, 10:16 AM |
Feb 15 2010, 11:32 AM
6,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 15 2010, 12:48 PM
3,244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
what brand is that?
Feb 15 2010, 01:44 PM
Mine are exactly like that having blue, purple, dark pink and milk colours. Non-branded-made-in-China resin case.
This post has been edited by dgtel2: Feb 15 2010, 01:45 PM |
Feb 15 2010, 01:58 PM
6,904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 15 2010, 12:48 PM) epikcase black resin ...BTW i have flashed the 2.08 radio to my HD2 This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Feb 15 2010, 02:00 PM |
Feb 15 2010, 03:38 PM
the rom version i use now is 1.66 .. so the old hotfix need to install aso ?
Added on February 15, 2010, 3:39 pm QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Feb 15 2010, 01:58 PM) epikcase black resin ... i have a question .. wat radio u all saying ? the fm radio or wat ?? can teach me ?BTW i have flashed the 2.08 radio to my HD2 This post has been edited by wroof: Feb 15 2010, 03:39 PM |
Feb 15 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 15 2010, 03:38 PM) i have a question .. wat radio u all saying ? the fm radio or wat ?? can teach me ? Not FM radio. The radio that we are discussing is regarding ROM image radio. It's a component that is required when the unit receive GSM/WCDMA signal (and more the likes...). The direct benefits of applying new radio MAY include (but not limited to) better reception, better battery lifespan, better WCDMA connection, etc.If you are new to radio/ROM flashing (aka upgrading), you should not take the risks. You may want to try to explore the theories first at XDA forum. Added on February 15, 2010, 4:22 pm QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Feb 15 2010, 01:58 PM) epikcase black resin ... I'm still looking for other resin case colours like yellow, orange, apple green, etc.BTW i have flashed the 2.08 radio to my HD2 For the new 2.08 radio, did you notice greater signal reception and faster 3G connection? To my surprise, after applying the 2.08 radio, my device can still connect to GSM mode in the elevator, which previous radio(s) could not achieve. This post has been edited by dgtel2: Feb 15 2010, 04:22 PM |
Feb 15 2010, 05:13 PM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
wah nice pic.. still waiting my black epick case to arrive! now i know what it will look like . GORGEOUS. Can wait to get mine. I bought 3 types of SP, Matte, Mirror and Privacy. Wonder which one will look the best.
Feb 15 2010, 05:16 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 15 2010, 08:29 AM) If the problem persist after a Hard Reset then you have a SERIOUS problem. I have my doubt though. Do you know how to hard reset? What did you do after the Hard Reset? Need more info for us to help you sort out your problem, the more detail the better. |
Feb 15 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 15 2010, 05:16 PM) If the problem persist after a Hard Reset then you have a SERIOUS problem. I have my doubt though. okie .. from wat i know about the hard reset is factory reset .. the sales person told me so .. so am i correct ?Do you know how to hard reset? What did you do after the Hard Reset? Need more info for us to help you sort out your problem, the more detail the better. assume i did it correctly .. once after i factory reset it .. i just sms and call .. sms will be more often .. one day sms around 150 to the same ppl .. so this is the cause make the error msg.. after i factory reset it .. i din install any application into my device .. i just use back the application given the htc .. sometime more serious .. i cant even unlock my phone .. need to open the back cover to soft reset it .. argggg guy .. u mention a SERIOUS problem ?? wat is mean about ?? this is my first time using smart phone .. kindly teach me .. thx for the helps |
Feb 15 2010, 07:20 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 15 2010, 06:07 PM) okie .. from wat i know about the hard reset is factory reset .. the sales person told me so .. so am i correct ? Try the followings;assume i did it correctly .. once after i factory reset it .. i just sms and call .. sms will be more often .. one day sms around 150 to the same ppl .. so this is the cause make the error msg.. after i factory reset it .. i din install any application into my device .. i just use back the application given the htc .. sometime more serious .. i cant even unlock my phone .. need to open the back cover to soft reset it .. argggg guy .. u mention a SERIOUS problem ?? wat is mean about ?? this is my first time using smart phone .. kindly teach me .. thx for the helps 1. You need to soft reset your device at least once a day, so as to free the RAM and Stop and not just minimize the running Applications. HERE is a program with the Soft Reset button which you could easily use. 2. You need to install Dutty Task Manager so that you can stop not just minimize the running applications. 3. You are heavy SMS user. Try tweak #82 so that your text mail is always loaded as it takes time to load a long list if SMSs. I suspect this this the cause of your error, ie, rushing to send SMS before it is fully loaded. Lastly if all the above do not solve your problem, REFLASH your ROM! |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:19 PM |