104 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V2 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

DrWho
post Feb 11 2010, 11:37 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 11 2010, 12:02 AM)
tweak ? can teach me how to disable it ? i already install bsb inside my unit .. but dn know wat to choose to disable this
It is HD2Tweak not BsB. Since the problem happens when you roll, it is most probably triggered by the Accelerometer. At HD2Tweak deactivate the Accelerometer at 21.1. This will also disable all the other functions relying on the Accelerometer, which you may want functioning.

If deactivating the accelerometer does not solve the problem you may have to consider a hard reset. sad.gif
tunasandwich
post Feb 11 2010, 12:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 9 2010, 12:45 AM)
anyone got this problem ar? Play something via the music player on Sense... then adjust the volume via the rocker on the left side....

i ALWAYS get the error with "service.exe" when I do that... WtF..??
anyone else have this problem as well?
volcane
post Feb 11 2010, 12:46 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 11 2010, 12:32 PM)
anyone else have this problem as well?
No such problem. Using 1.66 original ROM.

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(Aurora @ Feb 11 2010, 09:05 AM)
This, i'm totally over it, if it's going to happen. But not sure though if garmin/papago would want to enter android market. I see a lot of other s/w developers have yet to enter the market.

The whole street is filled with iphone user, even accessories for iphone have surpass nokia. Apple put too much constraint on their os. Power user will definitely stick to winmo. I believe most iphone users are looking for a reason to jump  ship, usable gps s/w and multitask!

Speaking of which, I'm listening to music while typing this. A while ago was replying text sms, without having to quit my browser, with half of the post above. Occasionally quit to main screen to change songs tracks. Basic day-to-day multitask.

I'm also using my hd2 as broadband modem:)
PaPaGO X5 already available for Android. Here another reason for you to stick to HTC WinMo, someone in XDA managed to triple boot. Android, BB and WinMo. Though not in HD2 yet rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by volcane: Feb 11 2010, 12:48 PM
TehWateva
post Feb 11 2010, 04:32 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(DAAK @ Feb 10 2010, 05:04 PM)
Have confidence > i order from about 8 diff suppliers in HK for my HD2 goodies > sent to Australia and Malaysia ,
all free post ( or at no extra cost ) and ALL ARRIVE = now I'm extra happy as yes i worry a bit but why > just wait and they arrive .(in padded postage bags or boxes in Bags) smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
I paid extra for the shipping. First Class Registered Airmail :/ does that make any significant differences?

And I think I took the wrong cradle, Power adapter (100v - 240v, US Standard) x 1

Guess I'll need to fork extra for a universal adapter
kkChan
post Feb 11 2010, 09:13 PM

171 posts

i installed that cookie home tab, but i couldnt see the registry,
so i installed registry editor: regedit.Mrln_ARM, then i opened it, it was PHMRegEdit but i still couldnt not see the registry entries of cookies home tab, so i downloaded ISO-8859-1_Co0kie.HomeTab & clicked the reg file, it opened up the PHM RegEdit, but i still cannot see the cookie entries in registry... so i couldnt change the setting, the cookie home tab is in default state now...

I have no idea sure what i did wrong... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kkChan: Feb 11 2010, 09:13 PM
DrWho
post Feb 11 2010, 09:55 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Feb 11 2010, 09:13 PM)
i installed that cookie home tab, but i couldnt see the registry,
so i installed registry editor: regedit.Mrln_ARM, then i opened it, it was PHMRegEdit but i still couldnt not see the registry entries of cookies home tab, so i downloaded ISO-8859-1_Co0kie.HomeTab & clicked the reg file, it opened up the PHM RegEdit, but i still cannot see the cookie entries in registry... so i couldnt change the setting, the cookie home tab is in default state now...
I have no idea sure what i did wrong...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It is at HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\
PHMRegEdit should get you there.
CeRegEditor is a freeware which allows you to edit the registry via ActiveSync. It is much easier to use.

This post has been edited by DrWho: Feb 11 2010, 10:18 PM
kkChan
post Feb 11 2010, 10:38 PM

171 posts

Thanks DrWho smile.gif

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\ was where i looked for the registry entries but no where in sight.

Using CeRegEdit at my PC also did not find those cookies home tab reg entries too in the phone...

When they say import the reg file means click on it right?
tunasandwich
post Feb 11 2010, 11:20 PM

974 posts

how do u connect remote desktop over the internet?
RedDevils88
post Feb 12 2010, 04:17 AM

3,244 posts

this is incredible.. i'm truly amazed by this fantastic UI.

http://pocketnow.com/software-1/touchxperi...wallpapers-more
FrostLance
post Feb 12 2010, 04:33 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

LOL i just saw that..kinda cool..and confusing also.. its like a totally new OS itself so complex
RedDevils88
post Feb 12 2010, 04:45 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 12 2010, 04:33 AM)
LOL i just saw that..kinda cool..and confusing also.. its like a totally new OS itself so complex
i looks like iPhone+Android+WinMo all combined... see the power of WinMo?

stick with ur 5x4 grid (if not mistaken) iPhone fanboys rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
FrostLance
post Feb 12 2010, 05:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

LOL.. we could probably boot 3 OS soon lol..WinMO Android n BB OS.. HD2 FTW!
RedDevils88
post Feb 12 2010, 05:15 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 12 2010, 05:00 AM)
LOL.. we could probably boot 3 OS soon lol..WinMO Android n BB OS.. HD2 FTW!
i am booting android on my cruise. but i dun really like it.. rclxub.gif
DrWho
post Feb 12 2010, 09:09 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Feb 11 2010, 10:38 PM)
Thanks DrWho smile.gif

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\  was where i looked for the registry entries but no where in sight.

Using CeRegEdit at my PC also did not find those cookies home tab reg entries too in the phone...

When they say import the reg file means click on it right?
I assume you are familiar with using Registry Editor.
What you are experiencing is similar to a few have experienced at XDA.
Solution: Uninstall the cab, turn device off and turn on( Not soft reset), install cab, turn device off and on again. You should see registry now. smile.gif
Angel_Mi2K
post Feb 12 2010, 11:14 AM

58 posts

yo~~~ New arrival ^^ juz bought my HD2 ^^
post Feb 12 2010, 01:57 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(Angel_Mi2K @ Feb 12 2010, 11:14 AM)
yo~~~ New arrival ^^ juz bought my HD2 ^^
hw much u bought?
wroof
post Feb 12 2010, 03:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 11 2010, 09:55 PM)
It is at HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\
PHMRegEdit should get you there.
CeRegEditor is a freeware which allows you to edit the registry via ActiveSync. It is much easier to use.
hey guy .. so i dl the PHMReg.exe and install in my computer .. wat is going to do next ?? plug my unit into the computer ? then the next step ?

Added on February 12, 2010, 3:55 pmi not familiar to this thing .. this is my first time using pda ..

This post has been edited by wroof: Feb 12 2010, 03:55 PM
Angel_Mi2K
post Feb 12 2010, 03:57 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Feb 12 2010, 01:57 PM)
hw much u bought?
Erm... i am dealer wo.. should i keep it as secret?? >.<" If not mistaken Thread master bought from me 1 ^^
wroof
post Feb 12 2010, 03:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Feb 11 2010, 11:37 AM)
It is HD2Tweak not BsB. Since the problem happens when you roll, it is most probably triggered by the Accelerometer. At HD2Tweak deactivate the Accelerometer at 21.1. This will also disable all the other functions relying on the Accelerometer, which you may want functioning.

If deactivating the accelerometer does not solve the problem you may have to consider a hard reset. sad.gif
hd2 tweak ? erm .. where can i get this application ?? from xda ?
DrWho
post Feb 12 2010, 04:15 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(wroof @ Feb 12 2010, 03:57 PM)
hd2 tweak ? erm .. where can i get this application ?? from xda  ?
There is such a thing called Google brows.gif
HERE

Caution: If you are using BsB Tweak, avoid using HD2Tweak section 14 HTC Sense and 18 Performance - Energy, as they are known to crash the device which requires a hard reset. I am talking thru experience with this hard reset blush.gif

104 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 PM