126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

stimix
post Jan 18 2010, 11:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

haha probably kua blush.gif biggrin.gif I was expecting something like Iphone or those Samsung phone widget thingy where u can drag, drop, zoom in, move location ....Well my expectation too high liao blush.gif

QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 18 2010, 11:08 AM)
Its already closed for alpha tester. Juz sit back n relax while waiting for beta/full version. biggrin.gif
I presume u didn't know what kinetic scrolling means.
Previously, our beloved 5800 doesn't equip with kinetic scrolling at all, its so hassle to scroll in contact list / media list to find files. But now, u juz need to flip ur finger, then it'll scroll all the way down/up. Cool~!  thumbup.gif
AskarPerang
post Jan 18 2010, 11:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 11:35 AM)
while waiting got any apps for browser? i cant stand keep crashing.
I'm using opera mini 4. The best browser for this phone so for.
Or you can go for opera mobile 10 beta 2 or opera mini 5 beta 2 but i dont like the qwerty keyboard input format so i stick to the older version.
sklchan
post Jan 18 2010, 11:58 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

opera mobile beta 2 u can disable it's default opera keypad input and use the phone default input mode...
currently only using the opera mobile beta 2 for the default browser replacement.

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:03 pmthe battery issue as what I've mention it's mostly due to the background apps not fully idle when the phone in lock mode (idling) and causing lots of current spike.
did anyone try to monitor the charging bug? once the phone got fully charge the screen will lid on... but anyone notice after like (30mins - 60mins) did the phone re-charge back?? so far i didnt notice the phone will re-charge back, and if that's the case are we loosing the batt juice just after the phone fully charge or it will just drain from the charger?? if it's not drain from the charger then if anyone charge overnight and then when they unplug their phone at the morning mean the phone already drain the batt for the whole night with the screen lid... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 18 2010, 12:03 PM
roommate
post Jan 18 2010, 12:09 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 18 2010, 11:43 AM)
haha probably kua  blush.gif  biggrin.gif  I was expecting something like Iphone or those Samsung phone widget thingy where u can drag, drop, zoom in, move location ....Well my expectation too high liao  blush.gif
yeah, but there's homescreen which closed to it, which namely Orange Homescreen.

See the left side, there's unlimited shortcut for apps/games. It also can display preview message, calender and email. icon_rolleyes.gif And it equip with kinetic scrolling features too! thumbup.gif
deShinyDevil
post Jan 18 2010, 12:12 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 18 2010, 09:34 AM)
Hacking the phone is not illegal i think, but who knows biggrin.gif

hacking your phone saves all the hassle signing apps and allow access to system folders such as C:\private and sys. With the ability to access to these folders you can do a lot of modification AND of course sometimes can save your phone (e.g. gallery corrupt, delete unwanted files etc)
signing apps will cost me?
stimix

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah no bad liao, what is that home screen widget name? inside OVI can get kah?
deShinyDevil

907 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:55 AM)
cia lat, i plan to buy this phone, but u guy scary me bcos upgrade this and that and ended more bug, more problem....
lol same here.
roommate

383 posts

Nope. Its totally FOC.

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
signing apps will cost me?
Nope. Totally FOC. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
Its name is Orange Homescreen. There's a complete step guide on other forum. As Exploit-machine already warning me to give the link, i'll PM u instead.

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jan 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
lol same here.
Err. Come on. there're lots of phone out there which have lots of bug after sales, but their manufacturer always come out with new firmware to fix it up.

but so far, nokia have very bad customer service in terms of new firmware to fix bugs; they took quite a long time to release it. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by roommate: Jan 18 2010, 12:17 PM
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:21 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Yah it took more than half a year for v40 to release... luckily it managed to come before CNY XD

Now, im not asking much, just need the v40 to be hackable and fix the charging bug (if possible the browser crash bug too, i dont like opera...)
rognales
post Jan 18 2010, 12:33 PM

442 posts

guide on changing product code

http://nokia5800.net/nokia-5800-help-guide...-code-with-nss/
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:36 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Jan 18 2010, 12:33 PM)
FYI there's a video guide in the FP... but having more is no harm XD
azmax100
post Jan 18 2010, 12:37 PM

205 posts

I have V40 hacked. Can I install Orange?
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:50 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:37 PM)
I have V40 hacked. Can I install Orange?
of course, just follow the guide in page 2.
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 18 2010, 12:56 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,257 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 18 2010, 12:12 PM)
most of the famous HS are in FP, 2nd page http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31175968

nod.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:04 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hey guys in fact I quite like the "slide to answer call" concept, it looks cool when i got a phone call and "slide" and answer in front of my friends... They look so jealous XD despite one of my friend has iphone brows.gif

BTW, poisoned another friend with tube and he got his new tube yesterday rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Jan 18 2010, 01:05 PM
Rojak44
post Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM

335 posts

zzzz was trying to update firmware using ovi suite,it end up with white screen and now my phone wont turn on.. no problem updating through PC since earliest firmware but now it turn out like this sweat.gif did i just brick my phone?
-Torrz
post Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Im wondering if I have to do a manual backup when upgrading to v40? I wanna keep my ori Garmin and everything else intact.
saw2001
post Jan 18 2010, 01:22 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

Another thing i found that is good is when key-lock and someone call got feature like iphone not bad. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . hmmm

but too many bug throughout
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:23 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM)
zzzz was trying to update firmware using ovi suite,it end up with white screen and now my phone wont turn on.. no problem updating through PC since earliest firmware but now it turn out like this  sweat.gif did i just brick my phone?
Did it happened during firmware update or before? you might have just bricked your phone..

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:21 PM)
Im wondering if I have to do a manual backup when upgrading to v40? I wanna keep my ori Garmin and everything else intact.
Actually no need, upgrading fw will keep everything intact unless u do a soft/hard reset. for safety reason better backup using pc/ovi suite for your contacts msgs etc, just in case.

Memory card data will still be intact.
Rojak44
post Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 18 2010, 01:23 PM)
Did it happened during firmware update or before? you might have just bricked your phone..
Actually no need, upgrading fw will keep everything intact unless u do a soft/hard reset. for safety reason better backup using pc/ovi suite for your contacts msgs etc, just in case.

Memory card data will still be intact.
this 1st the 1st time it happen,been updating since the 1st update firmware.. nothing else i can do?

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:09 AM