126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

-Torrz
post Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

But Im updating through my phone, using wifi.
saw2001
post Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 18 2010, 01:23 PM)
Did it happened during firmware update or before? you might have just bricked your phone..
Actually no need, upgrading fw will keep everything intact unless u do a soft/hard reset. for safety reason better backup using pc/ovi suite for your contacts msgs etc, just in case.

Memory card data will still be intact.
Another question if bricked then what is the possible way to repair? doh.gif
azmax100
post Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM

205 posts

I think V40 have improve a lot of thing for tube but still people are complaining about this and that.Whatever change done in the firmware cant satisfied all user cause everybody have different needs.

For me It's ok for such a reasonable price phone with lot of function.

zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
this 1st the 1st time it happen,been updating since the 1st update firmware.. nothing else i can do?
Take out the battery and wait for 5min, put back and restart see whether it works. If not, try HARD RESET (refer fp) see if it works. if not i think u really have bricked your phone. Either send to NCC if still with warranty or handphone shop. I remember there's a way to recover using (phoenix?) but im not sure, ask XM to clarify with u later.

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 PM)
But Im updating through my phone, using wifi.
Before update you can backup using ovi suite. if you dont have pc around u then take the risk and straight away update lor, but in case any thing happened and your contacts are gone, it's difficult to recover if you don't have any backups.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM)
I think V40 have improve a lot of thing for tube but still people are complaining about this and that.Whatever change done in the firmware cant satisfied all user cause everybody  have different needs.

Yeah agree, but then the charging bug is not reasonable, it MUST be fixed anyway. it's the only bug which i concern about, Im very satisfied with my tube now =) (of cuz still waiting for helloOX)+
saw2001
post Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM)
I think V40 have improve a lot of thing for tube but still people are complaining about this and that.Whatever change done in the firmware cant satisfied all user cause everybody  have different needs.

I think that it has improve but there are more room to improve. like when charging the back light wont go off .and the browser crash more then previously. But i like the new firmware as it has iphone alike.. rclxms.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM)
I think that it has improve but there are more room to improve. like when charging the back light wont go off .and the browser crash more then previously. But i like the new firmware as it has iphone alike..  rclxms.gif
exactly. Since this is one of Nokia's best selling phone (still selling good now despite it's old already), nokia should pay more attention for the current users.

The charging bug really need to be fixed la, if not careful it might light up the whole night =.=
The browser of course if can be fixed we will be happy, but opera seems to be a better browser =)
azmax100
post Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 18 2010, 12:56 PM)
most of the famous HS are in FP, 2nd page http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31175968

nod.gif
Thanks XM. Donlod alredy. Will try it tonight.

This post has been edited by azmax100: Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:35 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM)
Thanks XM. Donlod alredy. Will try it tonight.
vodafone HS is even better i think, but i can't install now cuz mine cant be hacked yet.
saw2001
post Jan 18 2010, 01:36 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM)
exactly. Since this is one of Nokia's best selling phone (still selling good now despite it's old already), nokia should pay more attention for the current users.

The charging bug really need to be fixed la, if not careful it might light up the whole night =.=
The browser of course if can be fixed we will be happy, but opera seems to be a better browser =)
ya its so irritating. i charge phone have to turn my phone screen facing down. i wonder if they notice? for the moment is there any browser can use? i find in ovi store dont have laaa... icon_question.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:40 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
ya its so irritating. i charge phone have to turn my phone screen facing down. i wonder if they notice? for the moment is there any browser can use? i find in ovi store dont have laaa...  icon_question.gif
dude, let me teach u some trick... before u plug in the charger to your phone, DONT lock it 1st, plug in and charge 1st. then only u lock. like that the screen will be turned off.

you can try opera mini 4 or opera mini beta 5 or opera mobile 10 beta 2.
Google it, i think u can find them easily.
Rojak44
post Jan 18 2010, 01:41 PM

335 posts

how to unbrick my phone using phoenix?
when i plug in my phone although it wont start its still say nokia rom something like that connected on my pc.
-Torrz
post Jan 18 2010, 01:42 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

lol does the charging bug happen if your battery drained off, then u plug in the charger?
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:43 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:41 PM)
how to unbrick my phone using phoenix?
when i plug in my phone although it wont start its still say nokia rom something like that connected on my pc.
I never bricked my phone so i don't really know how to unbrick. Phoenix was just my guess, i think it's always better for u to send your phone back to NCC (if ori) or to the shop you bought your phone, they will do the job. If under warranty NCC will fix it for free.
Rojak44
post Jan 18 2010, 01:44 PM

335 posts

the thing is my warranty just ended 1+ weeks ago.. its zitron set btw.
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:44 PM)
the thing is my warranty just ended 1+ weeks ago.. its zitron set btw.
ouch so sad... Maybe u can try ask them to fix for u, ask them how much will they charge.
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 18 2010, 01:45 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,266 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:26 PM)
Another question if bricked then what is the possible way to repair?  doh.gif
I have guided in FP nod.gif
Rojak44
post Jan 18 2010, 01:46 PM

335 posts

how long will it take anyway? will they successful updating my firmware and yet still retain my data?
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 01:47 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Retain your data... i dont think so... oh XM just replied you that FP got guide on how to unbrick it!
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 18 2010, 01:48 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,266 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:46 PM)
how long will it take anyway? will they successful updating my firmware and yet still retain my data?
Depends on ure connection speed, 10 - 15 minutes .. S60v5 devices like Nokia 5800XM and N97 packed with UDP / User Data Prevention facility, which will retain user data inside the phone and any updates / upgrades to firmware will be there.

A backup is just a optional / precaution, dont ever trust an electronic device nod.gif

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:45 PM