112 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

s88
post Sep 5 2010, 05:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Sep 5 2010, 04:48 PM)
should we ordered now or wait until digi sell it..got different prices or not
it's ur choice =)
NutterButters
post Sep 5 2010, 06:16 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Sep 5 2010, 04:48 PM)
should we ordered now or wait until digi sell it..got different prices or not
Digi's contract is for 2 years...if you don't want to be bound by a contract for long, the Maxis one has a minimum of one year...
Edw
post Sep 5 2010, 06:18 PM

78 posts

i thot most likely wont be tomorrow? should be in another week
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 5 2010, 06:33 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Sep 5 2010, 04:40 PM)
Once pre-ordered might take 1 week plus to get iphone 4, keep updated on maxis website tomorrow, Monday(6 sept 2010)... rclxm9.gif
i mean, how long will the pre-booking period be open?
fuiyo
post Sep 5 2010, 07:04 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 5 2010, 06:33 PM)
i mean, how long will the pre-booking period be open?
Around a week, depends on the countries you're in.
dannywonglh
post Sep 5 2010, 08:12 PM

86 posts

Hopefully iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper...

kentang_peranchis
post Sep 5 2010, 10:47 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(dannywonglh @ Sep 5 2010, 08:12 PM)
Hopefully iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper...
rclxub.gif
dun understd the thinking behind this?
so u prefer apple give u a plaster to hide de wound rather than giving u a healthy body to begin with?
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 5 2010, 10:53 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
rclxub.gif
so u prefer apple give u a plaster to hide de wound rather than giving u a healthy body to begin with?
Well, if we're planning to get the first batch, we also hope for the free bumper. Because if we wait for the hardware revised one, it will take another long time.
NutterButters
post Sep 5 2010, 11:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
rclxub.gif
But according to some forumers who already have the phone, there's no issue with the antenna also...
SUSMike3300
post Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(dannywonglh @ Sep 5 2010, 08:12 PM)
No offense but you really are buying things based on people's choice and hype aren't you? Instead of what you really need.
dannywonglh
post Sep 5 2010, 11:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
No offense but you really are buying things based on people's choice and hype aren't you? Instead of what you really need.
No you are wrong, i am buying it because i like it, not based on people's choice...
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 5 2010, 11:48 PM

412 posts

Why do you say so?
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 5 2010, 11:55 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

well for me its his money... he can buy anything he wanted to.... no argue there....

so hype or not.... he's still using his hard earn money to buy it, issint it?
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 5 2010, 11:59 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:55 PM)
well for me its his money... he can buy anything he wanted to.... no argue there....

so hype or not.... he's still using his hard earn money to buy it, issint it?
Yup, let people decide what they want to do with their money. Some people prefer not to spend so much on the latest gadgets because they have other priorities.

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:04 am12:03am - Maxis website still accessible.

This post has been edited by HappyGOLuckyme: Sep 6 2010, 12:04 AM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

so "buying an iphone 4" = "follow people?"

1. i've spent a lot on apps for my 1st gen ipod touch. said ipod touch performance is not up to par for latest apps, too slow to check to do list, etc, but i still need my apps.
2. i've set up my car audio system to work with ipods/iphones, using alpine kce-422i and recently bought a scosche passport. i wont settle for FM modulator, aux-in, or whatever
3. sold my LX3 camera after i bought a dslr. now i dun have anything that records HD video (my SE phone video recording is horrible). so 3gs is out

kindly point me to another phone that satisfies all three smile.gif
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 6 2010, 12:41 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)

1. i've spent a lot on apps for my 1st gen ipod touch. said ipod touch performance is not up to par for latest apps, too slow to check to do list, etc, but i still need my apps.
2. i've set up my car audio system to work with ipods/iphones, using alpine kce-422i and recently bought a scosche passport. i wont settle for FM modulator, aux-in, or whatever
3. sold my LX3 camera after i bought a dslr. now i dun have anything that records HD video (my SE phone video recording is horrible). so 3gs is out

Yes, the iPhone 4 is for you. biggrin.gif
NutterButters
post Sep 6 2010, 12:45 AM

188 posts

I agree with HappyGoLuckyMe...definitely get an iPhone 4.

Lots of apps..and since your car audio system's already set up, why not? biggrin.gif
fuiyo
post Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

How do you judge whether a person's following the hype when he just said that he wants a bumper?
Okay I'm hoping that iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper too.
Do I buy things based on people's choice and hype as well?

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:52 am

You NEED an iPhone 4. LOL
Err... Why not try ditching iPhones and iPod touches and get a Galaxy S?
Its one of the top rated smartphones out there.
Though I insist getting an iPhone 4 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 6 2010, 12:52 AM
NutterButters
post Sep 6 2010, 12:58 AM

188 posts

lol I insist as well, though I might be a teeny bit biased whistling.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM)
How do you judge whether a person's following the hype when he just said that he wants a bumper?
Okay I'm hoping that iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper too.
Do I buy things based on people's choice and hype as well?

Hey, a free bumper's a free bumper! I'm sure other people would want it as well rather than fork out cash to get one instead...heck, I want a free bumper too!

This post has been edited by NutterButters: Sep 6 2010, 01:01 AM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 6 2010, 01:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i dun feel like paying >2k for a plastic phone. same reason why i wasnt interested in the 3gs before haha

also, that would mean i need to ditch all my apps, n also change my car audio a bit. i dont think alpine got any android solutions.

112 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 PM