112 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 3 2010, 01:03 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(haireez @ Sep 3 2010, 12:57 AM)
any rumor about the plan packages?
Currently, everyone is saying that it will be almost the same as the iPhone 3GS package before the mid year promotion.
kunamiya
post Sep 3 2010, 06:18 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Sep 2 2010, 11:03 PM)
Really? rclxms.gif  Where you get your source?
Because I go update my bill in maxis center yesterday , and i ask the counter , they tell me on the 3rd week of September they will have fair in KL to promo the iPhone 4 and will also launch it on all state at once too .
rclxms.gif
nazseha
post Sep 3 2010, 06:29 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

Hie...wanna ask some question...few months back / last year my father sent his iphone 3g to maxis center for warranty claim coz his iphone got problem and cant boot...and surprisingly , Maxis

give back my father a USA(MB048LL) set instead of Malaysia(MB489ZA) set which he previously owned... so my question is, is this normal ? eventho it is a refurbished unit, shouldnt my father get

the Malaysia set instead of USA set? rclxub.gif any 1 experienced this? i knew this question should been asked far far back,but i just realized this issue after i owned myself an iphone after doing

some research about iphone region...huhu...

This post has been edited by nazseha: Sep 3 2010, 06:32 AM
xaw5126
post Sep 3 2010, 10:19 AM

3,488 posts

nah, they can give you any region set, doesn't matter.
AlexGTX
post Sep 3 2010, 03:55 PM

335 posts

LOL! waiting for maxis to launch iphone4! is our country gonna be like us and others? where we can camp for several hrs and get the phone! i love to do that! smile.gif
jiro1986
post Sep 3 2010, 06:13 PM

Trader
817 posts

maxis emailed already...

introducing micro sim

lolz.... not preorder
me076310
post Sep 3 2010, 06:18 PM

615 posts

haha..i thought the email was gonna say "iphone 4 will be released tomorrow" tongue.gif

warlockimran
post Sep 3 2010, 06:23 PM

281 posts

Just received from Maxis:

Dear Sir/Madam,

The iPhone 4 will be hitting Maxis stores very soon, and we plan to keep you updated
on this new Apple smartphone until the big day arrives.

This time, we'll be introducing Micro SIM, the new SIM card format that will be used in the iPhone 4.

The earliest SIM cards were the size of credit cards. The ones used in most mobile phones now are smaller versions called Mini SIM. Micro SIM cards are even smaller, allowing more great features to be built into the iPhone 4. Maxis is proud to be the first to introduce this format in Malaysia.

Of course, you'll need to switch to a Micro SIM when you purchase the iPhone 4 (you can retain your current phone number). This can be done at any of our 31 Maxis Centres and authorised dealers nationwide when the iPhone 4 launches. Info and settings from your current iPhone can be transferred via iTunes.

Stay tuned for more news and updates as we prepare for the launch of the iPhone 4.

From
Maxis

deepan84
post Sep 3 2010, 06:57 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

woot woot..most prob nxt week monday ker pre bookin?
Shoki
post Sep 3 2010, 07:14 PM

2,139 posts

I got excited for about 15 seconds until I read the content.

At least I can say bye bye to DIY microsim. iP4 launch should be around the corner!
y2kming
post Sep 3 2010, 07:39 PM

430 posts

hopefully maxis will have good news on next monday.
g3n0c1d3
post Sep 3 2010, 07:43 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(y2kming @ Sep 3 2010, 07:39 PM)
hopefully maxis will have good news on next monday.
i would LOVE to here that....

just please make it as soon as possible... pre order before raya should be nice....

sicklad77
post Sep 4 2010, 06:19 AM

532 posts

sad.gif
really wanted the white version of ip4.
really hoping apple will come out with it sooner..

hoping and praying maxis package plan for the ip4 is reasonable, thinking of jumping ship smile.gif
panasonic88
post Sep 4 2010, 11:17 AM

37,028 posts

Newsletter Update:

3.9.10 - Get ready for the iPhone 4 with Maxis- introducing Micro SIM

10.8.10 - Maxis - Stay tuned and updated on the new iPhone 4

I just can't wait for more newsletter from Maxis drool.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Sep 4 2010, 11:17 AM
mpoo
post Sep 4 2010, 12:04 PM

41 posts

Guys.. Getting the below msg when i try to log in to maxis just now.. Hope there's some good news for us on next Monday.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by mpoo: Sep 4 2010, 12:04 PM
Coolbreeze
post Sep 4 2010, 12:13 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(mpoo @ Sep 4 2010, 12:04 PM)
Guys.. Getting the below msg when i try to log in to maxis just now.. Hope there's some good news for us on next Monday..  drool.gif

this looks awesome drool.gif

last time my uni pun says they'll be running scheduled maintenance but in fact they'll upload our results during tat time sweat.gif
AlexGTX
post Sep 4 2010, 02:35 PM

335 posts

are u sure that they are updating about the iphone? is this happen last time too?!:)

This post has been edited by AlexGTX: Sep 4 2010, 02:44 PM
HappyGOLuckyme
post Sep 5 2010, 02:10 PM

412 posts

Guys, the pre-ordering online for the iPhone 4, how long will it be available? Few days?
lck
post Sep 5 2010, 04:40 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 5 2010, 02:10 PM)
Guys, the pre-ordering online for the iPhone 4, how long will it be available? Few days?
Once pre-ordered might take 1 week plus to get iphone 4, keep updated on maxis website tomorrow, Monday(6 sept 2010)... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lck: Sep 5 2010, 04:42 PM
kapultek
post Sep 5 2010, 04:48 PM

1,376 posts

should we ordered now or wait until digi sell it..got different prices or not

112 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:46 AM