Maxis iPhone Launch-Registration-Booking-Buying V5, Unconstructive post will be deleted

NutterButters
post Aug 22 2010, 09:43 PM

188 posts

Well, Antennagate or not, I'm definitely gonna get an iPhone 4! biggrin.gif Can't tahan the itching any longer lol
NutterButters
post Aug 24 2010, 05:31 PM

188 posts

Ahhhh one more week til the end of August...when is Apple gonna announce the 3rd wave of releases??? Or are they lumping it together with the September ones?
NutterButters
post Aug 26 2010, 08:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rynstar @ Aug 26 2010, 07:56 PM)
i phone 3Gs 8 GB maxis rates
Wow...not cheap. At all. Only 8GB wei!!
NutterButters
post Aug 26 2010, 09:59 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rynstar @ Aug 26 2010, 09:37 PM)
how i get info? cos im maxis melaka i phone ambassador ~ lol
*nudge nudge* Any news on when the preorder will be?
NutterButters
post Aug 28 2010, 08:58 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Aug 28 2010, 03:06 PM)
Warranty?
Yeaa...unless you don't mind weekend trips to Singapore if there's a problem with your phone... =/

Haha definitely... XD

Almost wanted to get it from Singapore, but then I found out it's not an international warranty, so... =/
NutterButters
post Sep 1 2010, 07:20 AM

188 posts

Site's back up again...but it looks like nothing has changed...
NutterButters
post Sep 1 2010, 11:22 PM

188 posts

Can't wait for the event! Crossing my fingers, hoping that Steve will announce the 3rd wave of iPhone 4's thumbup.gif

Love the excitement of Apple's keynotes twice a year biggrin.gif I'm such an Apple fangirl XD
NutterButters
post Sep 1 2010, 11:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 1 2010, 11:25 PM)
Very rare to see applefangirls.  biggrin.gif
lol yes meh? laugh.gif
NutterButters
post Sep 2 2010, 12:15 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(HappyGOLuckyme @ Sep 1 2010, 11:44 PM)
Many girls that i know HATE it when i start my talk about Apple products. Haha, they are the kind of girls who don't know anything about it nor do they care.
Interesting...aww they don't think Macbooks look cool? lol sometimes (okay more than sometimes) my friends go whistling.gif when I start talking bout Apple stuff, particularly the iPhone lol

Yaaay less than an hour til the event!

This post has been edited by NutterButters: Sep 2 2010, 12:16 AM
NutterButters
post Sep 2 2010, 01:02 AM

188 posts

Haha interesting! My friend stays up for Apple events (if she's not too sleepy lar that is...lol)

Added on September 2, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Sep 2 2010, 12:49 AM)
Many girls in my uni don't go for iPhone because its too common, regardless of its capability.
They would be glad to have a BB because of Gossip Girl.

This is a pretty accurate survey! LOL
lol! Not such a big fan of the BB...the screen's not big enough tongue.gif

Um. whoaaa...that Apple store in Shanghai is beautiful! Must visit it one day!!!

This post has been edited by NutterButters: Sep 2 2010, 01:04 AM
NutterButters
post Sep 2 2010, 01:25 AM

188 posts

http://www.macrumors.com/

There's instructions in the first post smile.gif
NutterButters
post Sep 2 2010, 02:25 AM

188 posts

T_T Haiz...wonder when they are gonna finally announce it...
NutterButters
post Sep 5 2010, 06:16 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Sep 5 2010, 04:48 PM)
should we ordered now or wait until digi sell it..got different prices or not
Digi's contract is for 2 years...if you don't want to be bound by a contract for long, the Maxis one has a minimum of one year...
NutterButters
post Sep 5 2010, 11:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Sep 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
rclxub.gif
dun understd the thinking behind this?
so u prefer apple give u a plaster to hide de wound rather than giving u a healthy body to begin with?
But according to some forumers who already have the phone, there's no issue with the antenna also...
NutterButters
post Sep 6 2010, 12:45 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
so "buying an iphone 4" = "follow people?"

1. i've spent a lot on apps for my 1st gen ipod touch. said ipod touch performance is not up to par for latest apps, too slow to check to do list, etc, but i still need my apps.
2. i've set up my car audio system to work with ipods/iphones, using alpine kce-422i and recently bought a scosche passport. i wont settle for FM modulator, aux-in, or whatever
3. sold my LX3 camera after i bought a dslr. now i dun have anything that records HD video (my SE phone video recording is horrible). so 3gs is out

kindly point me to another phone that satisfies all three smile.gif
I agree with HappyGoLuckyMe...definitely get an iPhone 4.

Lots of apps..and since your car audio system's already set up, why not? biggrin.gif
NutterButters
post Sep 6 2010, 12:58 AM

188 posts

lol I insist as well, though I might be a teeny bit biased whistling.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM)
How do you judge whether a person's following the hype when he just said that he wants a bumper?
Okay I'm hoping that iPhone 4 will be available before 30 Sept so that we can still enjoy the free bumper too.
Do I buy things based on people's choice and hype as well?

Hey, a free bumper's a free bumper! I'm sure other people would want it as well rather than fork out cash to get one instead...heck, I want a free bumper too!

This post has been edited by NutterButters: Sep 6 2010, 01:01 AM
NutterButters
post Sep 13 2010, 08:47 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(dannywonglh @ Sep 13 2010, 08:16 PM)
I didn't get this mail also, is this only for existing iPhone users?
It only arrived around 20 minutes ago for me smile.gif
NutterButters
post Sep 13 2010, 09:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 13 2010, 09:24 PM)
ask yourself this - would you want to sign a contract and still need to pay more than what you can get from singapore without a contract?
For the warranty, yes...cos I can't afford to travel to and fro to Singapore should there be any problem with the phone.
NutterButters
post Sep 13 2010, 11:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Sep 13 2010, 10:11 PM)
i heard ipad will be launched in china and many other countries this fri...iphone 4g this fri also maybe ??
Don't think so...Maxis hasn't even launched the preorders yet.

NutterButters
post Sep 16 2010, 12:11 AM

188 posts

Question for those who've experienced the 3GS launch, was the 3GS available at most Maxis centers around Malaysia on the date of the launch or is there a delay?

0.0456sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:56 AM