QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Feb 6 2010, 07:45 PM)
Cant. Unless you don't mind paying the early termination fees (RM600+the remaining month of contract)
i think is RM350Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything
Feb 7 2010, 01:14 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Feb 7 2010, 12:08 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Feb 7 2010, 01:14 PM
774 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor/ Gambang, Kuantan, Pahang |
QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 6 2010, 03:24 PM) if the account under your name and u are the student going to apply for this package. U dont have to terminate your existing acc. are u sure??? if yes... then i need a confirmation letter from my uni and then.... 4mbps in my house... and my mum just pay rm100 to tm....huhuhuhuh very good bargain...it's consider upgrade. |
Feb 8 2010, 12:42 AM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 5 2010, 09:14 PM) abount 10 days frm the day i submit my form...5days to get my streamyx activated, another 5days for the netbook to deliver. can be shorter i guess, bcoz i have wasted 3 days to wait for nothings, they forget to key in my application when i submit until i remind them. This post has been edited by yoonseong: Feb 8 2010, 12:42 AM |
Feb 8 2010, 04:31 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
That is quick. I've waited for about 10 days (including weekends) but not a single news about the netbook or the modem.
Feb 8 2010, 06:22 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
i subscribed on last wed,probably will get it after cny.
Feb 9 2010, 09:31 AM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ampang, Selangor |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 8 2010, 04:31 PM) That is quick. I've waited for about 10 days (including weekends) but not a single news about the netbook or the modem. QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 8 2010, 06:22 PM) 7. How long is the delivery period for this package?For TM Homeline that is already activated, it will take approximately 7 days to install & activate Streamyx. Upon successful activation of Streamyx, the Netbook will be delivered to you within 14 working days. But mostly 7 days before that LOL |
Feb 9 2010, 07:34 PM
It has been 2 weeks since I applied. Went back to TMPoint today. Checked and they say no record of application, only termination. They gave me option:
1. New TM homeline, new Streamyx (faster) 2. Continue waiting... |
Feb 9 2010, 09:49 PM
390 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
haiz , my case even more complicated ~
old line register under my bro's name, because i can't live through the waiting period of 1 month without internet , so aiming to open a new line. however, during my application , they say the phone line around my area being full !!!! now after 1 week, still waiting for response frm TM. cry.... |
Feb 10 2010, 01:32 AM
754 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: klang |
QUOTE(kl87 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:49 PM) haiz , my case even more complicated ~ dun cry la i sayang back...pat pat* old line register under my bro's name, because i can't live through the waiting period of 1 month without internet , so aiming to open a new line. however, during my application , they say the phone line around my area being full !!!! now after 1 week, still waiting for response frm TM. cry.... This post has been edited by myboo_1988: Feb 10 2010, 01:32 AM |
Feb 10 2010, 04:00 PM
68 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
ok, my case is like this...
im staying with my GF and the streamyx combo 60 is under her name. now i have the optional way?? either i upgrade the package to UNI, but the name still under her, can or not? Coz her company is paying our streamyx RM60 per month, or i register a new phone line? we cant change the homeline owner name due to my gf company policy.... so what is the faster and best way to obtain this cool package? help......... |
Feb 10 2010, 04:48 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Wherever you're |
U cannot upgrade to package.
The fastest way for ur case is to register a new phone line. |
Feb 10 2010, 05:12 PM
ahcheap
but my place already have homeline?!! how to register another 1? Tmpoint allow install 2 phone line in a single house? pls help, need reply ! |
Feb 10 2010, 05:17 PM
Yes, u can register as many phone line as possible, wil cost u around 100 for extra wiring for additional phone line.
Feb 10 2010, 05:56 PM
any other way? i no need such many home-line at my place....
saw a forumer said can terminate the current line and apply for the UNI package, is it true? if yes, how long i need to wait to activate the new line and can the registration name put under my GF ( due company policy). saw some forum said even can terminate the line immediately and apply for the UNI package, is it true? thanks for ur help, ah cheap !!!!!!!!!! |
Feb 10 2010, 06:06 PM
Yes u can do tat.
Feb 10 2010, 06:12 PM
Feb 10 2010, 06:24 PM
My application failed. My existing streamyx is terminated but the new account has to await quarantine period of 1 month. No internet for me at the moment because I do not want to change my existing home line number.
My verdict: Unless you are registering this as a totally new account, or the previous streamyx is already under your name, and without any remaining contract, applying for this cool uni pack is very difficult. I have literally travelled to TMpoints for >10 times but still failed. This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 10 2010, 06:26 PM |
Feb 10 2010, 06:34 PM
119 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 10 2010, 06:24 PM) My application failed. My existing streamyx is terminated but the new account has to await quarantine period of 1 month. No internet for me at the moment because I do not want to change my existing home line number. Man, that sucks. My verdict: Unless you are registering this as a totally new account, or the previous streamyx is already under your name, and without any remaining contract, applying for this cool uni pack is very difficult. I have literally travelled to TMpoints for >10 times but still failed. It really doesn't make sense for them to require applicants to terminate their existing subscription. After all, they're already providing a Streamyx Zone ID together with the netbook. I'm sure portability is the objective here. The home line requirement defeats the whole purpose. |
Feb 10 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 10 2010, 06:24 PM) My application failed. My existing streamyx is terminated but the new account has to await quarantine period of 1 month. No internet for me at the moment because I do not want to change my existing home line number. so u need to wait for 1 month until the new package implement?My verdict: Unless you are registering this as a totally new account, or the previous streamyx is already under your name, and without any remaining contract, applying for this cool uni pack is very difficult. I have literally travelled to TMpoints for >10 times but still failed. did u try apply for another home line? some say can using this method.... buy need to pay for extra RM100... let said i apply 384 package... Rm135 register + some others RM 200 1st month bill RM50x24=1200 new home line RM100 total : 1635....... im not sure still have any hidden charge RM1635 for a netbook ???? is it worth ? coz the contract is 2 year or.... on second method, just walk in shop and but a netbook, free of any contract..... |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:11 PM |