Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack, Read post #1 before you ask anything

yoonseong
post Feb 5 2010, 01:09 AM

59 posts

i got my netbook for about a week now... so small and it is very convenient.
yoonseong
post Feb 8 2010, 12:42 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 5 2010, 09:14 PM)
How long was your wait?
abount 10 days frm the day i submit my form...
5days to get my streamyx activated, another 5days for the netbook to deliver.
can be shorter i guess, bcoz i have wasted 3 days to wait for nothings, they forget to key in my application when i submit until i remind them.

This post has been edited by yoonseong: Feb 8 2010, 12:42 AM
yoonseong
post Feb 18 2010, 02:21 PM

59 posts

all the trouble arise bcoz of the staff at the tmpoint counter....
some are so helpful but some purposely create trouble for u.

Btw, i am a final sem students, yet i still able to get the netbook.
I first submit my form at TMpoint at Pj newtown, but the ppl thr give many excuses for not submiting the application for me. Luckily i din give up and proceed to the TMpoint at uptown PJ...the thin malay guy is so good, he just accept my form without questioning.

What i can say is TM do not have a clear guideline to follow on application?
if u fail to apply in 1 place, jz try on another.
1 more things is that, the 30days cool down period can be shorten... just FORCE them to do for u. they can do it...

Added on February 18, 2010, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 18 2010, 10:52 AM)
My NetBook Had Just Arrived!!!

do you realize that ur mini 210 is diff frm the 1 selling outside?
1st : keyboard, in btwin the key.
2nd : the palm rest, outside 1, is like piano finished and touchpad is easier to control.
3rd : the design of the casing, including the bottom cover.
4th: the 6cells battery (everyone knows bout tis)

that's is what i notice...

This post has been edited by yoonseong: Feb 18 2010, 02:28 PM
yoonseong
post Feb 19 2010, 01:24 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(shushu @ Feb 18 2010, 07:26 PM)
that's good to hear that. I heard my fren mentioned it is just for it is just line for broadband and cannot use for incoming and outgoing.

Anyone who using it can clarify this?
no worry...this homeline is exactly like the normal 1 that u use..can receive call and make call.

Added on February 19, 2010, 1:29 am
QUOTE(keny312 @ Feb 18 2010, 10:23 PM)
my home line had fixed, streamyx will on tomolo...
look forward the netbook.....
unbelieve they act so fast, i registered on wednesday, thursday came to fix homeline...
they are fast...........
Congratulation..you are one of the lucky 1. Successfully apply without any trouble..
Most of us here face lots of trouble b4 successfully get it done.

This post has been edited by yoonseong: Feb 19 2010, 01:29 AM
yoonseong
post Feb 20 2010, 12:02 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Feb 19 2010, 09:41 AM)
anyone's application being rejected ? what is the excuse they given to u ?

becoz i'm planning to open an "extra" homeline for this UNIpack, it will cost around rm100, if i cannot get the package , it means i will lost the $ for nothing , it really a lot of $ for a student like me .
As i know, if they dun approve u can terminate the fixed line as well..
check the terms and conditions for this... what u lose might be jz the installation of RM30.

correct me if i m wrong.

or, they wont even approve ur fixed line in the first place if they reject ur application, but u MUST apply the homeline together with the cool uni pack.

Added on February 20, 2010, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(keny312 @ Feb 19 2010, 01:34 PM)
he/she is the MAN in this forum
*Mengsuan
what is ur current status? maybe i can guide u on what to do next.

Added on February 20, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(keny312 @ Feb 19 2010, 09:01 AM)
mengsuan

dun be angry la, i will pray hard for u so tat urs can be done soon...

yoonseong

thanks, hope in the new tiger year, every1 application will be approved....

~~huat ah ~~..............
yaya...every1 get approved... ~HUAT AH~ :-)
since all this netbook is sponsored by government, hopefully TM staff can be more lenient on approving.

This post has been edited by yoonseong: Feb 20 2010, 12:15 PM
yoonseong
post Feb 20 2010, 10:23 PM

59 posts

mengsuan,
have u submitted the form for the coolUnipack? if havent, then u submit now and ask them to do for you. My fren also experience the same things as you earlier on, but she go to another counter (on the same day) and the CS person jz do it for her on the spot. 30 days reduce to 3days only.

keny312,
no worry, HP warehouse's person will contact u after TM submited ur case, they ll comfirm the time and address with u again. Just keep their number in case u are not free or u wan to check on the delivery status.
you can even get the lorry driver contact.

Good luck.. :-) Since ur streamyx have been activated, jz wait for ur netbook la.hehe
yoonseong
post Feb 24 2010, 04:30 PM

59 posts

Added on February 24, 2010, 1:02 am
after ur braodband and modem received, did u inform streamyx all have done accept the netbook haven get it??
how long u wait till u get the netbook? they will call??
courier service or by hand??

[/quote]

dunnid to inform them, they ll do everythings...
the netbook ll be delivered to you through TIONG NAM van(at least for my case).

0.0240sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:11 AM