84 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

faceless
post Mar 30 2012, 07:27 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

I know a girl who scores more than 90% for moral. But her manners sucks. She is 10 year old now.
anderyna
post Mar 30 2012, 06:42 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

sorry for mia as i am busy with my japanese language class T.T
thanks for everyone who wanted to help me, but i found one instrument from my senior, just got from him today.
empire
post Mar 30 2012, 09:59 PM

2,549 posts

Yay!...peace at last now that the useless La Kopi is dead. Hehehe....
subangman
post Mar 31 2012, 10:08 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Mar 30 2012, 06:42 PM)
sorry for mia as i am busy with my japanese language class T.T
thanks for everyone who wanted to help me, but i found one instrument from my senior, just got from him today.
Glad to hear you got ur sword and start to work on it.

Pls upload some shots and let us share your joy.

Added on March 31, 2012, 10:51 am

Let us enjoy some good music here... Faceless bru : pls note ( 3:00 & 3:07) and ( 4:04 & 4:06).
she can even shift the bridges just like that without even lookin at it. rclxms.gif (She is GOOD but left us too early).
Prof. Lin Ling 林玲is my ever favourate Guzheng Grandmaster. Met her with Meimei last year in Singapore
for the Sg. International Gz competition and her seminar.
http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/q_xoDRg0lC0/

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif This piece fascinated me the very 1st time I heard it done by xy_heng (the lovely gal in page no 3).
Few Gz masters done this but the ones I like most are from SuChang, Liule and YuenSha.
Can hear it over and over again the whole day. *Been a year my gals promised me to play it for me and still waiting.. sigh*

wub.gif The best part is when they try to weep the guzheng.

This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 31 2012, 11:43 AM
empire
post Mar 31 2012, 06:26 PM

2,549 posts

Now that we got rid of that useless La Kopi pest...it's time to meet up!

Added on March 31, 2012, 6:27 pmI suggest mid April in Subangman's hse. Who sokong?

This post has been edited by empire: Mar 31 2012, 06:27 PM
la kopi
post Mar 31 2012, 11:19 PM

Giggle....

After having a good long hours reading this thread, I wish to conclude that, this thread is like a mini republic due to the domination of 3 authorities. One single wrong spelling, you'll not just get sarcasm remarks, you'll also get insulted. You'll even get a nice ban from this thread by authorities if you go against any of them.

Maybe that is the reason why this thread did not get much attentions, nobody dare to post anything unless maybe they are not aware of the existence of 3 authorities here - authorities in an open public forum? Uh huh.

My friend insisted me to respond, I decided not to cause I realize I looked stupid when I was trying to gather multiple posts and spending unnecessary time and effort to respond.

According to my friend, chinese instrument culture isn't dying, although this thread makes it look like it is.

Please continue to ignore me. Thank you.
Giggle....
empire
post Mar 31 2012, 11:58 PM

2,549 posts

Ok folks. Where and when is the date?

We should get more food this time ...hehehe!
subangman
post Apr 1 2012, 11:02 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 31 2012, 11:58 PM)
Ok folks. Where and when is the date?

Honestly I also dun know when this gal of mine is free. Hardly sees her not engage with any activities during weekend.

In fact I just picked her up awhile ago. She went out since 10am tis morning; busy with her curicullam stuff.
Next week busy with her interview selection to handover her post and practice for dancesport.
Followby dancesport Championship competitionsl; and down to see her sifu.

May; busy with her midterm .. 7/5/2012 till 25/5/2012.

June; 3 camps awaiting:- (1). Some NGO camp in one Eco-resort; Pahang. (3days).
(2). Her Gz camp in Johore. Intensive preparation for the next duel. (4days)
(3). NUS-STEP biology camp in neuroscience; Sg. (6days)

July; AB pract exam, preparation for her trail exam, WDA Crystal Dancesport, next duel and CCMA exam.

August; Duel, CCMA exam and Cyrstal dancesport.

Sept; SPM trial exam. Then follow by SPM.

Her sifu also cannot tahan her as their class is conducted once a month or sometimes even more.
Pls carry on and arrange for TT; I will come to join in the TT if time allows me ... provided I'm in kampungKUL as I just tookup a
new MEGA ugly task.

The best time to meetup I think is during Eid Al-Fitri if u all want her around. thumbup.gif

little ice
post Apr 2 2012, 12:07 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

hey all,

it's been a long time since i last read this thread. being a non-chinese-instrument player i'm a little embarrassed to post something as i couldn't help with anything really, apart from the rosin thing lol.

...and that was some really heated conversations going on lately! blink.gif

QUOTE(faceless @ Jan 17 2012, 09:32 AM)
Little Ice,
You coming? I want to hear you bow Meditation.
sorry for completely missed your call. was actually busy during the CNY as it arrive at such a weird timing, feels like CNY only lasted a few days and back to work again.

i'm interested to join the next gathering if you guys welcome a bolakang people like me. blush.gif i come see see you guys play can already. mixing in violin is pretty weird.laugh.gif

QUOTE(empire @ Mar 31 2012, 11:58 PM)
i'll contribute to that! want G-yok or no G-yok since subangman suggested HR day?
cassiemissy
post Apr 2 2012, 09:03 AM

211 posts

Wow.. just updated myself on what's happening here.. xD

Yea~ another gathering coming up? I hope I can join in this time. ^^ I can also contribute some food. What kind of food are we talking about? xD
anderyna
post Apr 2 2012, 04:40 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

this is my instrument, very heavy.
subangman
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 2 2012, 04:40 PM)
this is my instrument, very heavy.
How much u paid for this yangchow zheng?

Looks good with its color but seems tat it was painted by its previous owner.

This post has been edited by subangman: Apr 2 2012, 09:37 PM
anderyna
post Apr 3 2012, 01:58 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(subangman @ Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM)
How much u paid for this yangchow zheng?

Looks good with its color but seems tat it was painted by its previous owner.
RM550,,include stand and tuner.

it came originally like this, how i know cause the zheng got a lot of dust, the owner did not clean it for the last 5 months, rclxub.gif
faceless
post Apr 3 2012, 09:02 AM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(subangman @ Apr 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
The best time to meetup I think is during Eid Al-Fitri if u all want her around.  thumbup.gif
Eid Al-Fitri you can be busy wor. You got lots of muslim clientele to entertain. If mei mei not free as long as you are free it would be okay.

QUOTE(little ice @ Apr 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
it's been a long time since i last read this thread. being a non-chinese-instrument player i'm a little embarrassed to post something as i couldn't help with anything really, apart from the rosin thing lol.

i'm interested to join the next gathering if you guys welcome a bolakang people like me. blush.gif i come see see you guys play can already. mixing in violin is pretty weird.laugh.gif
i'll contribute to that! want G-yok or no G-yok since subangman suggested HR day?
You had joined us twice and will always be welcome to join us again. We have so many multi instrument player here and it does not matter if you dont play chinese instrument. Furthermore our gathering was never confine to chinese instruments only.
You think bowing meditation with the erhu will be weird? I want to attempt it. I need to hear you violin it for me again then I can try it with your help. With your strong theory background you certainly can convert something for me to do with the erhu, hehehehe.
g-yok or no g-yok is not determined by the day we gather. It is determined by the presence of muslims. So far there are no muslims among us yet.

QUOTE(cassiemissy @ Apr 2 2012, 09:03 AM)
Yea~ another gathering coming up? I hope I can join in this time. ^^  I can also contribute some food. What kind of food are we talking about? xD
Anything that you cook will do.

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 3 2012, 01:58 AM)
RM550,,include stand and tuner.

it came originally like this, how i know cause the zheng got a lot of dust, the owner did not clean it for the last 5 months,  rclxub.gif
This a good deal. Your first task is to clean it up. Dont use water or damp cloth. Use a duster to dust off at best you can. It is better you take off all the bridges and dust underneath it too. Just remember roughly the position of each bridge before you do that.

This post has been edited by faceless: Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM
little ice
post Apr 3 2012, 12:30 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Apr 3 2012, 09:02 AM)
You had joined us twice and will always be welcome to join us again. We have so many multi instrument player here and it does not matter if you dont play chinese instrument. Furthermore our gathering was never confine to chinese instruments only.
You think bowing meditation with the erhu will be weird? I want to attempt it. I need to hear you violin it for me  again then I can try it with your help. With your strong theory background you certainly can convert something for me to do with the erhu, hehehehe.
thanks! laugh.gif

bowing meditation on erhu will be interesting. i've heard lots of erhu players on youtube playing classical piece. i even see horse head cello (mongolian) playing turkish march. thumbup.gif

g-yok or no g-yok is not determined by the day we gather. It is determined by the presence of muslims. So far there are no muslims among us yet.
then i try bring some nice g-yok.brows.gif

Anything that you cook will do.
empire
post Apr 4 2012, 07:49 PM

2,549 posts

G-yoke or not....it's ok as long as tasty! drool.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Subang....Mei2 is so busy ka?? Wa...even our PM Najis also not as busy as her wo. blink.gif

Little Ice...you are more than welcome to join us again. rclxms.gif

Faceless....it is people like you who kept this thread going on. Keep it up! Your sense of sharp humour also is very entertaining here laugh.gif

Anderyna...nice guzheng! Let's see it when we meet ok? icon_rolleyes.gif
faceless
post Apr 5 2012, 08:41 AM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Apr 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
thanks! laugh.gif

bowing meditation on erhu will be interesting. i've heard lots of erhu players on youtube playing classical piece. i even see horse head cello (mongolian) playing turkish march. thumbup.gif
then i try bring some nice g-yok.brows.gif
I am not taking lesson on erhu. I had the skill to play by ear. Since the erhu is 1 note at a time, I was fiddling with the concept of playing it by ear only. I can played a few english nursery rhymes with it already (after owning an erhu for 2 months).

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 4 2012, 07:49 PM)
Faceless....it is people like you who kept this thread going on. Keep it up! Your sense of sharp humour also is very entertaining here  laugh.gif
Thanks!

empire
post Apr 6 2012, 05:58 PM

2,549 posts

So can we fix a date?
subangman
post Apr 7 2012, 11:14 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 6 2012, 05:58 PM)
So can we fix a date?
Pls carry on and fix up a suitable date. I'll try my utmost to comply as long as not on the last weekend of tis
month..OUT on mission. flex.gif !

This post has been edited by subangman: Apr 7 2012, 11:26 AM
anderyna
post Apr 7 2012, 02:59 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 4 2012, 07:49 PM)
G-yoke or not....it's ok as long as tasty!  drool.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif 

Subang....Mei2 is so busy ka?? Wa...even our PM Najis also not as busy as her wo.  blink.gif

Little Ice...you are more than welcome to join us again. rclxms.gif

Faceless....it is people like you who kept this thread going on. Keep it up! Your sense of sharp humour also is very entertaining here  laugh.gif

Anderyna...nice guzheng! Let's see it when we meet ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif
thank you, but i cant meet up as i am now sharping my school skills so can find good pay job next year. ~T_T~

84 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:49 PM