QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 04:57 PM)
This is exactly the respond from my housemate: "LOL what kind of silly question was that?".Sorry, couldn't help with your challenge.
Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument
Mar 28 2012, 05:34 PM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Mar 28 2012, 05:53 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
i am still waiting $$ confirmation from my scholarship , hehe.
appreciate the help from you guys, when exactly is it that you are free? RM200 ar... minimum ?? >< |
Mar 28 2012, 05:59 PM
Mar 28 2012, 10:03 PM
562 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: GMT +8 |
QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 12:59 AM) Lurked for a while, first time post. Lurkers /leechers/ cybertoopers often brag out without facts and end up getting their tongue's cut. My friend who play the guzheng, he can change a key to another within 1~2mins during exam or performance. He said you don't need to be a professional to be able to tune that quickly, it is very basic actually. Basically changing the key required only moving a few bridges a little to left or to right. Now u know changing keys not just shifing bridges left & right . Mayb ur so call frd still in the dark; UNKEL enlighten u ... changing from A -> C is tuning 19 strings not just 'kee2 koo2'. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:24 pm QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 11:31 AM) My god! You actually tune all 21 strings? Fantastic! if it so ask ur frd and try tis two piece out 草原英雄小姐妹 ---> 林冲夜奔 from {A -> C}; see if he canhttp://changshi.guzheng.cn/s/2009-08-10/326.shtml 21 strings guzheng, from D to G only move 4 bridges, G to C only move 4 bridges. Some keys will need to move a few more, but definitely not 21 strings... do them by adjusting less than 19 bridges or not else pls refrain from giving wrong info. I bet to my bottom ringgit he can't even do it in less than half hour. The best place to give these type of comments it is at Kopitiam. This thread is to help those who need nourishment and getting substantial advice. NOT to BLOW WATER only. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:28 pm QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 05:34 PM) This is exactly the respond from my housemate: "LOL what kind of silly question was that?". THIS OLDMAN might not b a guzheng player BUT he has done intensive research in tis particular instrument for more than 8yrs non-stop.Sorry, couldn't help with your challenge. So can't teach your father how to make babies right. This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 28 2012, 10:28 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 10:03 PM) Lurkers /leechers/ cybertoopers often brag out without facts and end up getting their tongue's cut. Ok, so now I've received personal attack. Now u know changing keys not just shifing bridges left & right . Mayb ur so call frd still in the dark; UNKEL enlighten u ... changing from A -> C is tuning 19 strings not just 'kee2 koo2'. Changing from A to C, according to my own online researches without the help from my housemate, it involve first changing from A to D, 5 strings, then D to C, 8 strings, equal 13 strings. 19 strings? And again, I posted this few posts before, the chart for key changing, although only partially which probably involve the first few basic key changing. http://changshi.guzheng.cn/s/2009-08-10/326.shtml Taken from the above article, first chart, changing from D key to G key, "把D调五声音阶中的3(mi)音,即第四、九、十四、十九弦通过筝码向前岳山方向移动,升高半音(fa),作为G调的主音(do),就成了G调的五声音阶。" After translation, "Within D key, the 3rd degree (mi), which is 4th, 9th, 14th, 19th string, by moving their corresponding bridge towards the "yue shan" (at the right side of guzheng), raise semitone (fa), which will become G key's main note (do), the result is G key pentatonic." Personally, I don't play guzheng, but I have decent musical background and I play the piano. And my tongue is still intact, thank you. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:45 pm QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 10:03 PM) if it so ask ur frd and try tis two piece out 草原英雄小姐妹 ---> 林冲夜奔 from {A -> C}; see if he can More personal attacks.do them by adjusting less than 19 bridges or not else pls refrain from giving wrong info. I bet to my bottom ringgit he can't even do it in less than half hour. The best place to give these type of comments it is at Kopitiam. This thread is to help those who need nourishment and getting substantial advice. NOT to BLOW WATER only. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:28 pm THIS OLDMAN might not b a guzheng player BUT he has done intensive research in tis particular instrument for more than 8yrs non-stop. So can't teach your father how to make babies right. Responding these will only waste my time. This post has been edited by la kopi: Mar 28 2012, 10:56 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(anderyna @ Mar 28 2012, 05:53 PM) i am still waiting $$ confirmation from my scholarship , hehe. Convince me and you will get it for free . appreciate the help from you guys, when exactly is it that you are free? RM200 ar... minimum ?? >< Btw u still owe me a Magic word for finding u these piece of wood. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:55 pm QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 10:37 PM) I didn't drew the 1st blood... "LOL what kind of silly question was that?". stop blaming others for wat u have done. ..... Dun like it .. go get a pacifier and a life. This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 28 2012, 11:04 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 10:50 PM) I didn't drew the 1st blood... "LOL what kind of silly question was that?". This is why my friend responded that way:stop blaming others for wat u have done. ..... 1. We were talking about key changes, and you challenge with a list of repertoires which was basically pointless. 2. The challenge was particularly easy. Evidence? The key changing guide I just posted. You don't need to tune the strings to change key, just move the bridges, hence the program can be done well under 2 hours. QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 10:50 PM) Me and my friend already living good life. Thank you! Added on March 28, 2012, 11:17 pmanderyna, A word of advice. 人情最难还。The hardest thing to return is favor. Remember, there's no free lunch in the world. This post has been edited by la kopi: Mar 28 2012, 11:17 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 11:10 PM) This is why my friend responded that way: Recall back wat u commented ... 1st u barge in and claimed "My friend who play the guzheng, he can change a key to another within 1~2mins during exam or performance. He said you don't need to be a professional to be able to tune that quickly, it is very basic actually."1. We were talking about key changes, and you challenge with a list of repertoires which was basically pointless. 2. The challenge was particularly easy. Evidence? The key changing guide I just posted. You don't need to tune the strings to change key, just move the bridges, hence the program can be done well under 2 hours. Me and my friend already living good life. Thank you! " Basically changing the key required only moving a few bridges a little to left or to right" later "My god! You actually tune all 21 strings? Fantastic!" and "21 strings guzheng, from D to G only move 4 bridges, G to C only move 4 bridges. Some keys will need to move a few more"..... and it involve first changing from A to D, 5 strings, then D to C, 8 strings, equal 13 strings." ... " hence the program can be done well under 2 hours." ...... wat about is all the who-ha saying can b done in 1~2 mins... !!!!!!! From 1~2 min then under 2hrs (120mins) .... from a few bridges to 13 bridges .... waahhhh.... then u need to go back to primary school. Wan to show tok-kong to SYT NOT here lar. Dun do music .... do politics. !!!!! I am an Old cina ahpek just like to help those who needs REAL HELP and to save MY CULTURE... NOT here to measure whois longer. This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 28 2012, 11:37 PM |
Mar 28 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 11:28 PM) ...... wat about is all the who-ha saying can b done in 1~2 mins... !!!!!!! Hmm, my housemate just came back, and I consulted him again.From 1~2 min then under 2hrs (120mins) .... from a few bridges to 13 bridges .... waahhhh.... then u need to go back to primary school. 1~2 mins is plenty for 4 bridges. More complex key changing require a little more time. Apology for not elaborating the claim. Under 2 hours is for the program list you challenged my friend. QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 11:28 PM) I think your intention is very good in fact, but try reduce to insulting phrases will make the place a little more peaceful. |
Mar 29 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 11:54 PM) Hmm, my housemate just came back, and I consulted him again. As I emphasise again .. I didn't start the first blood.I think your intention is very good in fact, but try reduce to insulting phrases will make the place a little more peaceful. This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 29 2012, 12:22 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 01:00 AM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
it's good to have la Kopi here. Why? Cos you make this thread more interesting....though I do wish to see (with my eyes) you do what you claim you can do.
Mar 29 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(empire @ Mar 29 2012, 01:00 AM) it's good to have la Kopi here. Why? Cos you make this thread more interesting....though I do wish to see (with my eyes) you do what you claim you can do. hahaha... here comes "THE MAN".Bru....honestly to have him here we might have some fun but I need to increase my Norvasc back to 20mg instead of 10mg and sacrifice the might be coming St James gate & Siew Yoke. |
Mar 29 2012, 02:33 AM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kedah-->cyberjaya/sunway ^^ |
QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 28 2012, 10:50 PM) Convince me and you will get it for free . thank you, subangman. Btw u still owe me a Magic word for finding u these piece of wood. Added on March 28, 2012, 10:55 pm I didn't drew the 1st blood... "LOL what kind of silly question was that?". stop blaming others for wat u have done. ..... Dun like it .. go get a pacifier and a life. erm, not to say free, just a little lower the price, i know you need to pay for petrol and tols too, is that instrument in good condition? |
Mar 29 2012, 08:17 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(empire @ Mar 29 2012, 01:00 AM) it's good to have la Kopi here. Why? Cos you make this thread more interesting....though I do wish to see (with my eyes) you do what you claim you can do. It is good only if we are willing to entertain him. Seriously, I cant be bothered. See my response to these keyboard warriors below. QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 28 2012, 11:40 AM) Somehow I had a feeling it was not your friend but you. You like to change only 4 strings by all means do it. I got no problems with that. QUOTE(la kopi @ Mar 28 2012, 10:37 PM) More personal attacks. Coming from a person who had increased his post count from 1 to 8 with misleading statement in this thread. Responding these will only waste my time. Seriously Empire, this guy is just an attention whore. I rather iggy him than to waste my time with him. QUOTE(anderyna @ Mar 29 2012, 02:33 AM) thank you, subangman. There is no such thing as bargaining with professionals like lawyer. For legal fees you either pay according to the scale of fees or get it for free if your are deserving enough.erm, not to say free, just a little lower the price, i know you need to pay for petrol and tolls too, is that instrument in good condition? Do you realised are talking to a man who paved more than half the toll roads in our country? He is certainly not interested in your money. As he puts is so nicely, "he is here to save a dying tradition - This post has been edited by faceless: Mar 29 2012, 08:33 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 11:10 AM
Hah!
You guys are trying to hide from the fact that you guys TUNE THE WRONG WAY! Trying to steer away from the topic again and again. Then start to accuse me of (whatever it is). I can't believe it. Knowing you guys learning the wrong way, never admit it despite solid evidence is being posted. Want more evidence? http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTMwMDQ1NDg=.html (1st half of the video shows how to tune the guzheng by moving bridge, and the side tuners if the string tension no longer allow the bridge to move. 2nd half of the video clearly demonstrate the key change, from D to G, moving the F# to G, by moving the bridge alone. See how quickly a professional can move the bridge BY ONE HAND?) I don't care if I can show what I can do, because I honestly tell you I can't, as I said I don't play the guzheng. It shows that you guys don't read other member's posts carefully. Whether my friend can tune it in 1~2mins or 1000~2000mins doesn't change the fact that he is using the official correct way to tune, and you guys are NOT. Last but not least I really want to thank you guys, doing researches on guzheng makes me learn so much. I found tons of video you youku, and there're easily about 100 tutorial videos. You guys did a great job on saving the culture. Added on March 29, 2012, 11:16 am QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 29 2012, 08:17 AM) You mean, the guy asking for RM200 right from the start?QUOTE(faceless @ Mar 29 2012, 08:17 AM) By teaching people to tune the wrong way?Once again thanks to you guys, me and my friend had a good laugh and it certainly made our day. Added on March 29, 2012, 11:21 am QUOTE(subangman @ Mar 29 2012, 12:21 AM) Yes, he did. But certainly NOT insulting. If anything, it was you who challenge him first, so he returned the challenge. If you want to put it as insulting, it's fine with me and my friend. What has to be said has been said. This post has been edited by la kopi: Mar 29 2012, 11:21 AM |
Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM
I like your postings La Kopi hahaha. Certainly food for thought indeed for GuZheng players.
You said your friend can do it ya? Ok....let's set a time and place so that we can put this matter to rest. Subangman, Faceless and me are all very down to earth folks who are not trouble makers. We welcome discussions...and what you have discussed sounds pretty 'amazing'....so I am eager to see how your friend does it. Added on March 29, 2012, 12:29 pmFaceless....let's give La Kopi a chance to show us in person. if he cant do it or give excuses thathis friend always not free...then only we decide. Until then...let's keep the peace here. Added on March 29, 2012, 12:31 pmIt's easy to post something on the web. Anyone can do that. If I dare to say it...I better have the means to prove it. This post has been edited by empire: Mar 29 2012, 12:31 PM |
Mar 29 2012, 12:37 PM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(empire @ Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM) I like your postings La Kopi hahaha. Certainly food for thought indeed for GuZheng players. I not at war. I just iggy him how to create war?You said your friend can do it ya? Ok....let's set a time and place so that we can put this matter to rest. Subangman, Faceless and me are all very down to earth folks who are not trouble makers. We welcome discussions...and what you have discussed sounds pretty 'amazing'....so I am eager to see how your friend does it. Added on March 29, 2012, 12:29 pmFaceless....let's give La Kopi a chance to show us in person. if he cant do it or give excuses thathis friend always not free...then only we decide. Until then...let's keep the peace here. Added on March 29, 2012, 12:31 pmIt's easy to post something on the web. Anyone can do that. If I dare to say it...I better have the means to prove it. |
Mar 29 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(empire @ Mar 29 2012, 12:27 PM) LMFAO!I posted the evidences to prove me and my friend said again and again. Even took the time to translate it in case anyone can't read chinese well. It does not take live demonstrations to prove it, which in this case, about changing the key for guzheng. OK, I get it. You guys don't want to admit it. I can understand it. It hurt the pride a lot to admit wrong doings, especially when you're so proud of it. Perhaps you guys don't understand it, by hurting the pride, you guys can learn more. As a lurker I read musician forum from time to time along with other techie and geeky stuffs, and I've read quite a bit about this thread, and seeing you guys are so passionate about chinese traditions, I thought about sharing my thoughts when I came across this strange discussion about tuning and key changing and consulted my friend on the spot. Then my *facts* got bombarded kao kao and upside down, including my personal. By the way, you think me and my friend dare to meet someone who're so impolite with their words as if they're some kind of gangsters? Or someone who think they're so high up in the sky and low post counts members are n00bs?? Oh so high post counts are professionals and experts so everything they said must be right?? Yeah, like MR.empire said, and I'm going to officially announce it too, that we WILL give excuses that we are not free to meet up, with reasons that is obvious enough. You see, I have high respect to seniors and whatever their contributions to the community, especially professionals. But not in this case when I received personal attacks. Not that it's something uncommon for a fellow Malaysian like me. I don't know about my friend. Since he's away now and can't see what's been posted. But I'm highly amused by Malaysians attitude towards forum discussions, since I mostly post in all kinds of international forums. Ignore me with all the effort you can. And surely I'll stop posting and continue to lurk. I did the best to inform those guzheng newcomers about the official tuning and key changing method for guzheng. Me myself learned a lot too. I wish to end with a big THANK YOU to you folks. |
Mar 29 2012, 10:38 PM
HAHAHA....just as I expected....LA KOPI CANT prove it! Sigh....ok la. Now I know. Giving excuses to justify yourself??....hehehe....La kopi...I hope you grow up, Little man.
Added on March 29, 2012, 10:39 pmOk folks....whatever LA KOPI post from now on...we ignore him. Dont reply. Do nothing! A kid is a kid...no matter what. HAHAH! This post has been edited by empire: Mar 29 2012, 10:39 PM |
Mar 29 2012, 11:15 PM
It's been a long time since this thread at mid temperature.
Who cares either he or his buddy can do it in or not. Its just that what annoys me is some bloody recalcitrant peacock barging in and tyring to show how well it can dance. What is happening to this young generation now.. even they are unsure or made a blunder yet contumacious defending what they believe is right. Who ever play this instrument or tune a string instrument before ... ask yourself honestly. - After tuning or adjusting one string will you not do a balancing check the adjacent string to double confirmed even though that plastic chromatic tuner indicating spot on. Will you not test the entire strings again to reconfirm everything is in order ? Theoretically it might shows that you need to adjust say 4 bridges. Will you just adjust them (4 nos) and then that’s it or otherwise? If so why was all those baloney claims made that one need to do that particular quantity of strings only and start giving sarcastic remarks. That made me blew my lid ! - The RM200 issue … I am just trying gauge how sincere is the person. A stranger pops out from nowhere gave a ministration what will be the response back. I shared and even concluded for a 20% discount for the deal. Ever I mentioned for returns? I even mentioned the token will be shared for a meal not pocketing for personal uses after the additional actual labour service that will be provided which actually another gimmick. Peacock came dashing in with its fanny dance and trying to claim superiority again and what ”人情最难还”… ! Even the old school boys whom didn’t take moral as a subject knows what is right or wrong and when to raise opinions. Wonder what is been taught in this so call Moral subject. Anderyna; Well I can said one thing that I am sure Empire / Faceless whom have met me in real person will agrees, actually it’s your luck that I bother to entertain to these stuff and even do chauffeuring. You think I will accept that hard save money from you small young collage girl. If so you won’t be paying the discounted price or even hear about this piece of wood. I’ve donated to a beginner here one new complete set of a limited imported edition guzheng strings whom I think she and her wood deserved it. I like my friends to appreciate with me the best that I can afford. All our gathering was in elite style and no those normal TT or AA gatherings even though I missed out the pervious one. (Thousand apology Brudders). We held our esteem and head high and expect to be respected not just taken as keyboard warrior or cybertoopers. Added on March 30, 2012, 12:04 am QUOTE(empire @ Mar 29 2012, 10:38 PM) HAHAHA....just as I expected....LA KOPI CANT prove it! Sigh....ok la. Now I know. Giving excuses to justify yourself??....hehehe....La kopi...I hope you grow up, Little man. Lucky he disappears into darkness else i will give him/his buddy the ultimate challange as I mentioned in my posting. Added on March 29, 2012, 10:39 pmOk folks....whatever LA KOPI post from now on...we ignore him. Dont reply. Do nothing! A kid is a kid...no matter what. HAHAH! Play all that 5 songs within 2hrs and the bet is RM1,000/=. {Initially I typed RM10,000/= and I am sure u will say I hit them below belt} but it will be donated to the collage gal for her guzheng. As far as I know guzheng players in Malaysian shore now who know and play all these 5 songs can be counted and I know almost all of them.. .Its a HE / single / sharing house . ... and staying in around Klang valley . .. 100% not any of them and they won't do them using 1 guzheng. Its kamikaze. If he staying outside Klang valley then I might b able to guess who; as male G10 guzheng player below 25yrs in Malaysia less than a handful. If he is one the in my mind... I dun mind even sponsoring him to Korea for the 1st China/Korea/Japan competition to make us proud. The real challange is the tuning of keys with one guzheng. The total duration of all the 5 songs will be almost an hour . remaining 60 min spare for changing of keys.. average 12min per occasion. This can be done but not at a normal guzheng player and 100% not a student.... he/she is a Guzheng GRANDmaster. Even there might be one or two dark horse that I might not know .. well if he can play all these 5 songs; he deserves a REWARD and recongnittion from me; and I will know another swordman in town. Hahaha. This post has been edited by subangman: Mar 30 2012, 12:11 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:49 PM |