chinseng85
post Jan 20 2010, 11:38 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 20 2010, 11:36 AM)
hmmm, faham edi....thanks......

so u guys prefer manila to spb?

me now using manila which surprise me that it can detect my location's weather...sitiawan.

but spb 3.5 cant....
hm i prefer manila, bcoz it is cooked in rom.

but i think u can manually add in sitiawan location in spb shell, not very sure of it. but im sure manila does.
chinseng85
post Jan 20 2010, 11:52 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 20 2010, 11:49 AM)
i tried, spb cant, but manila use google map to seach for location...
when im free i try figure it out possible to add or not.

Added on January 20, 2010, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 20 2010, 11:52 AM)
when im free i try figure it out possible to add or not.
i had just tried it. sorry i think oni spb weather support custom city. spb shell couldnt do it.

i try open up the citiesDB, but its encrypted. sad.gif

and one more thing i make mistake just now, if ur ROM has manila running, after u install spb shell, both spb shell and manila will run at the same time.

but spb shell will run on top of manila. but u can easily switch between them.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 20 2010, 12:12 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 20 2010, 02:49 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Jan 20 2010, 02:25 PM)
Softwareversion: R3AA010

Can this be upgraded?
R3A is the latest stock rom aldy.

but u can flash custom rom.

b4 flashing do hard spl 1st.

please read 1st page for more details. smile.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 20 2010, 03:58 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Jan 20 2010, 03:51 PM)
Bro,

thanks.

But can direct me to the 1st page?

Of course i will try custom rom after i'm bored with this one.

But i'm loving every bit of the xperia now. I really like the keyboard. takes time to get used to but really damn like.
huh? is the 1st page of this thread.
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 12:01 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 21 2010, 11:27 PM)
the latest i tried is Kovsky v5.20 Official M2.5 Landscape\Switch Wm6.1/6.5/6.5.1.

i need this coz i hav contacts named in chinese.

when i use 28014, caller id in chinese cant show up. serious matter for me
oo, i never have any contact in chinese, so i do not got this issue occur.

Added on January 22, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 21 2010, 05:08 PM)
Just bought my X1i 30 minutes ago...

Any tips and tricks anyone?

I see 1.16 radio...where do i get that?
QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 21 2010, 11:11 PM)
i just get my phone too..and no idea what to do and how to customize,keep reading and feel blur..is there any lowyat shop can do customize service to me?or any member willing to do for me biggrin.gif
welcome both of you to our community.

if u all never use windows mobile b4, i suggest stick with ur current ROM for 1 week. try out all the functions and bugs (if any)

at the same time do some google to find out more about windows mobile and x1.

i think this will help you better in future for rom flashing or customize.

im not taking u all as noob, it just my suggestion, smile.gif

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 21 2010, 11:21 PM)
is there any custom rom that wont hang?

i tried several rom, some hang when in sleep mode, some hang at sense page
i think atm standby of death (SOD) is common issue in most 6.5.x rom.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 22 2010, 12:08 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 12:16 AM

513 posts

off topic, does anyone using or used papago x5 ppc?

this is my 1st time use papago navigation, i found out the routing of papago is worst than garmin mobile xt, both are using latest MFM maps.

and one more thing is this morning i use papago x3 cantonese voice.

when i suppose to turn right papago pronounce left instead of right and vice-versa. WTF is tat??? it keep pronounce wrongly all the way i go to my office.

does anyone with papago x3 have this problem b4?

but the map and turn preview of papago is very good.

chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 12:20 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:11 AM)
@tompok

already try this one valkyrie 5.6.23518?
be patient, i believe soon agent will port it to x1.
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 09:31 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 22 2010, 08:39 AM)
hehehe... ytd juz updated. papago x5 for winmo in the house..  thumbup.gif

but bad news is, i suppose to try this morning while driving to work.. but then, too rush and forget about it already.  rclxub.gif

hopefully i remember to try while driving out for lunch or mayb driving back..
agent47 using ezinput.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2584

while energy rom still degil, insist blackstone keyboard is better just for the sake of it got alphanumeric keyboard. well, is their choice unless we join cooking session oso...
ok boss, after u have done some testing on papago x5 share ur thought.

i 1st time use papago, perhaps i duno the tricks to make it better. smile.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 09:39 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:35 AM)
tried x3 oso previously. but i hate to have chinese interface which confused me while im driving.

ur papago x3 is in english interface?
yeah x5 have english interface. x5 is the modified version of x3.

x3 i use it for 1 morning then i change to x5 leh, bcoz of the lousy direction pronunciation.

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:40 ammy x3 is chinese version too.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 22 2010, 09:41 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 10:40 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Jan 22 2010, 10:36 AM)
I don't really like the voice system in Papago x5 .. they are simply too polite!

Please turn right at the junction.. then, please turn left at the junction... arghh too many please-s!

Then for the roundabouts part I think there's a grammar mistake. Can't really remember exactly what it was though.
yea agreed with you, talk to much leh.

and the sound kinda hard to hear. u know our x1 loudspeaker performance lah... sweat.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 10:48 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:46 AM)
Thanks man, been doing research all night. sweat.gif

Nahh, Touch-IT lacks too many important software liao. blush.gif
hm i think most of the important softwares are available on xda or htcpedia.

Added on January 22, 2010, 10:51 ami have a practice, i download all the softwares tat i needed and put it in memory card.

in case after i flash new rom, the software is not cooked in i can manually install it.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 22 2010, 10:51 AM
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 11:06 AM

513 posts

i saw this pic on itje hd2 latest rom.

i wonder the clock on manila is mod or the latest function from htc?

Added on January 22, 2010, 11:07 am
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 22 2010, 11:01 AM)
where to get 25318?

me wanna try it
itje's rom can be download from here
http://htcpedia.com/forum/index.php

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 22 2010, 11:09 AM

chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 11:10 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:07 AM)
again. stated in 1st page. head over to htcpedia.com

exact link is really on 1st page.. please utilize
err.. that is max manila mod 2.82.. i juz tried out b4 i flash.. haha.. ok la.. juz install for fun. din even test it out properly..
oh i see. i duno max manila now can mod the latest manila. too outdated sad.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 11:12 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:11 AM)
he juz updated 21jan.. which is ytd.. hehe.. 1 day din check only mah.. ok de..
oo, thanks.

just for information, not going to try it. smile.gif

chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 11:17 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:15 AM)
exactly. hehe..

i oso dun feel like using it.. prefer the large big clock of ori manila 2.5.

somehow it could be handy for sure, if used to it already.

i hope to see agent new rom 2mr.. then i could flash it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yea me too. feel like wan to flash new rom, hand itchy.
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 12:19 PM

513 posts

off topic:

the celcom theme in this thread hurt my eyes >.<
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 01:08 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:38 PM)
i think its out topic la kot..

question: mean even everything already cook inside the rom.. u still install other cab to make more better?

coz im reading the conversation and some of them cant understand..

thanks fr the info regarding the diff 23518 and 21889.. how about 28014?

see u n chin talk about papago. papago also same like garmin mobile xt? u need to buy the software?
ya papago is another gps navigation software. u can download it from web, and have 15days trial, before u decided to buy it or not.

chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 22 2010, 01:11 PM)
i cant go online using my Digi because last time i accidently delete the digi 3g internet setting..how to retrive?send the setup request but yet still dont get the setting..
hm i never try this before.

perhaps u can try settings>connections>connection setup

at there reconfigure ur settings.

btw im on maxis.

chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 02:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:17 PM)
Can't install Papago! X5, error at the final stages of installation, it says cannot create directory bla bla bla.
1st I tried installing directly to my MicroSD using Card Reader, failed at the final stage.
Then I tried installing through activesync, also failed at the final stage. Haih. sad.gif

Probably because I'm installing using Windows 7 64Bit. sweat.gif
ya i have tis problem too. but i just ignore it. papago x5 still able to run on my phone.

u try run it on ur phone.

SD>navi>papago.exe
chinseng85
post Jan 22 2010, 02:57 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:41 PM)
How u ignore bro?
After this problem, the installer won't stop at all.

This is the screenshot of the problem:
perhaps u can try directly copy the files into ur memory card, without using map_installer.

wat i get from my downloaded zip files inside got a SD folder and map_installer

SD-
l- Navi
l- 2577

so what i did is copy the Navi and 2577 folder to memory card root.

then put ur malaysia map inside Navi>Maps>[ur map folder with anyname]

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 AM