|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

chinseng85
post Feb 2 2010, 02:55 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(afird @ Feb 2 2010, 02:39 PM)
hi guys, sory for interupt. tongue.gif

is there any major difference between AP n thorus set  beside the waranty service.
no difference. the phone itself is the same.

chinseng85
post Feb 2 2010, 03:14 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(afird @ Feb 2 2010, 03:10 PM)
owh. but i wonder why people insist to get the ori set rather than AP eventhough the warranty had expired.

(in this case, the phone is used n no more waranty)
if the warranty had expired, i will look for the best price/condition

chinseng85
post Feb 3 2010, 02:21 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(wilson025 @ Feb 3 2010, 01:40 PM)
TR version is out,but what mean is "TR", any diff with leo?
agent mention this before

QUOTE(agent_47;5524369)
technically the 5.7LEO is a TR...sense is from topaz. so are the pkg. and actually it has nothing from LEO dump :eek:

chinseng85
post Feb 3 2010, 03:12 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(wilson025 @ Feb 3 2010, 03:07 PM)
TR using manila 2.1 or 2.5?
last time manila 2.5 only come with LEO.
but now HTC has release manila 2.5 on Topaz aka Diamond 2.
and if u do read agent 1st page, u will see this change log

Change log for v5.6 FireStorm Rhodium\TOPAZ
- build 24001
- pkg update from topaz sense 2.5
- performance tweaks
- bug fixing

so TR has manila 2.5

chinseng85
post Feb 4 2010, 02:45 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 4 2010, 01:58 PM)
Valkyrie FirestormLEO 5.7.24001 not bad biggrin.gif

WTF with PaPaGo setup!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
i wonder what so hard with papago installation?

i oni did one time installation, after that, each time i flash new rom I still get it to work w/o installation again. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Feb 4 2010, 02:45 PM
chinseng85
post Feb 22 2010, 06:36 PM

513 posts

hey guys, belated happy cny.

long time din visit here.

will wait for the valkyrie v6.0 feedback before i jump into it.

happy with v5.9, except the battery drain...
chinseng85
post Mar 2 2010, 11:05 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(neohardcore @ Mar 2 2010, 11:03 PM)
wah!dat is the price?wtf..i stay at melaka so i dun have many choice..1st shop i ask,they sell 1stylus at rm45.90.but its looks like not original from sony.anyway,anyone noe wut is the price for new set of housing 4 x1?
buy from lelong or ebay, ask them post it to u. smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 11:07 pmhey guys, im back again...
recently quite busy, not much time to visit lyn and lost track wif x1 roms progress. sad.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 2 2010, 11:07 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 4 2010, 12:31 PM

513 posts

HD Mini unlock screen for wvga.
just installed, it is working.
but im not yet test it in deep.
bugs might occur.

thank to michyprima from xda.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...61&postcount=66

chinseng85
post Mar 11 2010, 07:37 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Mar 11 2010, 04:53 PM)
Bring to Sony Service Center?

Added on March 11, 2010, 6:24 pmARGH~~~

First no chinese...now i have a buggy SMS Client >.<
im not sure u guys facing this problem ont.

i flashed itje latest 23544 rom and valkyrie 25007.

both roms will randomly hard reset my phone after i soft reset it.

in other words, my phone is hard reset instead of soft reset.

at first i thought it was itje rom problem. but now it happen on valkyrie as well.

i wonder it is my phone problem or rom problem. rclxub.gif

the hard reset w/o notice really annnoying.

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:39 pmwill go back to valkyrie v6.0 28232 TR2.5 which worked well before, to try out the hard reset problem.

Added on March 11, 2010, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(afird @ Mar 11 2010, 04:17 PM)
guys, i had an accdent with my sbk last saturday @ genting sempah...
unfortunately i bring my x1 along n now the lcd was broken...
see photo;

where to repair?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

sad to see ur lcd broken... sad.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 11 2010, 07:44 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 11 2010, 07:50 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Mar 11 2010, 07:46 PM)
tompok said it happens if you flash too often thou...

There's a series of hard reset you do to completely erase the memory and it will be fine again after that...

I saw his post in valkyrie thread few days ago...
yea, thanks to ur respond. i just read about it on xda.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=14417

they suggest to flash back to stock rom then go to custom rom again.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 11 2010, 07:51 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 11 2010, 08:49 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:29 PM)
yup. this is the only way. i got this problem b4 previously. once hard-spl again. its fine. i flashed to stock spl n hard-spl again.

of caz, play with stock rom is a must to restore stock-spl
flash stock rom must restore stock spl meh???

i always flash stock rom with hard spl with out any problem. hmm.gif
chinseng85
post Mar 11 2010, 08:52 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:50 PM)
lol.. i said play with stock rom is a must to restore stock-spl...
what if not to restore stock spl?

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 11 2010, 08:52 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 11 2010, 08:58 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:53 PM)
im not sure we r able to hard-spl if we already hard-spl. so i restore to stock-spl, then only hard-spl. i think something will shows error if u wan hard-spl but ur device already hard-spl.

thats my opinion. bcaz somebody reported here that they flash rom for 2nd time, they hit error when they wan to hard-spl for 2nd time.
oh really? but just now i did hard spl again with restore to stock spl without any error msg come out.

this is strange...

i will test further to see the consequences.

but anyways thanks 4 tompok, subkiller and ur info. appreciated notworthy.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:25 pmupdate,

after performing the method suggested by tompok, but not 4llow the sequence,

i had soft resetted my phone for 10 times, the hard reset seems gone ady. (i guess so)

will report again after 1-2 days used.

thanks to all sifus

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 11 2010, 09:25 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 12 2010, 01:12 PM

513 posts

yes u can install 3rd party chinese font and input.

dont worry smile.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 1:14 pmbut install chinese font will only allow u to read chinese words.

not turn ur windows mobile into chinese language.

if u wan ur windows mobile in chinese language, look for chinese rom.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Mar 12 2010, 01:14 PM
chinseng85
post Mar 12 2010, 04:13 PM

513 posts

3gp, avi, mp4, wmv, flv (plugin) do played well with tcpmp 0.72 RC2.

mayb the video bitrate too high? if the video is converted for mobile watch, shud be able to play on x1.

btw, i got a plugin can play rmvb with wmp, but abit laggy.
http://www.box.net/shared/7o0ss8nv4a

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0425sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:36 PM