|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

chinseng85
post Jan 7 2010, 07:38 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 7 2010, 07:31 PM)
Read on pocketnow.com that nexus one is not as fast if compared to HD2 even both of them shares the snapdragon 1Ghz processor.
probably nexus is not optimized. nexus come with stock android 2.1, without any htc stuffs and tweaks.

and nexus dont have multitouch. sweat.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 7 2010, 06:53 PM)
http://blogs.zdnet.com/microsoft/?p=2781

WM7 could be a new platform after all.

Hmmm....
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 07:01 PM)
I sure hope so.
Or else Windows Mobile will be kicked out of the club by the ever growing Android. laugh.gif
yeah, i wish to see the revolution of wm.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 7 2010, 07:42 PM
tompok82
post Jan 7 2010, 07:48 PM

467 posts

Someone offered me his 2 months old HD2 SIS unit for RM2000, should I buy or should I save more money for Nexus 1? shocking.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 7 2010, 09:53 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

ermm guys.. sadly to say that.. i'm planning to switch back to nokia phone.. i need keypad.. really need keypad desperate.. especially when i'm rushing.. haih.. i tot i could give touch screen phones another try.. but guess i'm the traditional one... everyone is moving towards touch screen bt i'm moving away.. lolx
tompok82
post Jan 7 2010, 10:27 PM

467 posts

Eh, doesn't anyone in here uses their Xperia with SPB Mobile Shell? shocking.gif
I want to try it, but I want to know if anyone in here has any experience using it in your Xperia before.
kenlui
post Jan 7 2010, 10:28 PM

2,380 posts

@tompok82

That's a pretty good price I think. Perhaps you should consider it? For me I prefer qwerty phones as I'm a heavy sms user

@cutiesbaby312

Xperia has full qwerty keypad isnt it?
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 7 2010, 10:46 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 10:27 PM)
Eh, doesn't anyone in here uses their Xperia with SPB Mobile Shell? shocking.gif
I want to try it, but I want to know if anyone in here has any experience using it in your Xperia before.
yea.. i've used it before.. why? what u wanna know yeah?

@KenLui, it has keyboard but i need to sms with a hand... touch screen are prone to typo mad.gif :S sometimes touch wrongly, it just cancelled or deleted what i was typing.. rclxub.gif

btw, the keyboard.. some keys are too sensitive while some are not blunt.. lolx.. so.. hmmmmmm
xcen
post Jan 7 2010, 10:53 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

It's either TF3D or SPB Mobile Shell... I still prefer the eye candy that TF3D offers.

SPB in panel mode is too slow, especially the latest version. Hopefully they'll release a major fix.

As for HD2 vs Nexus One, depends on whether you would like to stick (or get stuck) with WM, which in the future will definitely see worse and worse decline in production of apps, or Android, which is growing very fast but at the current moment has less apps compared to WM.

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 7 2010, 10:46 PM)
yea.. i've used it before.. why? what u wanna know yeah?
@KenLui, it has keyboard but i need to sms with a hand... touch screen are prone to typo  mad.gif :S sometimes touch wrongly, it just cancelled or deleted what i was typing..  rclxub.gif

btw, the keyboard.. some keys are too sensitive while some are not blunt.. lolx.. so.. hmmmmmm
For short messages yes, keypads are faster. But when it comes to writing a long email for example, nothing can beat the goodness of full hardware QWERTY keyboard!

Ah, I remember those days where I would update a long post on my blog using X1's keyboard. No more nowadays, since the keyboard is like shit and touchscreen is just hopeless.

This post has been edited by xcen: Jan 7 2010, 10:55 PM
yeelin04
post Jan 7 2010, 11:42 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

i am also passing my baby x1 to my bf..i exchange phone with him 5800xm..
legend1108
post Jan 7 2010, 11:56 PM

184 posts

did u mean spb mobile shell panel?
edwardgsk
post Jan 8 2010, 12:58 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Im using SPB shell now... Works fine with me smile.gif
tompok82
post Jan 8 2010, 01:48 AM

467 posts

Somehow FireStormLEO 23517 doesn't work as well as FireStormLEO 28014.
Simetimes the SMS ringtone doesn't make any sound, sometimes it just make half of the sound.

Darn it.
I know I should've followed my instinct to stay with FireStormLEO 28014 instead of flashing to FireStormLEO 23517. doh.gif
kenlui
post Jan 8 2010, 02:04 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 7 2010, 08:48 PM)
Somehow FireStormLEO 23517 doesn't work as well as FireStormLEO 28014.
Simetimes the SMS ringtone doesn't make any sound, sometimes it just make half of the sound.

Darn it.
I know I should've followed my instinct to stay with FireStormLEO 28014 instead of flashing to FireStormLEO 23517. doh.gif
Luckily I did. =D
RUKI
post Jan 8 2010, 02:28 AM

20 posts

mine qwerty keyboard is not so responsive ady sad.gif( does anyone knows how much it usually cost to fix it?
youliang
post Jan 8 2010, 03:10 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(RUKI @ Jan 8 2010, 02:28 AM)
mine qwerty keyboard is not so responsive ady sad.gif( does anyone knows how much it usually cost to fix it?
send it back for warranty perhaps? tongue.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jan 8 2010, 08:48 AM

2,455 posts

haha, i think nexus one they juz disabled the multi touch. caz, there is a tweak to enable non-multitouch device on android 1.6 oso, like those G1, magic, n hero.

the screen itself is multitouch capable, but juz android not fully support yet. someone will definitely comes out the tricks.

btw, sunday night is it confirm already? lets me make the time. since we r not dinner but juz a TT. how about 9.30pm? place? TBA, probably pyramid or jaafar besides pyramid. or anyone suggest it.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 9 2010, 01:32 AM
zeroblaze
post Jan 8 2010, 04:19 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 7 2010, 09:53 PM)
ermm guys.. sadly to say that.. i'm planning to switch back to nokia phone.. i need keypad.. really need keypad desperate.. especially when i'm rushing.. haih.. i tot i could give touch screen phones another try.. but guess i'm the traditional one... everyone is moving towards touch screen bt i'm moving away.. lolx
Hi. U can google up Touch-IT Blackstone Keyboard in xDA. I'm using this version of keyboard + keypad combo. U can type SMS pretty quickly with it. Sorry I cant attach the file as it's nearly 7MB.
legend1108
post Jan 8 2010, 05:05 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 8 2010, 08:48 AM)
lucky din subscribe..  rclxms.gif

haha, i think nexus one they juz disabled the multi touch. caz, there is a tweak to enable non-multitouch device on android 1.6 oso, like those G1, magic, n hero.

the screen itself is multitouch capable, but juz android not fully support yet. someone will definitely comes out the tricks.

btw, sunday night is it confirm already? lets me make the time. since we r not dinner but juz a TT. how about 9.30pm? place? TBA, probably pyramid or jaafar besides pyramid. or anyone suggest it.
unker rkwan.. i already recieved my gadgetshieldz.. thanks to you ya! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

but.. i already rosak my gadgetshieldz.. kne habuk.. doh.gif

thinking buy new one.. tongue.gif

so how many confirm come to TT?
youliang
post Jan 8 2010, 09:32 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 8 2010, 05:05 PM)
unker rkwan.. i already recieved my gadgetshieldz.. thanks to you ya!  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif

but.. i already rosak my gadgetshieldz.. kne habuk..  doh.gif

thinking buy new one..  tongue.gif
so how many confirm come to TT?
wa howcome can kena habuk.. lol..

see my siggy rolleyes.gif
VanRonz
post Jan 8 2010, 10:11 PM

37 posts

Has SE resolve the case crack problem?
tompok82
post Jan 8 2010, 11:15 PM