|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 11:37 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:20 AM)
why not register on the website and login at xperia?
tried ady, click sign up but the page not loading.
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 11:50 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 11:39 AM)
lol.. then sign up over xperia? din work either?

i can surf to sign up page here at least.. tat y i suggested that..
i can surf the page. but the oni problem is cannot register, sign up from xperia using data connection not work either.

Added on January 25, 2010, 12:11 pmproblem solved.

just remember i aldy had an account over there. =.=

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:13 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jan 25 2010, 02:04 PM)
Ameba problem solve

This is regarding the white screen problem i quest,the problem  solver.

btw where to get registry editor?to delete HKML>Ameba file?
read the previous posts pls.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 02:14 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:23 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 02:20 PM)
if they produce so early.. then it might affect the market of snapdragon without QWERTY. this is wat happen to diamond n td2. tp n tp2 goes into the market later..

chill n wait...
yea, this is business strategy.
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:24 PM

513 posts

btw, Motoroi looks sexy wub.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:25 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 02:23 PM)
guess me the only x1i user with ori rom...

i tried custom rom, all having weird bug until me reali giv up....

now running UK rom with spd mobile shell.....
yeelin said: stock rom = virgin. haha...

but from custom rom back to stock rom still consider virgin?
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:27 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 25 2010, 02:26 PM)
oledi buka... hahahaha... icon_rolleyes.gif
haha...ya hor, doh.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:35 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 02:31 PM)
i rather to hav it that way than phone hang, or program corrupt, wasting time to keep on re-flash the phone....
mind to share wat roms u had flash b4? smile.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 02:39 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 25 2010, 02:18 PM)
The technology is already there, but nobody seem to be manufacturing it.

Where is the Snapdragon with full QWERTY keyboard and Android?
just happen to see it.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/25/is-this...rola-motosplit/

motorola motosplit snapdragon with qwerty + android.

but the pic looks so fake to me. haha
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 03:22 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM)
those bro rkwan n tompok introduce 1....dun know y...it crashes, some giv prob like un-recognised chinese character...
i think the roms they recommended is quiet usable. i believe they wont recommended a buggy rom for u.

perhaps u can try valkyrie v5.4.28014-II

http://valkyrie.htc-files.com/downloads/ro....28014LEO-II.7z

i used it for few weeks quiet a stable rom.

Added on January 25, 2010, 3:25 pmcustom rom doesnt mean is perfect, neither the stock roms.

most of the custom roms build is come not officially released.

so bugs are always expected. but custom speed is faster than stock rom speed for sure.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 03:25 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 03:47 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 03:41 PM)
Valkyrie FireStormLEO 5.6.23518 installed until now and no lockups for me yet and i realise after deleting that Ameba service my phone became more responsive between the Lock <> Titanium part.

Still contemplating if i wanna try the F5 right now thou tongue.gif

Just still wondering how fast is actually fast...I like everything to be zippy fast + looks and features.
now only i understand what is AMeBa, (Adapting Menu Bar), it change the behavior of the start button and close button.

Added on January 25, 2010, 3:49 pmwhen u guys 1st call ameba i tot is the ameba i learn from biology. =="

n wonder y this name is related to custom rom. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 03:49 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 04:15 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 04:14 PM)
Alright...i'll wait until it disappear then laugh.gif
if it doesnt disappear then u have to wait forever lor? tongue.gif
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 04:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 04:16 PM)
If it doesn't disappear i'll force it to disappear  nod.gif

I'm not doing anything on it right now so i don't mine waiting....yet...  tongue.gif
last time i also had this issue on valkyrie roms, sometimes the bolt takes longer time to disappear
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:04 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
Does anyone in here knows if there's an application that can be installed in our X1 to block a certain numbers? hmm.gif
i 4got wat are the apps i used last time

but i found some at here

http://www.1800pocketpc.com/tag/black-list

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:08 pmuse the keywords "ppc call firewall" shud able to find more related results. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 06:08 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:17 PM)
Already found it.
It's called CallFirewall.

Not sure if it works as I've yet to test it.
Want to block a customer of mine who keeps on bugging me for his own mistake voiding the warranty and asking me to refund his money. vmad.gif
haha...shud able to do so.
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 06:36 PM

513 posts

call firewall what version r u using?

the latest v1.4 is reported working on
LG KS20, HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Diamond2 Topaz, HTC HD2 Leo, Samsung Omnia i900

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:45 pmi had just installed this Call Firewall v1.4

have no sign of crash atm. quite easy to use also.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 06:46 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 07:29 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:50 PM)
I've tested Version 1.4 lor.
Nevermind lar, Pocket Call Bouncer is much much easier to use & it works perfectly on my X1.

The UI is much much better too. thumbup.gif

By the way, I'm getting sick with white start menu symptoms that kept popping on my X1.
How do you guys remove ameba huh? blink.gif
hmm in terms of functionality call firewall win.

call firewall has sms blocker, and various mode of call filters.

but in terms of simplicity pocket call bouncer win.

but since u r just looking for call blocker, i think pocket call bounce is good enuf for u.
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 09:11 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 08:53 PM)
the way u talk abt my case is like, me forcing those cooker to do a perfect stuff for me....

i just voice up the setup for my x1i, is it a "lousy" choice that i choose to use ori rom? or i MUST follow u guys way to keep on flashing flashing on x1i?

my job function hav to dealt with ppl that use mandarin, so i got no choice but to look for a custom rom that can read mandarin.

up to date i cant get a chinese rom that is stable. i tried 1 rom by sun_dream,the rom keep hang on front page, it makes me mis-up getting important calls....
if u r looking for chinese roms, u shud look for it at chinese forums.

western rom cookers hardly will support chinese in their roms, they see no reason to do it in fact.

try these roms from china cookers.

i nv flash any of the chinese roms b4 hence i cant provide any suggestion nor support to u. smile.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:12 pmhere is the link
http://bbs.imobile.com.cn/thread-tid-8558126-page_no-1.html

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:16 pmi got a suggestion to u, if u feel htc sense is laggy or freezed often, use titanium instead.

This post has been edited by chinseng85: Jan 25 2010, 09:16 PM
chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 09:37 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 25 2010, 09:32 PM)

i tried install chinese language, but it cant work
hm i just tried set my contact to chinese name and call my x1.

it does display caller chinese name. i tried the simplified chinese, traditional idk.

wonder y u couldnt get it to work?

mind to share wat chinese support u install?

cestar or the one i posted earlier?

chinseng85
post Jan 25 2010, 09:51 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 09:46 PM)
I used the one chinseng85 posted i think.. msjh.cab? In fact i installed it on 2 ROMs till date that i've tried and all worked.
yea, msjh.cab is me posted. im using it as well. no problem so far.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:08 PM