Edited. Thx mod for the reminder.

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Jan 21 2010, 02:39 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 21 2010, 02:40 PM

4,809 posts

should you want to deliver a message, i think doing this is wrong.
people here are avid supporters of the product, and it's like your barging in with complaints.
I'm not saying you are not subjected to your own opinion, but i believe there is a limit as to how much you should say or express.

In any case, i believe you have made your point, more than once. i think it's time to give it a rest, before something serious breaks out.

anyways, im glad you understand smile.gif thanks dude

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jan 21 2010, 02:41 PM
yupio
post Jan 21 2010, 04:12 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Mamba users :

I keep the charging base connected to the USB port (i.e. base lighted all the time) and my PC is ON 24/7. Mouse is placed at the charging base only when battery is low. Otherwise, mouse is off when not in use.

Question :

I noticed the charging base is always warm (touch from below the base at center area) and wonders whether its fine if I keep it that way or should I unplug the base from the USB when not in use? Will prolonged 'ON' keep connected to a 24/7 computer damage mamba's charging base?

About the uneven battery cover :
Mine had it, but I realise if you fold a bit the battery extraction plastic foil such that it doesn't push the cover outwards, and press the cover onto the mouse firmly, you can actually achieve a proper and even close.

Usage comment :
After updated to the latest firmware 1.08.03 realised the mouse goes into sleep (blue light at scroll wheel off and battery indicator off) like after 3 to 4 seconds of inactivity, upon moving the mouse, it wakes and the battery indicator will toggle between sensitivity level then back to battery level. By having the mouse going in and out of sleep mode this frequently makes the usage not so smooth coz when it wakes, the mouse pointer (when u move the mouse) will kinda jerk a little b4 everything is smooth again.

Also realised there's no way to set the time before sleep happens.

Would also like to ask whether can we flash back earlier firmwares?
igor87
post Jan 21 2010, 04:31 PM

586 posts

I'm guessing the warm base of the charging dock is caused by the lighting mechanism. It shouldn't be a problem, leaving it plugged in. Do note that the Mamba will not work if the charging dock is unplugged, as it is also the wireless receiver. You could, however, opt to turn the lighting off through the Mamba Configurator, or plug the cable directly into the Mamba (wired mode) and bypass the charging dock/wireless receiver altogether. The latter will also solve your Mamba's sleep problem.

I've been using firmware 1.08.02 for quite a while now and I don't have any problems with the mouse going to sleep mode. Yes, you can revert to an earlier firmware by downloading the firmware updater from razerzone.
yupio
post Jan 21 2010, 04:43 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jan 21 2010, 04:31 PM)
I'm guessing the warm base of the charging dock is caused by the lighting mechanism. It shouldn't be a problem, leaving it plugged in. Do note that the Mamba will not work if the charging dock is unplugged, as it is also the wireless receiver. You could, however, opt to turn the lighting off through the Mamba Configurator, or plug the cable directly into the Mamba (wired mode) and bypass the charging dock/wireless receiver altogether. The latter will also solve your Mamba's sleep problem.

I've been using firmware 1.08.02 for quite a while now and I don't have any problems with the mouse going to sleep mode. Yes, you can revert to an earlier firmware by downloading the firmware updater from razerzone.
Thanks heaps for all the answers. Will keep the base connected 24/7 then, wouldn't want to connect the cable directly to the mouse though....would not get the mamba if not for the wireless performance. wink.gif

For the moment, the 'sleep after a short inactivity' is still tolerable...will see how it felt after some serious gaming..if its gonna affect, will then downgrade firmware doh.gif
JasonJenn
post Jan 21 2010, 05:55 PM

151 posts

any idea how to remove battery from mamba.. i find it hard to remove.. so far unsucessful in removing it..
igor87
post Jan 21 2010, 06:14 PM

586 posts

I assume that you've either pulled off the plastic tab that's in the battery compartment or more likely folded it under the battery itself. If you've done either of those, there isn't a proper way that you can take the battery out, apart from crudely poking it out (try poking from the right side of the battery, the small protruding bit).

Once/if you've managed to poke it out, make sure you install it back in again properly with the pull tab wrapped around the underside of the battery. Then all you need to do to take the battery out again is pull lightly on the tab.

Read the manual next time please.
Cheers.

This post has been edited by igor87: Jan 21 2010, 06:16 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 21 2010, 06:52 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jan 21 2010, 05:55 PM)
any idea how to remove battery from mamba.. i find it hard to remove.. so far unsucessful in removing it..
bro, does ur small rubber ribbon protruding outside of the batt? or being burried under the battery? if burried under the battery, then it will be a headache liaw..
u need to take out by force like what they mentioned. cuz someone in lyn i cant remember the name, also kena once before.. u can try read up the previous version and find. i also cant remember liaw. his one got stucked and he took it out finally.

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Jan 21 2010, 06:56 PM
JasonJenn
post Jan 21 2010, 08:25 PM

151 posts

the tab its in the right place.. i was scared in tearin apart the tab.. finally i managed to pull it out with a gentle tug at the tab..

wanted to remove it to conserve battery - coz there's only one given.. and its super light without the battery..

Hope Razer will be selling replacement battery soon - 6months warranty for RM400 mouse is not sufficient.. at least they could provide an option to purchase additional batteries..

Hoping that Razer will make a cool USB hub soon - like Roccat Apuri.. wanna use it with my mamba in wired mode..

need a USB hub coz my laptop has limited USB port...

Thanks for the help!!

Michaelbyz23
post Jan 21 2010, 08:36 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jan 21 2010, 08:25 PM)
the tab its in the right place.. i was scared in tearin apart the tab.. finally i managed to pull it out with a gentle tug at the tab..

wanted to remove it to conserve battery - coz there's only one given.. and its super light without the battery..

Hope Razer will be selling replacement battery soon - 6months warranty for RM400 mouse is not sufficient.. at least they could provide an option to purchase additional batteries..

Hoping that Razer will make a cool USB hub soon - like Roccat Apuri.. wanna use it with my mamba in wired mode..

need a USB hub coz my laptop has limited USB port...

Thanks for the help!!
btw bro, the battery wont wear out that fast, its not like the ordinary battery of our phone or laptop smile.gif
i cant remember got one website said that the battery wont lose its power that easily. its basically made for continuously charge and use and recharge. not to worry too much brother.
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 21 2010, 10:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

giving out razer free shipping coupon 1st come 1st serve
RMA a mamba will take how long?
igor87
post Jan 21 2010, 10:50 PM

586 posts

Haven't that question been answered here like hundreds of times already? And a few times by yourself too.
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 22 2010, 07:43 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

anyone wana buy anythin from razerzone? i can help u order, but u pay me extra handling fee ^^ hehe.. of coz la buy something cannot get in malaysia.. hehe.. btw, i really curious, if get armadillo v2, can i get free tshirt?
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 23 2010, 07:22 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

look finally some1 in the web got a same problem as i have with my mamba but his was the imperator
thats why i find razer laser mices hard to believe its balanced
no offence but thats what ithink abt razer laser 3.5g
hope the new rma'ed one dont have this prob

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 23 2010, 11:19 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 23 2010, 11:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 23 2010, 07:22 PM)
look finally some1 in the web got a same problem as i have with my mamba but his was the imperator
thats why i find razer laser mices hard to believe its balanced
no offence but thats what ithink abt razer laser 3.5g
hope the new rma'ed one dont have this prob

hmm interesting, i havent tried my imperator yet...
but i never noticed that problem with the mamba before...same with others here i guess.
so u must be abit unlucky.

but is there also a possibility that it only happens in CS?
u got try in other games? or just in desktop?

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 23 2010, 11:32 PM
victor2212
post Jan 23 2010, 11:37 PM

2,179 posts

My imperator, now rmaing. unsure take how long, 2 -4 weeks? Easy & Fast giving the mouse to moderno. Good Services
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 23 2010, 11:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

CS,dota,l4d,cod4
dota is the worse,suddenly go back sentinel base lol
mine doesnt happen all the time
its like 2-3 times a day then the rest is ok
thats y i use around 600dpi on mamba to prevent the movement that swift
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 24 2010, 01:29 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

3.5g laser sensor is ok for me, i never experienced any like those u mention, not in dota also... smile.gif
really kah got so much problem, sometimes i really doubt it... mayb becoz i nver experience any.
z3r0717
post Jan 24 2010, 01:46 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hi guys, i'm planning to get Mamba soon.. Upgrading from my few years old CH...
What's the cheapest price you could get for Mamba?
Anything i should be aware of? from what i read from your posts...
seems like the battery cover don't fit well... etc...
wat else is there?
Btw, i'm a heavy FPS player... smile.gif

EDIT: is it possible just to buy the exactmat arm wrist only(not the mousepad)?

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 24 2010, 01:48 AM
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 24 2010, 11:18 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 24 2010, 01:46 AM)
Hi guys, i'm planning to get Mamba soon.. Upgrading from my few years old CH...
What's the cheapest price you could get for Mamba?
Anything i should be aware of? from what i read from your posts...
seems like the battery cover don't fit well... etc...
wat else is there?
Btw, i'm a heavy FPS player... smile.gif

EDIT: is it possible just to buy the exactmat arm wrist only(not the mousepad)?
they don sell the wrist rest separately, even in razerzone no more selling liaw.. smile.gif
go for mamba if u really like it, i think the newest batch got not much problem.. if got problem, just bring it to rma. don worry too much ba brother.

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:31 AM