The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

z3r0717
post Jan 24 2010, 01:46 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Hi guys, i'm planning to get Mamba soon.. Upgrading from my few years old CH...
What's the cheapest price you could get for Mamba?
Anything i should be aware of? from what i read from your posts...
seems like the battery cover don't fit well... etc...
wat else is there?
Btw, i'm a heavy FPS player... smile.gif

EDIT: is it possible just to buy the exactmat arm wrist only(not the mousepad)?

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 24 2010, 01:48 AM
z3r0717
post Jan 25 2010, 11:43 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

First of all, thank guys for the replies...

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:18 AM)
they don sell the wrist rest separately, even in razerzone no more selling liaw.. smile.gif
go for mamba if u really like it, i think the newest batch got not much problem.. if got problem, just bring it to rma.  don worry too much ba brother.
hmm... because i saw razerzone was selling separately, just trying my luck here since mine the cover is coming off after few years of usage...
I'm afraid that if i get mamba, it's still the old batch cause we don't know how to differentiate it... i know can bring to RMA but i'll be going overseas soon and i can't rma that time. sweat.gif

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 24 2010, 12:11 PM)
if u dont want the fuss of recharging, or you are a wired mouse lover, go for imperator  biggrin.gif
Reason going for mamba because it's cool... haha... nah, the actual reason is because the shape is like DA and DA is popular because of it's comfortable shape and of coz mamba with it's wireless~
Imperator does suit me because it's meant for FPS but i don't quite like the shape wink.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 24 2010, 02:07 PM)
imo, if u want to stick to something similar to the CH...there is yet no real replacement from razer.
unless its from another maker which im also using tongue.gif

going from CH to mamba takes some getting used to, even more so when going to the imperator.
or perhaps just wait for a newer ambidextrous mouse to be released.
i totally agree with you.. Since the shapes are totally different.. If from DA to Mamba then it would be easy..
I always wanted to get DA but it's kinda old already to me even with the Refresh version...
not much feedback yet from users here for imperator...

Ps: I saw in razerzone that Mamba suits Exactmat the best, other than that, igor87 said it suits on Destructor too..
Pps: i am a hard pad user, i already own a Exactmat... the Arm Wrist cover is peeling off alr wink.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 25 2010, 11:47 AM
z3r0717
post Jan 25 2010, 11:18 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 25 2010, 01:34 PM)
there is no real difference between the older mamba and newer.
just the older lacked a teflon ring around its sensor, which razer can send to u if urs doesnt have one.

as for mamba vs DA vs imperator.
the imperator with its big butt is closer in feel to the DA, compared to the mamba with its lower profile.
but for my hands in terms of comfort, i would rate it as mamba > DA > imperator.

those who like big butts with slightly smaller hands would probably go the other way.
hmm... i see...
i would agree with you on that as i have big hands so mamba > DA >imperator.. biggrin.gif

thanks for the clarification...
z3r0717
post Jan 28 2010, 02:43 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 28 2010, 12:25 AM)
http://www.facebook.com/notes/razer/razer-...de/299784365942

I wonder if you ppl can see this link?
Anyway, its a link for the Razer Vespula..
Nice replacement mat for the Ancient ExactMat liao..
xD

Link to Razer Zone
http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-mousing-su...s/razer-vespula
whoa... thank god i didn't go and get another exactmat... my arm wrist pad's cloth is tearing off...
i wonder how much will this Vespula cost in M'sia....
Everdying, has it arrive m'sia yet?
z3r0717
post Jan 28 2010, 01:13 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 28 2010, 08:56 AM)
It was just announced. Having doubt it will reach here so soon, unless you order direct from Razerzone.
aww man..
it's selling for 35USD so convert alr around RM120?
Is Razerzone still doing free shipping for Int delivery?
z3r0717
post Jan 28 2010, 01:21 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

That's really too bad...
thanks for the info though....
hopefully i can get it b4 going back to Aus... :s
z3r0717
post Feb 5 2010, 02:41 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Finally got my Mamba...
It's already a week but have only used it for few days...
From my point of view (comparing to Copperhead)
-love the size of the mouse, suits my hand nicely..
-Wireless Rocks!
-Love the design of the mouse and the docking station is freaking awesome
-Very smooth and Fast(5600Dpi shocking.gif )
-Nice Packaging
-rubber grip at the sides
-pulsing lights from the dock

Things i didn't like
-No pulsing Razer logo on the mouse(i know this would make the battery die faster but no pulsing logo!)
-It'll go to sleep by itself which i don't mind but it's a bit too fast..
-It gets dusty at the bottom quite fast compare to my copperhead
-mousefeet quite thin and no extras from Razer
-Wish the dock was a bit bigger

Overall quite a good mouse but still pricey
It's just like DA but with wireless... laugh.gif

EDIT: Everdying, please update my razer list.. thanks

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Feb 5 2010, 02:51 PM

z3r0717
post Feb 6 2010, 01:15 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Feb 5 2010, 07:03 PM)
mind to swipe ur mouse on exactmat a few time on fps games (by lifting ur mouse up from the surface) . . and see if ur mamba's sensor stop responding a while? I got 3 mambas and all like this . . haha . . but anyway with a 5600dpi mouse . . guess we dun have to swipe our mouse . . juz curious to know . . cheers =)
i just tried doing like normal without the games, the lights will go off but sensor still working...
compared to copperhead, the sensor between the "ground" not that high... I hope you get what i mean...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 5 2010, 08:58 PM)
Oh yea...vespula is here...but u can only buy it sometime after cny tongue.gif
damn... i thought i could get it before CNY... sien

Anyway, i would like to share some photos with you guys taken by my brother... Suddenly wanted to take photos of my mouse.. lol

Old Copperhead
New toy

Enjoy smile.gif
z3r0717
post Feb 13 2010, 05:42 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 13 2010, 03:48 PM)
somewhere during last week of the month can buy already.
try not to spam one liners, read back a few pages to see why tongue.gif
SRP is RM119.
Where can you get it? only ban leong?
i tried asking a few shops like moderno also no stock yet. wink.gif
z3r0717
post Feb 14 2010, 02:09 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 13 2010, 05:58 PM)
ban leong is the distributor...i doubt they will sell to you unless on pc fair...
try ask after CNY la bro...or if u can wait...i sure at march sure got a lot shop selling..
aww man... i'm going to overseas to continue my study, too late to buy alr that time.. sien

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 13 2010, 07:45 PM)
they obviously got no stock cos obviously its not end of the month yet tongue.gif
ceh... i thought got alr since you said out liao.. wink.gif
z3r0717
post Feb 14 2010, 09:21 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 14 2010, 03:53 AM)
uhh mind showing me exactly where i said its out already?
and i doubt price would be that much more expensive in australia, afterall its just a mousepad.
back tongue.gif
by sat i'll have some pics and comments on vespula...
have to figure out how to use win7 properly first and optimize it...
seems to run slower than my 3yr old winxp system.

i think i misunderstood you statement wink.gif

Hmm... true to that , but some of the stuff really not worth buying their like Mamba, which cost 200+AUD = RM600 alr. doh.gif
z3r0717
post Mar 11 2010, 06:58 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Razer Mamba users out there...
Among the mouse pads you have used, which one suits the best?
i know Mamba is best on hard pads...

P.S: if this have been asked before, my apologies for that
z3r0717
post Mar 25 2010, 07:02 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

With the price of tarantula + battle light, you're able to get a better Keyboard...
z3r0717
post Apr 3 2010, 09:24 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:25 AM)
i dont think so...the venom still on the razer website...
u guys are so gullible....

Of course it's fake... doh.gif

April Fools

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Apr 3 2010, 09:26 AM
z3r0717
post May 14 2010, 08:48 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

http://www.razerzone.com/getimba-share-n-win/ucntqqp
Razer Naga Competition....