TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 04:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Sanity @ Jan 13 2010, 04:52 PM)
just when i got my razer mamba back from warranty . . my razer copperhead's sensor stop responding (but other buttons still can respond) . . purchased CH exactly 1 year ago . . haiii razer . . i'm really doubting their quality control
the CH.
first razer mouse with a soul biggrin.gif
igor87
post Jan 13 2010, 05:07 PM

586 posts

Ah yes the Copperhead. One of my favourite mice of all time. Served me well for over 2 years without a hitch.
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2010, 05:23 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

wan tukar headset d liao
piranha now giving a annoying surge sound
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 05:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 13 2010, 06:23 PM)
wan tukar headset d liao
piranha now giving a annoying surge sound
>.>
Legend mmg legend..
Even headset also got problem..
Then go try the black v2 4 me..
The new 1 without the mic already come out i think..
LOL..

Erm, i wonder when replacement for barracuda is coming out..
Curious 2 see wad they have planned..

@Everdying -

Techie acronym: Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair. A useful term for demeaning the incompetent competent user without actually saying it to their face.
So harsh?
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2010, 05:40 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

not used the piranha for 3 months
with mic on the surge sound exist and tends to responds when i touch the mic or the volume control
ZzZ
how to fix this?
i gonna need my screw driver after this rclxms.gif
my choice is the carcharias and barracuda if i manage to get my siberia converted into $$

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 13 2010, 05:45 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 05:42 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2010, 05:34 PM)
>.>
Legend mmg legend..
Even headset also got problem..
Then go try the black v2 4 me..
The new 1 without the mic already come out i think..
LOL..

Erm, i wonder when replacement for barracuda is coming out..
Curious 2 see wad they have planned..

@Everdying -

Techie acronym: Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair. A useful term for demeaning the incompetent competent user without actually saying it to their face.
So harsh?
LOL.
having fun only la.

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 13 2010, 05:40 PM)
not used the piranha for 3 months
with mic on the surge sound exist and tends to responds when i touch the mic or the volume control
ZzZ
ur power supply problem, maybe not grounded properly.
or ur audio set too high, win7?
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2010, 05:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

yea i set it at high
but laz time no mhis problem
touch mic oni got the hitting sound
but now its scrrrccckkk sound
ROFL my screw driver come into rescue
or find my receipt and travel back to singapore juz for RMA
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 05:47 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 13 2010, 05:45 PM)
yea i set it at high
but laz time no mhis problem
touch mic oni got the hitting sound
but now its scrrrccckkk sound
ROFL my screw driver come into rescue
or find my receipt and travel back to singapore juz for RMA
really legend.
travel back singapore, the cost already can buy 1 brand new piranha tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 05:57 PM

30,730 posts

eh waht cod4? i noob la.
snipe also cannot snipe tongue.gif

u la legend.
6 mouses + "more to come!!!"

i still say its not piranha problem for now, until u check ur soundcard/connections etc.
Sanity
post Jan 13 2010, 06:03 PM

289 posts

juz wonder why if we go warranty our products . . unlucky may get used or refurbished unit . . kinda unfair since we are paying full price for it >.>
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 06:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 13 2010, 06:57 PM)
eh waht cod4? i noob la.
snipe also cannot snipe tongue.gif

u la legend.
6 mouses + "more to come!!!"

i still say its not piranha problem for now, until u check ur soundcard/connections etc.
LOL..
Kenot juz pos the piranha to the shop n ask 4 RMA like this?
It would be easier lol..
Erm everdying, u mmg legend already by my standards..
xD

H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2010, 06:05 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

does this have something to do with overbending the microphone??
soundcard works fine
no surges on my neckband

when i bend the mic now it got no problem WTF~! thanks god its fixed without the need of mr screwdriver
shud be something wrong with the inner wiring

TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 06:05 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2010, 06:03 PM)
LOL..
Kenot juz pos the piranha to the shop n ask 4 RMA like this?
It would be easier lol..
Erm everdying, u mmg legend already by my standards..
xD
eh, the difference is mine is over 3-4yrs+...legend one is over 3-4 months tongue.gif
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 06:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 13 2010, 07:05 PM)
eh, the difference is mine is over 3-4yrs+...legend one is over 3-4 months tongue.gif

Still notworthy.gif u..
xD
>.>
I so far experience no mic trouble with my headsets all..
Maybe because i dun plug in the mic at all..
LOL..
H3LLKEEPER
post Jan 13 2010, 06:22 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

memang betul 3-4 months lol
now i wait till spm over then oni get more stuff cuz useless as get now but cnt use,wait for warranty to fly oni hahaha
iconfirm d la
razer piranha,razer mamba,QcK+,SS siberia usb SC
my gear liao
other item not necessary
so my day of legend is over!!its over tonight lol
kerryking
post Jan 13 2010, 06:27 PM

553 posts

Anybody have driver issue with Window 7 x64 for DA Refresh? (Driver version 2.01)
Mine causes BSOD when i started gaming..uninstalled the driver, BSOD stopped..

This post has been edited by kerryking: Jan 13 2010, 06:27 PM
ckshieh
post Jan 13 2010, 06:49 PM

402 posts

Below is just my little experience of me using the Razer Sphex which I bought roughly 3 months ago. At the beginning, it is 100% like most of the websites review, that mentioned the "sticky" bottom will seem to last even after multiple rounds of peeling and re-stick on the table top.

But after using it and I think I only peel it off and stick it back for not more than 10 times, the sticky part of the bottom starts to wear off (some part of the pad no longer sticky). When I pick the mouse pad up and look thru the room light, I can see the pad has quite a number of small holes (which I think is where the sticky material has wear off). So, what I'm saying is, this mouse pad will not last unless you stick it down and don't peel it off for good.

Second issue I yet to confirm will be the wearing down of the mouse feet when you use it on it. As I read from lot of the feedback that hard mat will tend to wear off the mouse feet.
chinook
post Jan 13 2010, 07:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jan 13 2010, 06:49 PM)
Below is just my little experience of me using the Razer Sphex which I bought roughly 3 months ago. At the beginning, it is 100% like most of the websites review, that mentioned the "sticky" bottom will seem to last even after multiple rounds of peeling and re-stick on the table top.

But after using it and I think I only peel it off and stick it back for not more than 10 times, the sticky part of the bottom starts to wear off (some part of the pad no longer sticky). When I pick the mouse pad up and look thru the room light, I can see the pad has quite a number of small holes (which I think is where the sticky material has wear off). So, what I'm saying is, this mouse pad will not last unless you stick it down and don't peel it off for good.

Second issue I yet to confirm will be the wearing down of the mouse feet when you use it on it. As I read from lot of the feedback that hard mat will tend to wear off the mouse feet.
I had a similar experience with the Sphex not long ago. I stuck the thing on my table which is wooden, and when I peeled it off 2 months later, it no longer sticks. All the sticky materials are either on my table or covered in old lacquer. My table now has a lot of little dots on it where the Sphex used to be.

I still think the Sphex is a good mousepad though. Tracking and glide is rather good for a lower-end Razer mousepad. I gave it to my friend (to use with his old DA) though it no longer sticks as good as before. To solve the non-stickiness issue, I reccomended him to use blue-tack to stick the corners of the mouse pad. I used to do that for my old battlepad pro (not sure if u guys know about this one).

About the wearing down of the feet, I feel it's about the same as a Destructor. I'm currently using the Imperator with a Destructor and it looks to me like the amount of wear on the feet is the same as when I was using my old Mamba(already RMA-ed and sold) with a Sphex.

This post has been edited by chinook: Jan 13 2010, 07:11 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 07:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 13 2010, 06:05 PM)
does this have something to do with overbending the microphone??
soundcard works fine
no surges on my neckband

when i bend the mic now it got no problem WTF~! thanks god its fixed without the need of mr screwdriver
shud be something wrong with the inner wiring
hah, bend the mic? yea wiring prob.
send for RMA tongue.gif

why sell neckband? not comfortable?
Sanity
post Jan 13 2010, 08:31 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Jan 13 2010, 07:04 PM)
I had a similar experience with the Sphex not long ago. I stuck the thing on my table which is wooden, and when I peeled it off 2 months later, it no longer sticks. All the sticky materials are either on my table or covered in old lacquer. My table now has a lot of little dots on it where the Sphex used to be.

I still think the Sphex is a good mousepad though. Tracking and glide is rather good for a lower-end Razer mousepad. I gave it to my friend (to use with his old DA) though it no longer sticks as good as before. To solve the non-stickiness issue, I reccomended him to use blue-tack to stick the corners of the mouse pad. I used to do that for my old battlepad pro (not sure if u guys know about this one).

About the wearing down of the feet, I feel it's about the same as a Destructor. I'm currently using the Imperator with a Destructor and it looks to me like the amount of wear on the feet is the same as when I was using my old Mamba(already RMA-ed and sold) with a Sphex.
May I ask if u also get a used unit for ur RMA-ed Mamba?

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:38 AM