The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post

chiahau
post Jan 12 2010, 10:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:33 PM)
har... how come so many RMA wan? Really must see luck? My friends got me one Diamondback 3g... hopefully no probs..
btw, install driver 1st or plug in mouse 1st? =p
Plug the mouse n install..
Straight can work after dat..
Np 1..

@victor - Yea.. Send 2 de shop dat u buy frm since not yet even 1 month ma..

@jay - Sum shop maybe help and sum shop maybe dun 1 help..
Depends..
Maybe sum ppl dun 1 accept Rma without receipt also..
Depends on case..
Y dun u try n call Mr. Ban Leong up n ask?
I'm sure they are very frenly and able to help..
I think..
ghost705
post Jan 12 2010, 11:05 PM

186 posts

Wao..lucky i only use Razer mice product to done my daily work becoz it's comfort to handed the mice for few hour.I didn't install any Razer driver for all my Razer mice ,but while plug-in Razer Imperator on windows 7 computer ,windows will auto search for latest driver with windows update but you can skip if doesn't need it tongue.gif Seem like alot user mess up with the driver issue rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ghost705: Jan 12 2010, 11:07 PM
chiahau
post Jan 12 2010, 11:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Jan 13 2010, 12:05 AM)
Wao..lucky i only use Razer mice product to done my daily work becoz it's comfort to handed the mice for few hour.I didn't install any Razer driver for all my Razer mice ,but while plug-in Razer Imperator on windows 7 computer ,windows will auto search for latest driver with windows update but you can skip if doesn't need it tongue.gif Seem like alot user mess up with the driver issue  rclxub.gif
Seriously bro..
If u guys really read the instruction manual, surely no prob 1 lo..
They explain nicely already..

noobie1
post Jan 12 2010, 11:55 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:05 PM)
Wao..lucky i only use Razer mice product to done my daily work becoz it's comfort to handed the mice for few hour.I didn't install any Razer driver for all my Razer mice ,but while plug-in Razer Imperator on windows 7 computer ,windows will auto search for latest driver with windows update but you can skip if doesn't need it tongue.gif Seem like alot user mess up with the driver issue  rclxub.gif
it's not really always to be razer problem...sometime it was the user problem...
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 12:03 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 13 2010, 12:55 AM)
it's not really always to be razer problem...sometime it was the user problem...
I know u r referring to the legend bro..
xD
True also ur statement..
But if the instruction in the user manual is followed, i'm sure, no porblem to install or even update firmware 1 lol..

I have a question..
If u r flashing the synapse and updating ur firmware, suddenly no electricity to ur house..
Wad happen 2 de mouse?
Would it die like when we fail to flash the mobo's Bios?
I'm curious..
noobie1
post Jan 13 2010, 12:17 AM

2,538 posts

i have no idea...as i know,mouse firmware arent really big..so i think flashing it will just use around 2min max...if u really suey enuf ...i think the mouse will still work...nid some1 to test it thou...
the synapse is just a memory right?? so shudn't affect the mouse working...firmware wise..i cant tell for sure...
yuktsi14
post Jan 13 2010, 12:18 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2010, 12:03 AM)
xD
True also ur statement..
But if the instruction in the user manual is followed, i'm sure, no porblem to install or even update firmware 1 lol..

I have a question..
If u r flashing the synapse and updating ur firmware, suddenly no electricity to ur house..
Wad happen 2 de mouse?
I'm curious..
you can always try it yourself
a retailer is easier to claim warranty than normal user
brows.gif
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 12:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:18 AM)
you can always try it yourself
a retailer is easier to claim warranty than normal user
brows.gif
>.>
shocking.gif
Erm, maybe..
Thanks for the suggestion anyways..
Any other answer perhaps?
I'm worried that mouse might be permanently dead only after i try..
Its a waste of a good razer as this mouse works well with me lo..
Ish..
j.sun
post Jan 13 2010, 01:03 AM

1,058 posts

From my common sense thinking, it's just a mouse.. Can't compare with motherboard la dude..
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 01:29 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

i've heard of mouses getting bricked when a firmware upgrade goes wrong.
chiahau
post Jan 13 2010, 01:30 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 13 2010, 02:29 AM)
i've heard of mouses getting bricked when a firmware upgrade goes wrong.
Mind explainig bro?
Coz i heard the same too recently..
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 13 2010, 07:12 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

bro everdying, on the first page, the coming soon is referring to armadillo v2 or megasoma?
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1431535 for u chiahau and those mouse got bricked

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Jan 13 2010, 07:17 AM
TSEverdying
post Jan 13 2010, 11:23 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 13 2010, 07:12 AM)
bro everdying, on the first page, the coming soon is referring to armadillo v2 or megasoma?
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1431535 for u chiahau and those mouse got bricked
armadillo 2 la.
megasoma already out here, RM179.
kevin613
post Jan 13 2010, 11:54 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 13 2010, 12:03 AM)
xD
True also ur statement..

I have a question..
Wad happen 2 de mouse?
I'm curious..
you will be safe if u are using Mamba/Naga/Orochi/Imperator,
you're out of luck if u are using older mice..

Mamba/Naga/Orochi will require u to connect the mouse to bootloader mode before the flashing begins.
so if flash failed, just connect it as bootloader mode again and flash it..
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

y other mouse will have problem? isit because all the mouse u mentioned is using new laser sensor? im afraid not, orochi is using 3g laser sensor like lachesis rite?
kevin613
post Jan 13 2010, 12:39 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM)
y other mouse will have problem? isit because all the mouse u mentioned is using new laser sensor? im afraid not, orochi is using 3g laser sensor like lachesis rite?
it has got nothing to do with the sensor, it's the controller that matters..

Added: Read the link below for steps on mamba

http://www.gotgames.com.au/forums/hardware...er-mamba-56354/

For the Naga/Imperator/Orochi, the only difference is enter bootloader mode by press and hold the button 1+2+3, then plug in the USB.

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jan 13 2010, 12:46 PM
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 13 2010, 02:46 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

if lets say my mouse is bricked, can i send it to rma? will they entertain?
kevin613
post Jan 13 2010, 03:10 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:46 PM)
No idea about that... LOL... BanLeong should be able to give u the answer...
But i guess if worst case happen, u could just act fool and try your luck.. tell them u didnt do anything, the mouse just die like that loh... No harm trying your luck rite..
Monster Hunter G
post Jan 13 2010, 03:43 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:46 PM)
Lol was wondering how can a mouse get "bricked" anyway? at it's core a mouse is just a simple input plug and play USB device. It doesn't store any memory.

However if you meant bricking the firmware stored inside the flash memory chip of the mice then that's likely. Since the Razer personal settings configuration software depend on that chip to run your settings.
Sanity
post Jan 13 2010, 04:52 PM

289 posts

just when i got my razer mamba back from warranty . . my razer copperhead's sensor stop responding (but other buttons still can respond) . . purchased CH exactly 1 year ago . . haiii razer . . i'm really doubting their quality control

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM