104 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

anfieldude
post Jun 12 2010, 10:40 AM

3,858 posts

Check out Paradigms Signature Sub 1 Review, RRP UKpound 3500! 6 8" drivers...

AV Forums Paradigm Sub 1

ronaldjoe
post Jun 12 2010, 01:15 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jun 12 2010, 10:40 AM)
Check out Paradigms Signature Sub 1 Review, RRP UKpound 3500! 6 8" drivers...

AV Forums Paradigm Sub 1
Sub 2 is monster.
Between Sub 1 and Sub 25 which one would be your take?
anfieldude
post Jun 12 2010, 01:18 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 12 2010, 01:15 PM)
Sub 2 is monster.
Between Sub 1 and Sub 25 which one would be your take?
Have not heard either....so hard to comment.

So far, in all fairness the best subs I hv heard are Seaton's Submersive, SVS PB13U and the Velo SPL1200. In that particular order (for movies). The Submersive and the PB13U were a toss up and very close to each other, which speaks very highly for a 13" SVS since it has the power to match a dual driver 15" sealed. I regard the Rythmik very highly, but have not had the time to spend with one so a dual F15 shd be also good, if well set up.

Price per performance ratio, the SVS is hard to beat.

One of these days I would love to understand how well they integrate with music
cslee007
post Jun 13 2010, 02:15 AM

33 posts

Hello, all sifus.
May i know how to manually set the receiver?

howie
post Jun 13 2010, 10:15 AM

204 posts

Hi,anyone heard or Traid subwoofer.
taqies
post Jun 13 2010, 04:46 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(howie @ Jun 13 2010, 10:15 AM)
Hi,anyone heard or Traid subwoofer.
Never heard of Traid, have heard of Triad. Highly regarded speakers.
howie
post Jun 13 2010, 05:28 PM

204 posts

Oh really.i was offered a rarely use 15" seal subwoofer for RM2500.He hv extra unit.Worth to buy?
taqies
post Jun 13 2010, 06:02 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(howie @ Jun 13 2010, 05:28 PM)
Oh really.i was offered a rarely use 15" seal subwoofer for RM2500.He hv extra unit.Worth to buy?
Which model? Silver or Gold, inwall or onwall or inroom. More Info please
howie
post Jun 13 2010, 06:24 PM

204 posts

I dont what model but it's few year old.He bougt it in Singapore together with a set of mark levinson hi fi.I'll check with him the model.
taqies
post Jun 13 2010, 06:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(howie @ Jun 13 2010, 06:24 PM)
I dont what model but it's few year old.He bougt it in Singapore together with a set of mark levinson hi fi.I'll check with him the model.
If it's DSP GOLD sub and you can get it for Rm2500, go for it. At it's original price(USD2250), others are better value.

This post has been edited by taqies: Jun 13 2010, 07:00 PM
mpyw
post Jun 14 2010, 08:33 AM

3,603 posts

Man...you guys really need to get War of The World BD....
very very nice LFE......thumbup.gif
ronnt88
post Jun 14 2010, 09:25 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 14 2010, 08:33 AM)
oops... totally forgot about my WOW order... thanx for the reminder wink.gif
TShtkaki
post Jun 14 2010, 02:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 14 2010, 08:33 AM)
Is it? Heard many good reviews on the ULF in it at avsforum. This is one sub killer ref BD
chewkl
post Jun 14 2010, 02:28 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Taikor Ronnie can I go over your place to test? laugh.gif
TShtkaki
post Jun 14 2010, 03:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 14 2010, 02:28 PM)
Pls bring 6 cans of beer tongue.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 14 2010, 03:28 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 14 2010, 02:08 PM)
Is it? Heard many good reviews on the ULF in it at avsforum. This is one sub killer ref BD
Just tried it. It's better than TS4.
Taukeh should demo this when customers come.
ronnt88
post Jun 14 2010, 03:30 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 14 2010, 02:28 PM)
can be arranged but my peasant setup in a non sonically treated living room nia wor tongue.gif

mpyw
post Jun 14 2010, 03:34 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 14 2010, 02:08 PM)
go try the tripod raise from ground scene, and many many scene when the tripod blast the laser....not loud....but blasting very low LFE that shake your butt on the couch thumbup.gif
chewkl
post Jun 14 2010, 03:36 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jun 14 2010, 03:30 PM)
can be arranged but my peasant setup in a non sonically treated living room nia wor tongue.gif
Mine also in a non sonically treated living room in an atap house. laugh.gif But U got elite setup mah... thumbup.gif
ronnt88
post Jun 14 2010, 03:38 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jun 14 2010, 03:36 PM)
Mine also in a non sonically treated living room in an atap house. laugh.gif But U got elite setup mah... thumbup.gif
average setup nia doh.gif

need to wait for my WOW BD 1st... u got urs d?

104 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:12 PM