125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

lildaredevil906
post Jan 5 2010, 12:56 AM

357 posts

kk ill read the T&C, but in the mean time.. if it is protected, how to bring this up to the malaysian law? u know how malaysian law can be..
Its u know.. the feeling of people "stealing" the pictures.. i actually dont mind them using it.. but must credit to who la.. the page also never say picture taken by who also..

Edit: i scanned through the T&C, it just stated that FB wont share your information whether if its pics or ur info with other people. But, it also doesnt state that 3rd party advertisers can use the pics.. Damn, i should have watermarked it..

eh to all u photogs, watermark ur pics.. I didnt think my pic could get stolen, because to me, it was not a very good picture, so i didnt water mark it.. Its not a nice feeling that a picture that you took, got stolen and was published on a magazine without your consent. What more a local company. sien..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Jan 5 2010, 01:28 AM
clivengu
post Jan 5 2010, 02:05 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:53 PM)
Hmmm I tried to register my new a550 but failed lorr...why ah? It sez there wrong model or serial number...aiya, double checked already still cannot laah~~....relp....
Both my A100 n A700 i registered online fail. Have to call.. n its done in no time.

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 5 2010, 12:09 AM)
Go to alphanatics , find John . Or call up Sony , to put ur name on reserve list in case got participant cancel their seats
Not only one , but got 2 great lens for sale
50mm f1.4 and 6 month old 70300G !  thumbup.gif
where is the 70300G??? if cheap i might interested. im not too satisfy with the beercan sharpness.

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 5 2010, 12:56 AM)
kk ill read the T&C, but in the mean time.. if it is protected, how to bring this up to the malaysian law? u know how malaysian law can be..
Its u know.. the feeling of people "stealing" the pictures.. i actually dont mind them using it.. but must credit to who la.. the page also never say picture taken by who also..

Edit: i scanned through the T&C, it just stated that FB wont share your information whether if its pics or ur info with other people. But, it also doesnt state that 3rd party advertisers can use the pics.. Damn, i should have watermarked it..

eh to all u photogs, watermark ur pics.. I didnt think my pic could get stolen, because to me, it was not a very good picture, so i didnt water mark it.. Its not a nice feeling that a picture that you took, got stolen and was published on a magazine without your consent. What more a local company. sien..
That is bad. But i heard that all the photos we posted in FB will be under FB properties oredi.. thats why my friend dont want to post his favourite shot in fb.... but without posting in FB is very hard to share photos with others... flickr doesnt work as good though it does maintain max quality...

Hey I wanna share a Wedding Slideshow i took for my friend.... but i not really know how to post the youtube video in the thread leh.. can somehow help?

Added on January 5, 2010, 2:19 am
okey i think i figure out... this is my first attempt to shoot a complete wedding ceremony...(morning session)... & make a complete slideshow for my friend... for FREEE~ C&C welcome!
The worst regret is unable to capture the scene when bride n groom kissing in the bride's room... doh.gif

This post has been edited by clivengu: Jan 5 2010, 02:28 AM
eddybeh
post Jan 5 2010, 03:04 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 5 2010, 02:05 AM)
Both my A100 n A700 i registered online fail. Have to call.. n its done in no time.
where is the 70300G??? if cheap i might interested. im not too satisfy with the beercan sharpness.
That is bad.  But i heard that all the photos we posted in FB will be under FB properties oredi.. thats why my friend dont want to post his favourite shot in fb.... but without posting in FB is very hard to share photos with others... flickr doesnt work as good though it does maintain max quality...
Hey I wanna share a Wedding Slideshow i took for my friend.... but i not really know how to post the youtube video in the thread leh.. can somehow help?

okey i think i figure out... this is my first attempt to shoot a complete wedding ceremony...(morning session)... & make a complete slideshow for my friend... for FREEE~ C&C welcome!
The worst regret is unable to capture the scene when bride n groom kissing in the bride's room... doh.gif

wow........... very nice...... rclxms.gif i like it.....
cjlai
post Jan 5 2010, 03:38 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 4 2010, 11:04 PM)
cjlai: Lemme know if the chip works; if so I want one installed on mine too!
i've done a comparison on the lens mount with M42-MA adapter.... they seems to b the same.... but diff thickness... this will affect the infinity focus on the lens.....

will explore more & let u know later biggrin.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 3:45 am

very nice... like ur shots bro thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cjlai: Jan 5 2010, 03:45 AM
lildaredevil906
post Jan 5 2010, 03:58 AM

357 posts

very nice... the work of the tammy.. so when u gonna sell me? and u get CZ? =P
clivengu
post Jan 5 2010, 04:07 AM

1,850 posts

Wow you guys are late owl like i am hahaha... sweat.gif

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 5 2010, 03:04 AM)
wow........... very nice...... rclxms.gif i like it.....
QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 5 2010, 03:38 AM)

Added on January 5, 2010, 3:45 am
very nice...  like ur shots bro  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 5 2010, 03:58 AM)
very nice... the work of the tammy.. so when u gonna sell me? and u get CZ? =P
Eddy cjlai: Thanks.. i captured 1500 photos and only filter 500 to give to the bride. and choose another 70+ photos out of the 500 to make into slideshow... 2/3 of my photos are junks hahaa.. sweat.gif wish can do better...

lildardevil: hahaha.. I love my tammy ... unless i change to FF only will get the CZ because of the distance haha. The F2.8 is excellent n sharp.. n gives the extra bokeh tat is important to throw away many distractions ( relatives heads + pns cameras + hands etc)
lildaredevil906
post Jan 5 2010, 06:07 AM

357 posts

SPAM!!!
Actually, wanna share this pic with u guys =) i think hes cute.. one of my fave pics from singapore zoo =)

Banzai_san
post Jan 5 2010, 06:45 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 5 2010, 06:07 AM)
SPAM!!!
Actually, wanna share this pic with u guys =) i think hes cute.. one of my fave pics from singapore zoo =)

Nice one bev rclxms.gif

cjlai or clivengu: IIANM one of you bought the Tammy 17-50 f2.8 and had a back or front focus problem kan? Whats the story now with the tammy F2.8?

finejava
post Jan 5 2010, 10:00 AM

340 posts

That is bad.  But i heard that all the photos we posted in FB will be under FB properties oredi.. thats why my friend dont want to post his favourite shot in fb.... but without posting in FB is very hard to share photos with others... flickr doesnt work as good though it does maintain max quality...

very nice indeed...bravo alphanarian....
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 5 2010, 10:11 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Morning spam. Intend to use this for new thread but seems like already missed it laugh.gif
lildaredevil906
post Jan 5 2010, 11:09 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jan 5 2010, 06:45 AM)
Nice one bev  rclxms.gif

cjlai or clivengu: IIANM one of you bought the Tammy 17-50 f2.8 and had a back or front focus problem kan? Whats the story now with the tammy F2.8?
ahah thanks.. =)

clive bought the tammy with the back focus problem.. long story cut short.. it was the a700 itself which had the focus problem.. so after tweaking the a700 (he tweaked it himself!! DIY man!!) the tammy didnt have much problem after that.. but, u let clive go into the details la =P .. it was posted somewhere in the previous threads lol.. very long post about how he tweaked the a700 if i recall..
ieR
post Jan 5 2010, 11:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 AM)
ahah thanks.. =)

clive bought the tammy with the back focus problem.. long story cut short.. it was the a700 itself which had the focus problem.. so after tweaking the a700 (he tweaked it himself!! DIY man!!) the tammy didnt have much problem after that.. but, u let clive go into the details la =P .. it was posted somewhere in the previous threads lol.. very long post about how he tweaked the a700 if i recall..
not only him, my A300 also has the issue.

u will notice obvious calibration issue once u grab lens like 50mm or f2.8 lens. if it's fine, then it is fine, if it's off, u can see it very obviously.
gizmo_pony
post Jan 5 2010, 11:56 AM

451 posts

New : Sony A450 !
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 5 2010, 12:02 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Jan 5 2010, 11:56 AM)
New : Sony A450 !
wowww .. it gives more headache for new buyer to choose .. tongue.gif ..
Sp00kY
post Jan 5 2010, 12:04 PM

3,366 posts

sony is attacking the market!
So many models! So attractive pricing!
eddybeh
post Jan 5 2010, 12:04 PM

830 posts

looks good to me especially he iso

Added on January 5, 2010, 12:05 pmwat price is it anyway?

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jan 5 2010, 12:05 PM
kfthoo
post Jan 5 2010, 12:06 PM

410 posts

hi....anyone got a hand on this new Tamron SP AF60mm F2 Di II LD (IF) 1:1 Macro? very bright lens for a macro....
MechaHerc
post Jan 5 2010, 12:12 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

lol, all this time we waiting to A700 replacement, suddenly out of no where A450 come.. haha
achew
post Jan 5 2010, 12:16 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

very soon 2xx n 3xx series would be kicked out from the market...
eddybeh
post Jan 5 2010, 12:18 PM

830 posts

mine ad long lost... wakaka.....

Added on January 5, 2010, 12:41 pmany1 know the price of a450?

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jan 5 2010, 12:41 PM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:39 PM