Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

eddybeh
post Dec 26 2009, 09:15 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 26 2009, 12:59 AM)
me is wee wang wang after 3 cans of beer and 2 glasses of Chardonnay
still can reach home n post a msg like tat.... not yet wee wang wang la..... i didn notice u drank tat much though... wakaka... biggrin.gif anyway, thx for coming, and thx for teaching, although i might not absorb all.. wakaka....
eddybeh
post Dec 26 2009, 11:33 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 26 2009, 11:14 PM)
i think only u can answer ur own question...which one matters more to u?constant aperture?range?
agree....
eddybeh
post Dec 28 2009, 12:49 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:51 AM)
Guys, see what I found on FTZ.

SONY A700 BODY WITH BOX; BUNDLED FREEBIES (1) EXTRA SONY BATTERY (2) SONY REMOTE RELEASE (3) SONY LEATHER HANDGRIP (4) SONY NEOPRENE SHOULDER STRAP. A700 BUNDLE FOR RM2,500 ONLY. Also available, SONY 50mm f1.4 lens with Box [RM850], HVL-F58AM FLASH [RM900] and HVL-RLAM Ring Light [RM700]. ALL HARDLY USED AS I MAINLY SHOOT USING LEICA M SYSTEM. View KL,Klang Valley. Contact 012-2816955 or guanhock@hotmail.com. - GH <guanhock@hotmail.com>

Go get them! (:
wow..... drool.gif but dunno which 1 i need oso..... cry.gif
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 10:43 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 30 2009, 09:50 PM)
Camera Model - Sony Alpha A700
Lens - Minolta 50mm
Exposure - 1/100s, f/8 @ 200 ISO

Lens - Minolta 50mm
Exposure - 1/200s, f/10 @ 200 ISO

Lens - Minolta 50mm
Exposure - 1/xx s, f/4 @ 200 ISO

All flash fired handheld wirelessly, no sharpening done in PP
nice leh.......... thumbup.gif

Added on December 30, 2009, 10:45 pmgot some questions... went to sony center in 1U just now... wat's the difference between 70-300 with G and without G? the price difference is huge.... and finally, i tested the A550... superb.... bt... i too noob dunno much lar, and the zoom is a little tight to me...

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Dec 30 2009, 10:45 PM
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 10:51 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 30 2009, 10:48 PM)
G series only got one 70300....i think tht without G is 75300....
the difference is the price and IQ...
blink.gif thx for the info... i think i have to read more on lens ad... any recommended links??
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 11:20 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 30 2009, 11:08 PM)
This is 70300G . Did u saw this one ?

yup.... other than price, wat's so different between this n 75-300??
eddybeh
post Dec 30 2009, 11:34 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:31 PM)
The difference? Its exactly the same la if you compare a kitlens to a Zeiss lens. (:
blink.gif totally blank about lens... need reading 1st.... wakaka.....
eddybeh
post Dec 31 2009, 12:01 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:37 PM)
Ok la. Just say the 75-300 is a Merc A class. The 70-300G would then be a Merc E class. And the 70-200G would be the Merc S class. (:
rclxms.gif ok.... tat's much more understandable.... will read up some more about lens....
eddybeh
post Dec 31 2009, 12:32 AM

830 posts

wow.... after reading some articles about lens.... i start to feel the poison of Sony AF 50 F1.4..... : hyper :
eddybeh
post Dec 31 2009, 12:50 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 31 2009, 12:47 AM)
Somebody say abt 50f1.4 .... ?

this is nice..... 50f1.4.......... drool.gif bt..... wait i safe for F42AM 1st.... wakaka....
eddybeh
post Jan 3 2010, 10:33 PM

830 posts

was looking at fren's photos in facebook and noticed this pic... is it a pp effect or is it doable using our cameras??

eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 01:19 AM

830 posts

so the main thing is u have to have a firm grib to b able to do this technique?? and of coz the timing of twisting?
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 01:26 AM

830 posts

o.O interesting....

Added on January 4, 2010, 2:11 amwanna ask.... f1.7 and f1.4 for 50mm prime get very big difference??

Added on January 4, 2010, 2:35 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 4 2010, 01:05 AM)
wow, i didnt realise win7's paint improved so much @.@ thx...

here is it.

nice~~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jan 4 2010, 02:35 AM
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 02:56 AM

830 posts

ieR: 1k for a used F42 and a used minolta 50mm f1.7 worth? no more warranty.
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 03:20 AM

830 posts

the flash is 1 year plus the reason of selling it is tat the person is changing to other brands... wat price is 50mm f1.8 around anyway? the cheapest flash price i can get in lowyat is 780.
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 11:10 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 4 2010, 06:28 AM)
difference in price or in IQ?
he's jumping sip? 1 year plus then the price should be around 600-700 depending on how the condition of the flash (faulty system, scratch/broken body, etc etc)
the RM399 for F1.8 50mm offer is over i think, and they're not re-stocking the offer.. but the price range is around that la..
F42 new is around RM750, and 50mm F1.8 is around RM450-500 so yes it should be around RM1.2k
for the difference in IQ for the f1.4 and f1.7.
the flash is 600 have a dent at 1 of the corner..
afer listening to these opinions, i think getting new 1 better... keke....
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 11:21 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jan 4 2010, 11:00 AM)
you do not need to pp to get this effect...just freeze the subject with flash and turn your camera in slow shutter speed.

ISO 400, F/4, 1/15s at 10mm, Spot metering with flash fire bounce up with build in bounce card of F58
cool.....
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 04:11 PM

830 posts

i veli sien r~! got any shooting event??? blink.gif
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 06:23 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(farex @ Jan 4 2010, 05:39 PM)
hi, newbie here... huhuh~ just got myself the a550, will attend 10 jan 2009 beginners workshop by sony... any members joining?
2009? 2010 is it?? haiya....... i went sarawak tat time ad......... cant attend......... cry.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 4 2010, 04:32 PM)
eddybeh: Go take pictures of your colleagues, your family, your housemates, etc. No need to find events just to take pictures!
thx for the advice... i didn write tat.... i think my housemate did it when i was asleep just now..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jan 4 2010, 06:37 PM
eddybeh
post Jan 4 2010, 07:11 PM

830 posts

is this the lens which come with the a550 kit? i cant remember but it sounds like the lens i tried on the a550 the other day...

Added on January 4, 2010, 7:16 pmor may b not.... the price sound a little impossible... 4998 for the whole kit.. and they offered me a free VG as well.... wakaka.... sorry ya... very blur and noob...

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Jan 4 2010, 07:16 PM

0.0525sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:15 PM