kysham: i see, i remember that but when i go to sony centre/sony style they are not selling it so i thought at the pc fair was the a550... huhuhu~
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Jan 21 2010, 04:54 PM
52 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam - KL -Penang |
kysham: i see, i remember that but when i go to sony centre/sony style they are not selling it so i thought at the pc fair was the a550... huhuhu~
Jan 21 2010, 04:57 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
Jan 21 2010, 05:30 PM
113 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: KL |
Hi guys,hope all of u doing great.
I have a question here. Is there any place that provide EPP up to 24months for AmBank Credit Card? Thanks. |
Jan 21 2010, 05:33 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
achew: between Hoya HD and CZ filter, which one value for money?
Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
when someone asks..
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 21 2010, 02:42 PM) guys wana ask wat brand is good as flashgun for sony alpha A350 other than sony? please dont let him down by saying..sunpak ??nissin??and wat is the model number which is similar to sony f42AM??? QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 21 2010, 03:09 PM) QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jan 21 2010, 03:12 PM) ofcourse he knows (he might not now but lets assume he knows about HVLs but wanted a cheaper alternative) but he already stated there..other than sony.. if dun wan to answer then dont answer loh.. he he.. lets add some knowledge to him so he can choose.. after all, he surely gona go to Sony in the end.. because third party always have functions lacking.. but now he wants to try other brand so lets be OPEN MINDED about this.. so to answer the question.. i dont think nissin got Sony mount yet.. but Sunpak is a good one.. i'd used Cybertik MZ45AF.. you can view it here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SPvulWZOP4 ita a re-make of Vivitar flash.. can do wireless but the TTL is a bit untrustworthy lah.. there's many more out there but u can always slowly go through review sites out there.. and good luck on ur hunt! |
397 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(bernama7 @ Jan 21 2010, 05:33 PM) Hoya HDfreddy manson I totally agree, but at the same time I would say, you should do all the research, god knows I have, but I found that third party flashes for sony are just not worth the time and money. (probably after some time they'll be) If you're using C @ N, get a third party flash to play around, it is definitely worth it! cheers mate! This post has been edited by craziqbal: Jan 21 2010, 05:48 PM |
17 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 21 2010, 09:34 AM) Did you set the manual focus and move front and back to get the best shot? Should be able to get closer to the subject. Here's mine using 55200 and raynox. But at 200 to get a decent focus of the composite eye is really hard (plus lots of mosquitoes sting your hand since its static) how did u get that close to the fly without it flying away? |
Jan 21 2010, 05:49 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM) Hoya HD not create viginate with 1680cz at 16mm? |
Jan 21 2010, 05:50 PM
Jan 21 2010, 05:52 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
QUOTE(LobsterFish @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM) Move very slowly. For good macro session its better to go early morning or evening where the bugs are inactive / sleep. Some of the alphantics who are so lucky can get a closeup where the dragonfly is still sleeping. Other than that its all in a matter of practice.Heres my very first pic with raynox (using Panny LX3) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Have to keep whacking it so it'll stay still This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 21 2010, 05:54 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 06:06 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM) Hoya HD dats my point.. lets share info/knowledge.. rather than asking, the one that asking about something else to go buy something else..freddy manson I totally agree, but at the same time I would say, you should do all the research, god knows I have, but I found that third party flashes for sony are just not worth the time and money. (probably after some time they'll be) If you're using C @ N, get a third party flash to play around, it is definitely worth it! cheers mate! (what?) QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 21 2010, 05:52 PM) Move very slowly. For good macro session its better to go early morning or evening where the bugs are inactive / sleep. Some of the alphantics who are so lucky can get a closeup where the dragonfly is still sleeping. Other than that its all in a matter of practice. haiyah poor roaches.. kena smackdown ha ha haHeres my very first pic with raynox (using Panny LX3) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Have to keep whacking it so it'll stay still |
Jan 21 2010, 06:15 PM
176 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i just let be this pics super saturated.. because i like it...
a350 + 16105@16mm + octopus CPL + "live gorilla pod" so C&C please on the composition » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by nashakir: Jan 21 2010, 06:16 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 06:16 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Sg. Besi |
achew..thanks for the response
if i'm not mistaken..original sony filter uses CS right? hmm.. |
Jan 21 2010, 06:17 PM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM) when someone asks.. please dont let him down by saying.. ofcourse he knows (he might not now but lets assume he knows about HVLs but wanted a cheaper alternative) but he already stated there.. other than sony.. if dun wan to answer then dont answer loh.. he he.. lets add some knowledge to him so he can choose.. after all, he surely gona go to Sony in the end.. because third party always have functions lacking.. but now he wants to try other brand so lets be OPEN MINDED about this.. so to answer the question.. i dont think nissin got Sony mount yet.. but Sunpak is a good one.. i'd used Cybertik MZ45AF.. you can view it here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SPvulWZOP4 ita a re-make of Vivitar flash.. can do wireless but the TTL is a bit untrustworthy lah.. there's many more out there but u can always slowly go through review sites out there.. and good luck on ur hunt! QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jan 21 2010, 05:44 PM) Hoya HD thats why, we have that experience b4 go straight to tell the newcomer so they didnt waste a money, we need teach them to save a money a bit, not to fast2 want to buy the flash and in the end feel regretful.. freddy manson I totally agree, but at the same time I would say, you should do all the research, god knows I have, but I found that third party flashes for sony are just not worth the time and money. (probably after some time they'll be) If you're using C @ N, get a third party flash to play around, it is definitely worth it! cheers mate! |
Jan 21 2010, 06:18 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
CZ filters are pretty damn good, but the problem is that it does not resist oil smudging and abuses as well as the newer Hoya HD filters. Oil smudge on the Hoya HD filters can easily be cleaned.
Jan 21 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(zarreta @ Jan 21 2010, 06:16 PM) cz u mean???i dont get what u mean by "original sony filter"..normally it doesnt comes with any filter..even if it does..it comes with a cheap one..all those good filter cost 100~200/300bucks...i don think they will giv u anything like that for free... QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 21 2010, 06:15 PM) i just let be this pics super saturated.. because i like it... saturation works fine for me..but imo the signature catches too much attention..a350 + 16105@16mm + octopus CPL + "live gorilla pod" so C&C please on the composition » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 21 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 21 2010, 06:17 PM) thats why, we have that experience b4 go straight to tell the newcomer so they didnt waste a money, we need teach them to save a money a bit, not to fast2 want to buy the flash and in the end feel regretful.. yes.. you r right.. "alang2 bah".. worth for the function provided by the flash.. |
Jan 21 2010, 06:22 PM
776 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 21 2010, 06:15 PM) i just let be this pics super saturated.. because i like it... I notice there is vignetting in the last pic.a350 + 16105@16mm + octopus CPL + "live gorilla pod" so C&C please on the composition so vignet is pretty obvious when u set 16mm for SAL16-105 with filter right? |
Jan 21 2010, 06:24 PM
thanks achew.. never thought of that.. again..
andymillenium i use the cheapest CPL on the market.. very thick.. but cost 50 only.. not uv.. This post has been edited by nashakir: Jan 21 2010, 06:26 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 06:33 PM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: behind you |
pic spam!
just shoot for fun.. bokeh~~ f/1.4 ![]() f/2.5 ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec