Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
zarreta
Jan 18 2010, 06:35 PM
hi all..especially a330 users i already created a treads specifically for a330 users here Sony Alpha 330 Userssince a330 is an entry lever dslr..the objectives are to have good discussion on the features & functions...shortcut buttons..tips & tricks..anything about a330 This post has been edited by zarreta: Jan 18 2010, 06:35 PM
zarreta
Jan 19 2010, 12:39 AM
since my intention of opening a special treads of a330 failed..so just focus on this tread only lor..for my a330 i tried to figure out..how to choose a focus point during photo shoot..using auto focus mode. the auto focus normally auto-detects object that we focus..and most of the time this feature is not smart enough to detect our desired object. i read somewhere in the manual book that we can actually manually choose focus points while shooting target (auto-focus is turned on) until now...i still can't do it anybody can help me..
zarreta
Jan 19 2010, 02:17 AM
thanks bro hazril & achew.. yes..i'll use manual focus if i can't really get focus on my object. care to share any shortcut buttons that 'hidden' in our alpha? at the moment..i just know how to adjust aperture by holding white balance button + increase/decrease scroll..sorry a newbie here This post has been edited by zarreta: Jan 19 2010, 02:18 AM
zarreta
Jan 19 2010, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Jan 19 2010, 02:25 AM) most of the button settings r inside the manual...i think it'd b easier if u have a specific thing want to do and ask me what button to press..lol..rather than we tell u everything already written in the manual..if u r on aperture priority..u can control the F by just scrolling the wheel...so i guess u r in other mode most of the time? about the focus thingy..u might not need to use manual u know..i was just saying my way of using it...u can always try diff focus mode to see which one suits u more..or use my recompose method.. i've already read the manual..perhaps i need to go trough it again several more times..hehe.. yeah..i need to familiarize my self..which setting suit my style.. do you ever switch focus points while shooting in auto-focus mode? or it never can be done?
zarreta
Jan 20 2010, 05:41 PM
 i'm looking a basic flash for me to play around..found this HVLF20AM priced at rm380 at plaza lowyat..what do you think? is it worth?
zarreta
Jan 20 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 20 2010, 05:59 PM) F42 teros bro...F20 more suitable for a850/a900...rugi woo....  hmm.. thanks for the advice bro..anyway u know the market price for f42?
zarreta
Jan 20 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 20 2010, 06:17 PM) you can get it for 750 at boeing. Trust me. its much more worth to get f42. thanks bro.. now i really need to consider the f42 boeing at sg. wang? i read something negative about them..pricey? don't know la..need to go there 1st..thanks again.
zarreta
Jan 21 2010, 02:29 PM
anyone can advice me the best uv filter in the market? tq..
zarreta
Jan 21 2010, 06:16 PM
achew..thanks for the response if i'm not mistaken..original sony filter uses CS right? hmm..
zarreta
Jan 21 2010, 06:35 PM
aiseh..my mistake..CZ not CS i mean the CZ is the main filter supplier for sony..right? anyway achew..where u bought the HD?