125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

yfchin2
post Jan 18 2010, 09:56 PM

905 posts

guys did any of you use 3rd party battery for sony A350??is it advisable????
freddy manson
post Jan 18 2010, 10:03 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:56 PM)
im using octopus, inside phottix VG and so far nothing happens..
i did not notice anything different.. YET.. nod.gif
jcjk
post Jan 18 2010, 10:04 PM

59 posts

hey can i ask those who have just bought 50mm F1.8 wats the best price u guys got..?
nashakir
post Jan 18 2010, 10:07 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jan 18 2010, 09:56 PM)
i am using it.. phottix.. so far almost 10x charge and discharge, infolithium works well..

find shadow_dweller bought stuff from him 4x on phottix stuff.. best qualtity service and premium 3rd party products.. although it is cheap... haha

Added on January 18, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(jcjk @ Jan 18 2010, 10:04 PM)
hey can i ask those who have just bought 50mm F1.8 wats the best price u guys got..?
i got at rm530

my frem got at rm 450 BRAND NEW.. sungei wang plaza.. roam around.. forgot the place though..

This post has been edited by nashakir: Jan 18 2010, 10:08 PM
PonG
post Jan 18 2010, 10:14 PM

102 posts

Hi, anyone selling out thier F42am and sal18250? i am looking for it. thks.
albnok
post Jan 18 2010, 10:26 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

kmarc: Nothing wrong with using Live View only - the A550 is obviously designed around that. I used it one whole day around Langkawi in only LV - never needed to go OVF honestly.

powerfox: Sweet, Minolta 505si! Wahahaha the coincidence is too funny!

lehtung: Not as far as I know.

xtreme82: Turn off Red Eye Reduction and AF Assist in the menu - it will only fire once (or rather, appear to fire once like the Nikon - it actually fires twice but you cannot catch the pre-flash.)
kmarc
post Jan 18 2010, 10:37 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 18 2010, 10:26 PM)
kmarc: Nothing wrong with using Live View only - the A550 is obviously designed around that. I used it one whole day around Langkawi in only LV - never needed to go OVF honestly.

Glad to hear that. I was afraid you guys would be thinking that this noob is crazy to buy a DSLR and only shoot using Liveview..... sweat.gif
nashakir
post Jan 18 2010, 10:40 PM

176 posts

srry for the blurry image biggrin.gif

3 shot -1 0 +1 with CPL

taken yesterday.. seems a lot to learn with HDR... rclxms.gif

HARDCORE C&C please.. so i can improve

This post has been edited by nashakir: Jan 18 2010, 10:41 PM
achew
post Jan 18 2010, 10:45 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 18 2010, 10:40 PM)

srry for the blurry image biggrin.gif

3 shot -1 0 +1 with CPL

taken yesterday.. seems a lot to learn with HDR...  rclxms.gif

HARDCORE C&C please.. so i can improve
i think its dramatic..but as always dramatic picture always has some overcooked feel....i love the sky alot..but i prefer the ship n grass to be slightly low profile abit..
ieR
post Jan 18 2010, 10:52 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

well i think the ship color is okay, but the grass... is like alien grass
neo_lam
post Jan 18 2010, 10:53 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 18 2010, 10:45 PM)
i think its dramatic..but as always dramatic picture always has some overcooked feel....i love the sky alot..but i prefer the ship n grass to be slightly low profile abit..
agree with u bro....
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 10:55 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
Glad to hear that. I was afraid you guys would be thinking that this noob is crazy to buy a DSLR and only shoot using Liveview.....  sweat.gif
if you got a nice optical view finder...then it can bring you more accuracy shot..but a550 wasnt design for tat...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 18 2010, 10:57 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

my opinion as well..can play with grass and sky..but main objects dun kacau... smile.gif
ReasonsofThanatos
post Jan 18 2010, 10:58 PM

256 posts

Sample pics

guys i've found a site comparing several DSLR tat's on par with A550...but i cant help but to notice the poor performance by A550 when shooting that "cat" pic...can be viewed on d link above...is that because of d noise reduction turned on or something?seemed out of focus... hmm.gif
neo_lam
post Jan 18 2010, 10:59 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 18 2010, 10:55 PM)
if you got a nice optical view finder...then it can bring you more accuracy shot..but a550 wasnt design for tat...
after using DSLR quite some of the time...found tht viewfinder just become the all....
a550 got the smallest viewfinder but still got Quick LV so still can cope with some situation....
for me i will go for bigger viewfinder model....
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:00 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Jan 18 2010, 10:58 PM)
Sample pics

guys i've found a site comparing several DSLR tat's on par with A550...but i cant help but to notice the poor performance by A550 when shooting that "cat" pic...can be viewed on d link above...is that because of d noise reduction turned on or something?seemed out of focus... hmm.gif
you will hurt someone who juz got his A550 whistling.gif

cant doubt about tat..a550 got CMOS but compare to other model for example like nikon d90..a550 high ISO was not pretty at all

Added on January 18, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 18 2010, 10:59 PM)
after using DSLR quite some of the time...found tht viewfinder just become the all....
a550 got the smallest viewfinder but still got Quick LV so still can cope with some situation....
for me i will go for bigger viewfinder model....
tat y can see some of the funny pose from the photographer....xD

This post has been edited by kevinwcw: Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
Glad to hear that. I was afraid you guys would be thinking that this noob is crazy to buy a DSLR and only shoot using Liveview.....  sweat.gif
Those with this mentality obviously is living under a rock. To be honest, I'm used to be one who thinks DSLR + LV = stupid but once I've played with the a330, it completely rewrites my perception towards LV in DSLR.

With LV, there are more shots could be taken where it was previously impossible, such as in a narrow area etc.

ReasonsofThanatos
post Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 18 2010, 11:00 PM)
you will hurt someone who juz got his A550  whistling.gif

cant doubt about tat..a550 got CMOS but compare to other model for example like nikon d90..a550 high ISO was not pretty at all
no la im not pointing out any flaws or what...personally i love A550 for its unmatched dynamic range and shooting speed....that's why im convincing my fren to get 1 tongue.gif but tat sample pic put a big doubt on him...
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 18 2010, 11:09 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahaha...a550 has a lot of interesting stuff for its pricing...when i tested it out ..didnt really dig the feel of the body..(i have big hands).... and also....i drown-ded after seeing into the a700's viewfinder.....

manual shots on the a550 or a300 is gonna be reaaaall tough...

now with my a700.. gonna miss the lv...nothing beats it when u hv to take ground level shots... just look down...clothes also clean hahaha smile.gif..
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:11 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM)
no la im not pointing out any flaws or what...personally i love A550 for its unmatched dynamic range and shooting speed....that's why im convincing my fren to get 1  tongue.gif  but tat sample pic put a big doubt on him...
you pay wad you get right?rm2650 wad can you expect on...haha..i am juz a330 user somemore

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:46 PM