146 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Dec 27 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:46 AM)
I would prefer the original KIA logo..just like the steering 1..
So anyone here order..
2 KIA emblem ( front and rear )
4 wheel cap ( KIA )
Regarding Phelix's bulk order, can we opt for either the King Loong or the KIA amblem as some may like the original KIA logo instead? ohmy.gif
fromhell13
post Dec 27 2009, 11:21 AM

congrat bro phelix,
u got color same as mine..

is there anybody want to sell their kin loong emblem to me?
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 11:29 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by fromhell13: Dec 27 2009, 11:29 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 27 2009, 12:18 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(ylzdah @ Dec 27 2009, 10:46 AM)
hi all, just "officially booked" my forte on last thursday. my SA claimed will get by end of jan
1.6sx
welcome to the family

what color you have book ?
btw
which branch you are booking from ?

0hmyg0d
post Dec 27 2009, 12:39 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 27 2009, 10:56 AM)
WOW 15yrs warranty, whats the brand of the tint and specs please? I might as well go for the same tint instead of Wingard and spend the $ saved on other stuff  brows.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 10:59 am

Yup the NAZA wheel cap is confirmed sticker actually. I was trying to remove the wheel cap without damaging the rim, but it was quite difficult. Let me try later to day and if i am successful, i will post the photos here ... I really wish that behind the sticker is the original KIA wheel cap smile.gif
the correct way to take out the cap is . 1st.. jack up ur car, unscrew and take out ur whole tyre..
then u can take out the cap easily by "poking" at the cap from inside..

yhlee12
post Dec 27 2009, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 02:30 AM)

btw.. collect my 1.6SX black.. muahahaa..
and tinted today.. cost me only RM600 with 15 years warranty..
black tint... looks good on my 1.6SX black... muahahha
congrats bro! i thought u just said u wanted to downgrade... so fast got ur car dy. hehe

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:46 AM)
I would prefer the original KIA logo..just like the steering 1..
So anyone here order..
2 KIA emblem ( front and rear )
4 wheel cap ( KIA )
i'm planning to order from the seller in korea... the one found in ebay. wanna join me for group purchase?
will have discount for minimum 30 items so i guess 5 cars would do the trick... still waiting for his reply cause now holiday season biggrin.gif
uputra81
post Dec 27 2009, 01:10 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 27 2009, 12:48 PM)
congrats bro! i thought u just said u wanted to downgrade... so fast got ur car dy. hehe
i'm planning to order from the seller in korea... the one found in ebay. wanna join me for group purchase?
will have discount for minimum 30 items so i guess 5 cars would do the trick... still waiting for his reply cause now holiday season  biggrin.gif
how much for KIA emblem & wheelcap from korea?
ylzdah
post Dec 27 2009, 01:24 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 27 2009, 12:18 PM)
welcome to the family

what color you have book ?
btw
which branch you are booking from ?
i book sumwhere at seksyen 15 shah alam--cause the showroom nearest from my house
im planning to get titanium silver however the SA said for fast delivery she advice to book for black or bright silver
im still insist on titanium silver then she said have to wait util next batch lah (which she claimed will be arrived end of jan)
dunno how much true the info
ZubinKhan
post Dec 27 2009, 01:30 PM

congrats bro....enjoy ur ride rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 27 2009, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(uputra81 @ Dec 27 2009, 01:10 PM)
how much for KIA emblem & wheelcap from korea?
not sure yet. if follow their method of calculation, front and back around 120. one of the bros here did that. add the wheel caps and it goes to 227 in total (plus shipping). sweat.gif see how's the guy's reply cause wheel cap to me is a very small item. dunno can reduce shipping charge or not.

n guys, check this out... fellow SG forte owner sent their car to gurun for windscreen replacement and gave positive feedback to the staff over there. good job NK M'sia thumbup.gif

http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...ed-t377-700.htm

hope that guy won't have second cracked WS after changing it in malaysia
julz76
post Dec 27 2009, 01:50 PM

hehe~ enjoy ur emblem.
yes.. king long for steering wheel also available.
i think is possible... some 2.0 user bought it but no car yet.
yes.. show Kia on steering wheel instead of Naza.
front and rear - done
steering wheel - done..
wheel cap.. waiting for OMG... hehe

wei phelix..wah..diam2 suddenly got yr 1.6sx black eh?
hahaha..congrats bro! wat a pleasant surprise!
when did u change n from whom u got it?

so..TT u cannot escape liao.
hahaha...
phelix
post Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Dec 27 2009, 09:43 AM)
phelix, black forte is awesome! cool!
thanks for the emble.

btw, where you go for the tint?
thanks.. in puchong.
if u interesting i can PM u detail...

QUOTE(4te @ Dec 27 2009, 10:56 AM)
WOW 15yrs warranty, whats the brand of the tint and specs please? I might as well go for the same tint instead of Wingard and spend the $ saved on other stuff  brows.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 10:59 am

Yup the NAZA wheel cap is confirmed sticker actually. I was trying to remove the wheel cap without damaging the rim, but it was quite difficult. Let me try later to day and if i am successful, i will post the photos here ... I really wish that behind the sticker is the original KIA wheel cap smile.gif
i can PM u detail if u interesting~ smile.gif

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 27 2009, 11:00 AM)
Regarding Phelix's bulk order, can we opt for either the King Loong or the KIA amblem as some may like the original KIA logo instead? ohmy.gif
i can try to source original Kia...
cheers!!

loving the black forte... my neighbor really came into my house just to see the car.
(he bought latest accord not long ago, saying our forte looks cool)
and all my friends started to change the mindset of Kia is bla bla bal.
iluvena
post Dec 27 2009, 02:04 PM

425 posts

for top speed & rpm readings...

okey summary from my ride. test at east coast highway
100 ~ 110KM/H @ 3K RPM
130 ~ 140KM/H @ 3.5K RPM
150KM/H @ 4K RPM
160KM/H @ 4.2 ~ 4.3K RPM

don't dare to push the limit coz raining/speed trap/not enough straight line.
aliffsaifuddin
post Dec 27 2009, 02:13 PM

Hye there everyone. Im new here, and this is my first post.
Im a student, scheduled to grad on june 2010. I've surveyed for quite some times about this gorgeous Forte and pretty much decided to buy it as my FIRST CAR once i return home for good. I have few q's to ask from u guys d proud owner of Forte, hope u guys can help me smile.gif

1. Is it true that the 3rd batch of Forte will not be CBU? is it still possible to get the CBU unit if i buy it on june 2010 (yea, i know the chance is slim, but i really dont have any idea since im not in Msia right now). Is there major diff between CBU and CKD Forte?
If i need to do the booking, let say if i book it on january (end of january) will it still be a CBU?

2. Do you guys have any information about Forte coupe in malaysia, will it be in malaysia and when, and price range perhaps.

That's all for now, im hoping to get as much information as i can even though im now 70% convinced to buy it huhu. Thanks guys!
phelix
post Dec 27 2009, 02:20 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(aliffsaifuddin @ Dec 27 2009, 02:13 PM)
Im a student, scheduled to grad on june 2010. I've surveyed for quite some times about this gorgeous Forte and pretty much decided to buy it as my FIRST CAR once i return home for good. I have few q's to ask from u guys d proud owner of Forte, hope u guys can help me smile.gif

1. Is it true that the 3rd batch of Forte will not be CBU? is it still possible to get the CBU unit if i buy it on june 2010 (yea, i know the chance is slim, but i really dont have any idea since im not in Msia right now). Is there major diff between CBU and CKD Forte?
If i need to do the booking, let say if i book it on january (end of january) will it still be a CBU?

2. Do you guys have any information about Forte coupe in malaysia, will it be in malaysia and when, and price range perhaps.

That's all for now, im hoping to get as much information as i can even though im now 70% convinced to buy it huhu. Thanks guys!
1. we really have no idea when t he CKD will be deliver, but as for now... should be CBU.
2. Koup will be launch next year, but date is not confirm yet.

the info above won't help u much, but as long as you like the car, CKD and CBU is not big issue (u can refer to PUG 308 CKD).

price wise should be same or slightly hike up. (2 -4k i assume)
Naza did have history that they like the hike up the car price.
ylchew77
post Dec 27 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(aliffsaifuddin @ Dec 27 2009, 02:13 PM)

wah! so envy. fresh graduate oledy afford RM80k++ car. When i was fresh graduate i still riding motorbike... cry.gif
ssek76
post Dec 27 2009, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM)
loving the black forte... my neighbor really came into my house just to see the car.
Yup, my house LCD TV is Samsung, bro-inlaw new phone is Samsumg Omnia... Korea's products are more and more in my family smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 27 2009, 02:30 PM)
wah! so envy. fresh graduate oledy afford RM80k++ car. When i was fresh graduate i still riding motorbike... cry.gif
...i have working for 10yrs and anak already dua,then only can buy a RM80K++ car...

This post has been edited by ssek76: Dec 27 2009, 03:16 PM
Burgerlim
post Dec 27 2009, 03:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 01:52 PM)
thanks.. in puchong.
if u interesting i can PM u detail...
i can PM u detail if u interesting~ smile.gif
i can try to source original Kia...
cheers!!

Cool bro. phelix..
you too converted hur.? so now no news of 2.0 yet??
good choice btw.. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
xd0
post Dec 27 2009, 03:54 PM

Hi guys I love this car !!!! I gotta feeling this car is goonna be a good car 2x, This cars gonnna be a good good car wohooooooo rclxm9.gif

But I got four questions to ask the experts icon_question.gif

1. Hows the fuel consumption for this car ??/ Issit similar to the kia spectra ?? rclxub.gif
2. After the 2 years/100000km warranty is over? anywhere good to send the car for repairs ? Because a lot of workshops don't like to repair KIA cars ( apparently the engine is too big and there are a lot of electronics involved)
3. How expensive is the spare parts compared to Toyota/Honda rclxub.gif
4. Are there companies out there who make clone spare parts for this model (cheaper since NAZA mark up all part price) thumbup.gif
aliffsaifuddin
post Dec 27 2009, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 27 2009, 02:20 PM)
1. we really have no idea when t he CKD will be deliver, but as for now... should be CBU.
2. Koup will be launch next year, but date is not confirm yet.

the info above won't help u much, but as long as you like the car, CKD and CBU is not big issue (u can refer to PUG 308 CKD).

price wise should be same or slightly hike up. (2 -4k i assume)
Naza did have history that they like the hike up the car price.
Thanks a lot phelix for d infos. if d Koup will be launch in 2010, then i guess i better wait a bit. Thanks again bro, will definitely order the emblem from u in future smile.gif

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 27 2009, 02:30 PM)
Nothing to envy bro, i know few fellas buying Lancer GT and City 2010 for their new car, fresh graduates also like me smile.gif Im more than happy and grateful that i can buy something i can afford smile.gif

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 27 2009, 03:13 PM)
Yup, my house LCD TV is Samsung, bro-inlaw new phone is Samsumg Omnia... Korea's products are more and more in my family  smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2009, 3:16 pm

...i have working for 10yrs and anak already dua,then only can buy a RM80K++ car...
im married too, and surprisingly it was my wife who first fell in love with this Forte and want it badly. apa lagi? bini yang kasi green-light huhuhu
samforte
post Dec 27 2009, 04:12 PM

38 posts

hehe~ enjoy ur emblem.
yes.. king long for steering wheel also available.
i think is possible... some 2.0 user bought it but no car yet.
yes.. show Kia on steering wheel instead of Naza.
front and rear - done
steering wheel - done..
wheel cap.. waiting for OMG... hehe

Hi bro, can u order steering wheel king long emblem for us, what is the price ? tongue.gif

146 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:44 PM