97 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 >Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

TShtkaki
post Apr 25 2012, 11:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Botbotchai's friend, Tan also using dual FV15HP. Lives in same area as mpyw too.
squall_12
post Apr 25 2012, 11:57 PM

1,779 posts

are they living in a mansion as i cant imaging a normal 2 storey house needed a 2 units of fv15hp tongue.gif
klimal
post Apr 26 2012, 12:03 AM

1,136 posts

Dual subs doesn't,mean double the spl. It is still 75dB.
But one gets better headroom, more weight and body to the bass and more evenloping bass throughout the room.
It also seems to respond faster and the tactile factor is increased.
squall_12
post Apr 26 2012, 12:26 AM

1,779 posts

ic ok understand smile.gif and one would need quite a large room to fit the 2 units of this gigantic fv15hp sub... tongue.gif
Skylinestar
post Apr 26 2012, 03:15 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
ic ok understand smile.gif and one would need quite a large room to fit the 2 units of this gigantic fv15hp sub... tongue.gif
FV15HP is not gigantic. looks small to me. the packaging box is big though sweat.gif doh.gif

if FV15HP is placed in a living room that's opened to everywhere in the house (typical in malaysia house), i doubt a single FV15HP is enough.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Apr 26 2012, 03:18 AM
TShtkaki
post Apr 26 2012, 07:33 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Looks small?! Wah, it is already quite big and dwarf many subs out there. The PB13-U might look small to you too.
squall_12
post Apr 26 2012, 08:06 AM

1,779 posts

yep to me is gigantic tongue.gif my friend all also say is big sub...
jchong
post Apr 26 2012, 08:07 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
Not necessarily. One member has got 1x FV15HP and 1x Captivator (even bigger) in a 10x12 room.
jchong
post Apr 26 2012, 08:08 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Apr 26 2012, 08:06 AM)
yep to me is gigantic tongue.gif my friend all also say is big sub...
Compared to the usual 10" or 12" sub which is common, of course the FV15HP is much bigger.
hokiman
post Apr 26 2012, 09:00 AM

110 posts

to me F12 is already very big in my room
BOTBOTCHAI.
post Apr 26 2012, 08:27 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
Botbotchai's friend, Tan also using dual FV15HP. Lives in same area as mpyw too.
smile.gif And in a week later there will born a 11.2 setup in same area as mpyw brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 26 2012, 03:15 AM)
FV15HP is not gigantic. looks small to me. the packaging box is big though sweat.gif  doh.gif

if FV15HP is placed in a living room that's opened to everywhere in the house (typical in malaysia house), i doubt a single FV15HP is enough.
notworthy.gif Yup! maybe the FV15HP look small to u but if the FV15HP flex it muscle , it can shake ur BALL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BOTBOTCHAI.: Apr 26 2012, 08:35 PM
TShtkaki
post Apr 26 2012, 09:38 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

He already have the FV15HP in his hometown lah.
DannyOP
post Apr 27 2012, 05:32 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 26 2012, 03:15 AM)
FV15HP is not gigantic. looks small to me. the packaging box is big though sweat.gif  doh.gif

Size is always relative. If your ht room is. 100ft wide and 200 feet long... Everything also look small lol
TShtkaki
post Apr 27 2012, 07:35 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 27 2012, 05:32 AM)
Size is always relative. If your ht room is. 100ft wide and 200 feet long... Everything also look small lol
That's a bad acoustic room tongue.gif
TShtkaki
post May 20 2012, 09:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Someone is lugging a back breaking 13.5" sealed sub back to make his system a 5.2 whistling.gif
Will.i.am.Smith
post May 20 2012, 10:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 20 2012, 09:51 PM)
Someone is lugging a back breaking 13.5" sealed sub back to make his system a 5.2  whistling.gif
Lol laugh.gif

I hope it's more like back challenging not breaking for him laugh.gif
TShtkaki
post May 20 2012, 10:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Will.i.am.Smith @ May 20 2012, 10:08 PM)
Lol  laugh.gif

I hope it's more like back challenging not breaking for him  laugh.gif
Mana tau he will call you to help him to unload and move it in laugh.gif
ronaldjoe
post May 20 2012, 11:01 PM

3,569 posts

PB13u is far more challenging.
TShtkaki
post May 21 2012, 10:55 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ May 20 2012, 11:01 PM)
I got phobia with PB13-U. At 81kg, it is taxing to move it especially to upper floor. The huge box is not helping too.
Will.i.am.Smith
post May 21 2012, 01:14 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ May 20 2012, 11:01 PM)
At such weight, you'll think twice before you want to sell it laugh.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 21 2012, 10:55 AM)
I got phobia with PB13-U. At 81kg, it is taxing to move it especially to upper floor. The huge box is not helping too.
That's all the natural gym for you, max. Sure you're more muscular than you were before you venture into SVS/Rythmik? laugh.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 20 2012, 10:12 PM)
Mana tau he will call you to help him to unload and move it in laugh.gif
Lol..wont mind but if he has handled pb13u before by himself, then this one is wet wet water for him brows.gif

This post has been edited by Will.i.am.Smith: May 21 2012, 01:26 PM

97 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 >Top

0.0211sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:33 AM