QUOTE(8181 @ Sep 19 2011, 07:00 PM)
If you can find 5% above spot, let me know where to find. I will buy you lunch how to invest silver in malaysia
how to invest silver in malaysia
Sep 19 2011, 10:09 PM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Sep 19 2011, 10:22 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
ok where else can i buy silver from?
i'm looking to buy about 10-15oz, managed to find a few sellers but their offers are at least 20-25% above spot. Can you tell me where you found 5% above spot? This post has been edited by sparekim1: Sep 19 2011, 10:24 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 10:26 PM
311 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(chrischin @ Sep 19 2011, 10:09 PM) Are we on the same page? I'm referring to Silver bar not coins? Assuming that the spot price is usd39.340 x 35.27 ounce = usd1387.52 x 3.116 = RM4323.51 + 5% = RM4539.69 PAMP Silver bar is selling for RM 4,520.64 I stand corrected This post has been edited by 8181: Sep 19 2011, 10:31 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 10:40 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
can you let me know where to get that offer? do they sell 15oz?
Sep 19 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(sparekim1 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:40 PM) I'm waiting for some sifu to correct me, my calculation might be wrong. however they are kilo bars http://1stopgold.com.my/index.php?option=c...tid=27&Itemid=4 |
Sep 19 2011, 10:49 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(8181 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:26 PM) Are we on the same page? I'm referring to Silver bar not coins? are you sure your calculation is correct ? 1 kg = 32.15 oz. not 35.27 oz. PAMP silver is 15% over spot rate. If you think PAMP is cheap , i can sell you cheaper, i sell you 500 pc 1oz bar at 10% over spot rate, rm137 per bar. you want to take or not ? Assuming that the spot price is usd39.340 x 35.27 ounce = usd1387.52 x 3.116 = RM4323.51 + 5% = RM4539.69 PAMP Silver bar is selling for RM 4,520.64 I stand corrected |
Sep 19 2011, 11:08 PM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 19 2011, 09:39 PM) kooks preorder is around rm177 @ min 20oz from william. any co takers? i can take 5-6 oz for kooks. *edited*chinese panda 2011 is going for rm189 currently william is selling at rm187 now, but must pre-order and minimum is 20pcs... QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 19 2011, 10:07 PM) http://www.mudah.my/silver-bull-lionThis post has been edited by technotrading: Sep 19 2011, 11:25 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(technotrading @ Sep 19 2011, 11:08 PM) he sells very cheap, unfortunately, he is in jb. same as me. Seems that He doesn't make much money from selling bar. Perhaps, he is selling the old stock or he got "source" to get the cheaper one. Got many people buy from him or not ? |
Sep 20 2011, 12:01 AM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca! ....now SG |
QUOTE(technotrading @ Sep 19 2011, 11:08 PM) *edited* wanna share order with me william is selling at rm187 now, but must pre-order and minimum is 20pcs... http://www.mudah.my/silver-bull-lion sgksy, i think quite a number people bought from him since he offers free poslaju *gamble a bit) and service is quite fast. what bar are you selling for 500 oz @ rm137 each? |
Sep 20 2011, 08:56 AM
326 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
5% over spot price might be possible but don't forget the shipping charges and use the wire transfer USD rate of your bank. Credit card and paypal are usually not allowed for international purchase.
Which bank offer the lowest wire transfer (i think it's call TT here) rate for USD? Maybank/CIMB is around 3.13. |
Sep 20 2011, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 20 2011, 12:01 AM) wanna share order with me haha, if pre-order , i can give cheaper, if order more than 60, 180 also can negotiate lah.sgksy, i think quite a number people bought from him since he offers free poslaju *gamble a bit) and service is quite fast. what bar are you selling for 500 oz @ rm137 each? morgan design lor. don't say i from jb, i got advantage to sell coins cheaper, even bar, if you order more, i can give the cheapest rate in malaysia. guarantee to beat all malaysian seller, but pre-order only, haha. |
Sep 20 2011, 09:33 AM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Just go to a nice restaurant, order a drink and then settle there . That the easiest.
No need conference room etc. more secure as U go different place different time unpredictable. QUOTE(chef @ Sep 18 2011, 11:42 PM) WOW Spiky!! that will be a dream come thru for all silver stackers here... I would suspect the business will not sustain if everyone is not willing to pay for the service, or that it is not sustainable. I think the person who already are one of us silver lover, lots of gold at home, have a cafe or silver shop large enough, yet already have buisiness being transacted daily from someone else, willing to give his place for us to organize the meeting, now that would be dream come through. I think I can offer a large meeting room at an office environment, but it's more for conference than silver exchange. Any of you here owned a shop? cafe? or know someone or dealer who own such a place? let's talk to people and see if anyone of us can get this going. chef Added on September 18, 2011, 11:43 pm I bought some bar airtite, cost me about RM 2.50 to 3.00 from overseas. how many you are looking for? 1 or 2 I can sell to you. chef |
Sep 20 2011, 09:56 AM
174 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
how much are you selling the 2012 kooks for?
Sep 20 2011, 10:08 AM
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 20 2011, 08:56 AM) haha, if pre-order , i can give cheaper, if order more than 60, 180 also can negotiate lah. I got my ex-customer selling off 30 oz silver I think around RM136/oz self-collect near Kelana Jaya, morgan design lor. don't say i from jb, i got advantage to sell coins cheaper, even bar, if you order more, i can give the cheapest rate in malaysia. guarantee to beat all malaysian seller, but pre-order only, haha. already sold off already. Dun email me ok.>>> >> This post has been edited by GoldChan: Sep 20 2011, 11:25 AM |
Sep 20 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 19 2011, 10:49 PM) are you sure your calculation is correct ? 1 kg = 32.15 oz. not 35.27 oz. PAMP silver is 15% over spot rate. If you think PAMP is cheap , i can sell you cheaper, i sell you 500 pc 1oz bar at 10% over spot rate, rm137 per bar. you want to take or not ? I messed up ounce and troy oz |
Sep 20 2011, 10:22 AM
350 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(GoldChan @ Sep 20 2011, 09:33 AM) Just go to a nice restaurant, order a drink and then settle there . That the easiest. Aiyo, Silver bars only lah, only stupid robber will consider robbing us and carry all those silver around, so heavy.No need conference room etc. more secure as U go different place different time unpredictable. But you might be right, some robbers are really dumb. Anyway, we need to set up the machine everytime we meet, so changing venue will cause a hassle to the provider. And if we set a time to meet, some of us may not make it during some of the time. Well, let's see if I can organize a meet for all silver stacker here, then we will grow the number slowly. chef |
Sep 20 2011, 10:30 AM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
USD is going up like mad though silver spot drop ...
is it a good time to buy? Personally, i think i will hang on a while and see how it goes ... the spot looks like its going to dip down to 38.50 |
Sep 20 2011, 10:38 AM
174 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
if spot continues to stay below 39.50 for a few days, there is a chance it may drop further.
Sep 20 2011, 10:57 AM
663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cruzzie73 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:28 PM) I have seen this machine in Malaysia, used by some test labs. Am quite sure SIRIM has one but their charges are very expensive (many people from various industries trying to get SIRIM cert mah). In Godslove previous post, he has this machine and considering starting up a business like this to provide service to fellow gold/silver investors. Yeah..just got back to the forum.....will discuss further and see if i can work out something that benefits all parties...Godslove, you see the response by our fellow forumners? |
Sep 20 2011, 10:58 AM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
cougar is out ...
Another coin to chase for ? |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec