how to invest silver in malaysia

basSist
post Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
I think the car would be too soft to drive, he sure die very badly.... sounds like sour grape.. ha ha...

Why don't he wear a suit of silver armor and walk around like a knight? people with too much money dunno what to do with them.

Hey guys, I'm bringing back some digital weighing scale, If I manage to get it pass custom (singapore and malaysia) anyone want one? Price is around RM 40 each (not firm yet). pocket scale, can weigh up to 100g, 500g and 1000g but it's different scale, I have a few lah. PM me.

if too many order, then I will order and send it back by courier next time. IF you think too expensive, appreciate if you don't shoot me down lah, I buy only only 5 pcs so cannot get good price lah.

chef

Added on September 17, 2011, 9:39 pm

I dunno how to approach lah, can you help? since you are expert, if we really can't do it here, see if we can find other alternative. I would like to set up ebay account but not easy leh, the ebay store headache lah. lelong also limit the number of days, mudah have old list all still there, not very easy to check up on.

Hey guys, any idea?

must allow :

easy to put in the list of item to sell or trade or want to buy
can update edit or remove easily
will allow picture to be posted
allow to list for no limit no of days
without using facebook as I don't have one smile.gif

suggestion anyone?

chef
it is quite easy..

1. here: http://forum.lowyat.net/Hobbies&Collectibles or http://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales
2. create new topic
3. post your item with details and description or with pictures
4. you can update the first post @ the thread if any items are sold out or restock

P/S: create and sell only your items in your own thread. if you want to sell a new item, either edit the first post or create a new topic as you like.

previously chef's thread was closed because Sgksy was stacking chef's thread to sell the his item. if sgksy want to sell, he must create his own thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2007547&hl=
this is my previously [WTS] (Want to Sell) thread of my white Samsung Galaxy S. I closed the topic because it was sold so tat nobody can leave a comment/post onto this thread.
each topic must put ->
[WTS] for selling your item
[WTB] for buying something you want
[WTE] for exchanging
[WTT] for trade in
and so on...

example: [WTS] Samsung Galaxy S WHITE 8GB

This post has been edited by basSist: Sep 17 2011, 10:20 PM
chef
post Sep 17 2011, 11:31 PM

350 posts

I was hoping stacking is allowed, so we don't have growing list and pages to go thru, just go stright to the person's post and we know the updated list.

creating own thread seemed a little hassle..I don't want to keep posting new sales, just keep updating my thread. how?

chef

Added on September 17, 2011, 11:36 pmHey, someone was mentioning there is a way to test silver content without scratching. I tried it at one of the china factory which manufacture silver (as a VIP) hee hee, although my purchase is small, and they have a machine costing RMB 100k that can be linked to the PC, showed the silver content of MY silver coin to be 0.9993 silver and 0.0007 bronze. WOW I'm impressed.

I suspect they are using soundwave technology for testing, anyone know who have this machine in malaysia? and do they charge for testing? I think someone should invest and provide this service for all bros and sister here to use. For a small fee without scratching the coin of course.

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Sep 17 2011, 11:36 PM
basSist
post Sep 17 2011, 11:43 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@chef

just edit your first post to update your thread.
chunyen2020
post Sep 18 2011, 12:44 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 17 2011, 11:31 PM)
I was hoping stacking is allowed, so we don't have growing list and pages to go thru, just go stright to the person's post and we know the updated list.

creating own thread seemed a little hassle..I don't want to keep posting new sales, just keep updating my thread. how?

chef

Added on September 17, 2011, 11:36 pmHey, someone was mentioning there is a way to test silver content without scratching. I tried it at one of the china factory which manufacture silver (as a VIP) hee hee, although my purchase is small, and they have a machine costing RMB 100k that can be linked to the PC, showed the silver content of MY silver coin to be 0.9993 silver and 0.0007 bronze. WOW I'm impressed.

I suspect they are using soundwave technology for testing, anyone know who have this machine in malaysia? and do they charge for testing? I think someone should invest and provide this service for all bros and sister here to use. For a small fee without scratching the coin of course.

chef
Even airtite is together with the coin? hmm.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 12:45 am
QUOTE(chef @ Sep 17 2011, 11:31 PM)

chef

chef
Even airtite is together with the coin? hmm.gif
Possible to do it with Pamp Suisse 1oz?

This post has been edited by chunyen2020: Sep 18 2011, 12:45 AM
stonkong
post Sep 18 2011, 10:09 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 18 2011, 12:31 AM)

chef

chef
the technique use is known as Energy dispersive x-ray. I am work with this type of machine in Japan.
chef
post Sep 18 2011, 10:45 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Sep 18 2011, 10:09 AM)
the technique use is known as Energy dispersive x-ray. I am work with this type of machine in Japan.
AH HA!! So that's why it's so expensive.

It looks like a large laser printer, open the top, put in the coin or bars (Without the airtite) and close the lid.

After a while, of course you don't see the internal organ of the silver, but you get a graph like this :

So you think there's a possibilities to bring in such a machine at low price? maybe for testing small bars and rounds for GOLD and SILVER?

I'm sure even I am willing to pay
RM 20 for just to see the result on the screen
RM 50 for a printed certificate for my bars each
RM 300 for a batch of 10 coin/bar to be assayed by this machine, with certificate or certicard.

Of course it may not start off as a certified assayer, but if everyone comes to rely and trust this machine, it's going to start making money for whoever bring it in....sounds like a good business to cater to small fry like us. smile.gif

chef

chunyen2020
post Sep 18 2011, 12:14 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 18 2011, 10:45 AM)
AH HA!! So that's why it's so expensive.

It looks like a large laser printer, open the top, put in the coin or bars (Without the airtite) and close the lid.

After a while, of course you don't see the internal organ of the silver, but you get a graph like this :

So you think there's a possibilities to bring in such a machine at low price? maybe for testing small bars and rounds for GOLD and SILVER?

I'm sure even I am willing to pay
RM 20 for just to see the result on the screen
RM 50 for a printed certificate for my bars each
RM 300 for a batch of 10 coin/bar to be assayed by this machine, with certificate or certicard.

Of course it may not start off as a certified assayer, but if everyone comes to rely and trust this machine, it's going to start making money for whoever bring it in....sounds like a good business to cater to small fry like us. smile.gif

chef
No wonder...
But I wonder can this machine verify the Pamp Suisse 1oz? hmm.gif
cruzzie73
post Sep 18 2011, 12:28 PM

174 posts

I have seen this machine in Malaysia, used by some test labs. Am quite sure SIRIM has one but their charges are very expensive (many people from various industries trying to get SIRIM cert mah). In Godslove previous post, he has this machine and considering starting up a business like this to provide service to fellow gold/silver investors.

Godslove, you see the response by our fellow forumners?

This post has been edited by cruzzie73: Sep 18 2011, 12:30 PM
trencher10
post Sep 18 2011, 05:37 PM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

I agree. Some kind of access for the small- medium-scale silver/gold investor to verify his physical stash is most welcome. Though a business model is needed to make it profitably worthwhile such as analysing other materials as well.
spikyz
post Sep 18 2011, 07:53 PM

1,341 posts

well, i know i will subscribe to the market. and what best is, whoever bring this, he can make like 1stop for a silver. ppl might come to his shop to C.O.D with other dealer, and straight away verify silver there.

perhaps like a cafe environment as well. secure with cctv, safe deposit box, and cafeteria.. wow...silver cafe~

aahh..am i dreaming? wink.gif
joecare
post Sep 18 2011, 09:01 PM

13 posts

where to buy silver bar airtite???anyone?
chef
post Sep 18 2011, 11:42 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 18 2011, 07:53 PM)
well, i know i will subscribe to the market. and what best is, whoever bring this, he can make like 1stop for a silver. ppl might come to his shop to C.O.D with other dealer, and straight away verify silver there.

perhaps like a cafe environment as well. secure with cctv, safe deposit box, and cafeteria.. wow...silver cafe~

aahh..am i dreaming? wink.gif
WOW Spiky!! that will be a dream come thru for all silver stackers here...

I would suspect the business will not sustain if everyone is not willing to pay for the service, or that it is not sustainable. I think the person who already are one of us silver lover, lots of gold at home, have a cafe or silver shop large enough, yet already have buisiness being transacted daily from someone else, willing to give his place for us to organize the meeting, now that would be dream come through.

I think I can offer a large meeting room at an office environment, but it's more for conference than silver exchange. Any of you here owned a shop? cafe? or know someone or dealer who own such a place? let's talk to people and see if anyone of us can get this going.

chef

Added on September 18, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(joecare @ Sep 18 2011, 09:01 PM)
where to buy silver bar airtite???anyone?
I bought some bar airtite, cost me about RM 2.50 to 3.00 from overseas. how many you are looking for? 1 or 2 I can sell to you.

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Sep 18 2011, 11:43 PM
IRIS PROJECT
post Sep 19 2011, 02:34 AM

anyone selling kookabura 2012?COD KL?

im in kelantan now but coming back to KL in 1-2 weeks time.

This post has been edited by IRIS PROJECT: Sep 19 2011, 02:34 AM
magpie9
post Sep 19 2011, 05:41 PM

64 posts

Kook 2012 and Panda 2012 should be a big hit and we will not be getting it at a low rate as people has start to notice the collector's value in it.

From what I know, currently kook 2012 is running at RM 175 - RM 185 in the market.

Do you think that's a good price?
sparekim1
post Sep 19 2011, 06:47 PM

17 posts

Hi i'm new to this forum.
Am looking to invest into silver, have been looking at buying bars rather than coins coz I want to keep the value of silver. What would be a reasonable price for silver bars now?
post Sep 19 2011, 07:00 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(sparekim1 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:47 PM)
Hi i'm new to this forum.
Am looking to invest into silver, have been looking at buying bars rather than coins coz I want to keep the value of silver. What would be a reasonable price for silver bars now?
For me 5% above spot for silver bars is reasonable. But that is my personal preference.
sparekim1
post Sep 19 2011, 07:05 PM

17 posts

Thanks 8181.
Is there a common place for us to refer to spot price? I noticed many places have spot quotes but there are generally some differences between quotes from difference sources.
post Sep 19 2011, 07:12 PM

311 posts

You can use this. http://www.kitco.com/charts/livesilver.html
keii-kun
post Sep 19 2011, 09:39 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:41 PM)
Kook 2012 and Panda 2012 should be a big hit and we will not be getting it at a low rate as people has start to notice the collector's value in it.

From what I know, currently kook 2012 is running at RM 175 - RM 185 in the market.

Do you think that's a good price?
kooks preorder is around rm177 @ min 20oz from william. any co takers? i can take 5-6 oz for kooks.

chinese panda 2011 is going for rm189 currently doh.gif
spikyz
post Sep 19 2011, 10:07 PM

1,341 posts

whos william bro? any link for his shop?

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0699sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 PM