=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

[PF] T.J.
post Jun 1 2011, 03:26 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mephalakoh @ Jun 1 2011, 03:18 PM)
okok~ Thank you very much pseudo-senior~ =P

Will keep lenovo in my consideration. =)

I am also in IPS. XD hahaha~ shall let you get back to work. gambate! =)
Wah... so coincidental haha~
Alright, all the best~
Please do note hesitate to ask should you have any questions ya laugh.gif
mephalakoh
post Jun 1 2011, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 1 2011, 03:26 PM)
Wah... so coincidental haha~
Alright, all the best~
Please do note hesitate to ask should you have any questions ya  laugh.gif
I sure will. thanks. nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Jun 1 2011, 11:38 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 1 2011, 08:25 AM)
Dear sifus, my sis just gave me a Toshiba external HDD which supports USB 3.0. After connecting to my laptop's USB 3.0 ports, the speed is only 4-5MB/s, is this normal? lol
I'm transferring ALOT of small files at one go  hmm.gif
If copy one big files ?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 2 2011, 04:23 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:38 PM)
If copy one big files ?
lol. haven't tried yet laugh.gif
No single big file.. sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Jun 2 2011, 10:38 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Just zip/rar every single small file you could find into one and transfer that file laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 3 2011, 11:29 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 2 2011, 10:38 PM)
Just zip/rar every single small file you could find into one and transfer that file laugh.gif
LOL, good point~ haha,
Will try it out and see~
thanks bro notworthy.gif
Irfan2397
post Jun 4 2011, 02:36 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 1 2011, 04:09 PM)
Wah, planning to get the Lumix LX5?  brows.gif
Yeah, laptops nowadays are quite cheap and yet powerful  nod.gif
Don't really have any reviews for the V470 yet at the moment... Its better for analysis in a sense that it comes with a Sandy Bridge quad core processor (i7-2630QM: featuring 4 cores and 8 threads); The ones in Toshiba is either Sandy Bridge i3 or i5 (2 core 4 threads)  laugh.gif Oh ya, Lenovo's keyboard is way better than that of Toshiba, especially in terms of ergonomics and comfort...

Well, based on my experiences, getting a Toshiba or Fujitsu won't guarantee your laptop won't have problems. My gf bought a RM3.5k Toshiba premium series Satellite M500 which is faulty (unbelievable huh)... Tosh and Fujitsu may have stricter QCs, but sometimes it still depends on luck...
The best is to make sure you have your laptop covered with warranty for 3 years so that you can at least use it for 3 years. Whether it lasts as long as 5 years depends on how good you take care of your laptop  nod.gif
Yeah, working in IPS  laugh.gif
Sorry if I kacau,can I know what is IPS? rclxub.gif sorry for the noob question
maiself
post Jun 5 2011, 08:52 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:36 PM)
Institut Pasca Siswazah / Institute of Graduate Studies

Most U got 1 if not mistaken
yaphong
post Jun 5 2011, 11:26 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 4 2011, 02:36 PM)
http://www.pctechguide.com/ips-in-plane-sw...ng-lcd-monitors
Prince J
post Jun 5 2011, 02:17 PM

1,272 posts

May I know where to buy toshiba qosmio in Malaysia?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 5 2011, 03:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 5 2011, 02:17 PM)
May I know where to buy toshiba qosmio in Malaysia?
Any authorized Toshiba dealers? hmm.gif
shark7
post Jun 8 2011, 08:59 PM

1,378 posts

im using toshiba portege t210 .
feels like the laptop battery drains quite fast now .

i always makes my laptop on standby mode.
last night i charge till full, then today i use it for around 40mins on morning,then standby
cannot on again on night,need to charge .

im using eco mode
should be around 5 hours or 4hours + for full charge..
but now 100% is around 2 hours + .hurm..whats the problem
ekestima
post Jun 8 2011, 10:15 PM

930 posts

Was thinking of getting either T210 or T230, but saw in earliet thread the T230 is EOL. I still manage to find T230 at RM1899. But one thing abt Toshiba is the T210 & T230 are both only 1 yr wrty sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 8 2011, 10:42 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:59 PM)
im using toshiba portege t210 .
feels like the laptop battery drains quite fast now .

i always makes my laptop on standby mode.
last night i charge till full, then today i use it for around 40mins on morning,then standby
cannot on again on night,need to charge .

im using eco mode
should be around 5 hours or 4hours + for full charge..
but now 100% is around 2 hours + .hurm..whats the problem
I think you're battery is getting weared already.
Happens especially when the battery is exposed to prolong heating.. Did you remove the battery when you're on A/C power? hmm.gif
More details on how to care for the battery here: http://batterycare.net/en/guide.html
shark7
post Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 8 2011, 10:42 PM)
I think you're battery is getting weared already.
Happens especially when the battery is exposed to prolong heating.. Did you remove the battery when you're on A/C power?  hmm.gif
More details on how to care for the battery here: http://batterycare.net/en/guide.html
but i just buy this toshiba on feb2011 ..so fast the battery drain

i did not remove it only like 2,3 times.
most of the time i remove it ..i mean the ac adapter..not the batt

i nver remove the battery from the laptop

This post has been edited by shark7: Jun 9 2011, 12:34 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 10 2011, 02:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM)

Err.... heat kills the battery sad.gif
Exposure of the battery while connected to the heat generated from the laptop will surely degrade the battery with time

Added on June 10, 2011, 2:45 pmReview on the Toshiba Portege R830 is out: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Toshib...ok.55237.0.html

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 10 2011, 02:45 PM
lee_what2004
post Jun 10 2011, 07:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM)

Can give screenshot of details in Battery Care program ?
ekestima
post Jun 10 2011, 10:39 PM

930 posts

Finally got my self T210. Still playing around wif it.
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 10 2011, 10:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jun 10 2011, 10:39 PM)
Finally got my self T210. Still playing around wif it.
Grats on your purchase~
Wise choice wink.gif
Remember to register your warranty yo nod.gif
How much RAM you have there? If more than 3GB, you might want to convert to 64-bit OS nod.gif
ekestima
post Jun 11 2011, 07:53 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 10 2011, 10:51 PM)
Grats on your purchase~
Wise choice wink.gif
Remember to register your warranty yo  nod.gif
How much RAM you have there? If more than 3GB, you might want to convert to 64-bit OS  nod.gif
Ody got wrty card still have to register on line ? btw waiting for the xtended wrty cover also, will be getting fr the shop sat or sun.
Its running on W7HP 64 bit comes wif MS office Starter too.
Planing to add another stick 2GB RAM, so making at least total 4GB RAM.
Innitially thinking to add another 4GB drool.gif but was told mobo only accept max 4gb, so should be enuf la. nod.gif

111 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM