=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>
shark7
Feb 28 2011, 01:14 AM
i have a prob.i just installed idm
and when facebook chat..u know got sound right ? but on firefox no sound and idm keep asking me to download the facebook sound when chatting ..
getting annoying
shark7
Feb 28 2011, 02:35 PM
google chrome works fine
but i like firefox more .
Added on February 28, 2011, 11:17 pmim using toshiba portege t210 i noticed the speaker ..not that good look below it got holes which i think is the speaker.. kinda weird the left speaker got a lot of holes than the right. no wonder left is louder
and when i hear a song/video ..the speaker will like stuck if i move/shake the laptop. is it normal ?or is it bcause of the hdd shake thingy ? my othr laptop works fine if moving the laptop while hearing music just curious
This post has been edited by shark7: Feb 28 2011, 11:17 PM
shark7
Mar 1 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 1 2011, 12:30 AM) Disable the Advanced browser integration from IDM option ? already checked the option,i din't tick it .. and the idm only works with firefox,nt working on google chrome nvm,i think this is off topic btw cn someone answer me bout the speaker ? and i thought portege battery is like quite good ..but only 2-3 hours ..
shark7
Mar 2 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 1 2011, 09:52 PM) Yes, you'll experience slight lags (which may distort the sounds) when there's agitation which causes the HDD to be moved into a safe position Still, sometimes you may experienced these sounds as well when opening many programs at once.. 2-3 hours only? Should be able to achieve 4-5 hours at least The 2-3 hours is with Eco Utility on and wifi surfing only? Or watching movies?  Anyway, if you're suspecting something amidst, you can always go back to the shop and exchange the laptop/battery within 7 days of purchase  so the speakers are normal ? i dunno bout eco.what is that ? i check the battery and it tick on balanced,not eco . im just surfing and downloading files using idm . watch youtube like 3-5mins only.no music/video and i checked the time after charged 99% (2hr 19min) although this is not 100% accurate but looks likely and now 98% 2hr 51min .and after 2mins it turned to 97% ..so fast .i already set the brightness to the lowest can i just send to toshiba?is there any toshiba service centre in mlaysia ..easier.if send to shop must wait few weeks . This post has been edited by shark7: Mar 2 2011, 01:48 AM
shark7
Mar 2 2011, 11:45 AM
ok done.before,, the icon was greyed in colour,now its green ..
looks nearly the same to me will try full charge again
shark7
Mar 2 2011, 02:18 PM
right now im charging the laptop and press fn + f6 ..the brightness i set the lowest which is 1..if use eco it change to 3 .. going to see how it works tonight
shark7
Mar 2 2011, 09:03 PM
ok after full charge. i on with eco .. it says 3 hours + ..90% few min around 20 after that its 2hours + then i watched youtube like 5 min then it written 1 hour + (64%)
do u think its normal ?
shark7
Mar 7 2011, 03:21 AM
ya i agree .the estimated time is not accurate. i nver get 5 hours .the longest i think is around 4 hours .
ok,now i can't press fn .usually if press fn there a thing shows like setting to adjust brightness and others ,but if i press fn,nothing come out,this just happen recently maybe after i set to eco
and if i open this thread ,it will be so hard to scroll down,especially websites that has long to scroll,and if i type bit faster,the laptop will like lag,the words will come out but take 2-3 seconds which is hard for me bcause i can't see what im typing,and if i press backspace for long time,it will lag too,hard for me bcase sometimes it will backspace almost evrything .is this bcause intel pentium? or maybe some bug ?
another ques .when i put a usb they will ask bout sleep thingy ..i dun understands whats the function,i just press setup now ,ok .it keep coming back if i put usb .
so far i love this laptop.the brightness is superb even when i set it at 1(the lowest),battry so far ok but i expected more.i like the design,the weight just a few probs that i asked which is a bit troublesome maybe becaus before this im using more powerful laptop and i dun understand why they put the 2 usb port closer ..they shold make 1 on the left and 1 on the right .bcause i can only put 1 usb,bcause the another 1,my usb won't fit. this is trouble bcause if i use broadband,there no chance im going to open my pendrive,.luckily there a usb hub .
and the speaker is worst,open full volume is like open not even a half volume in toshiba nb520 and my hp laptop,maybe half la but still i expected it to be not this bad
shark7
Mar 7 2011, 10:07 AM
bout the scrolling ,is not lag,its just hard to scroll .i mean like if i want to scroll down,it will go up again,but this happens sometimes which i think it was my mistake,maybe bcause i din't press it right the lag is only for keyboard when im typing and using backspace
bout the fn..i dun understand,what is toshiba value added package? i alreadyy go to control panel ->prog and features,install the toshiba value package ..but still the fn key doesn't work.it worked before
bout the usb port,ya i think it got hdmi and esata on the left,thanks .i nver knew it works as usb too.
the usb charge and sleep,i think its normal for evry laptop to charge mp3 when we put the usb inside. i dun think my model portege t201 have sleep and music feature ,when i put in sleep mode,the mp3 din't charge,and i thought the mp3 going to be charged when i put in sleep mode bcause i think my model have sleep and charge feature.settings wrong ?bcause i press setup now and ok only .
btw thanks for lot of info.u guys really help
shark7
Mar 7 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:11 AM) every usb port works fine including the esata..why ? yup im using w7 64bit i dun have ccleaner,ok downloading the files now .thanks.will let u know if it works or not
shark7
Mar 30 2011, 09:42 PM
so busy now.. i want to ask this prob long time ago .im using portege 2xxx. can't remember i have a problem.i think its the settings when i open gamespot.com and watch review. easy example here -> http://asia.gamespot.com/3ds/driving/asphalt-3d/review.htmlthere a video below,when i watch it,its blur and mostly with only white picture.then got some pixelated . -- in other words the video can't be watch but i can hear a sound i try with my hp and other toshiba netbook.it works fine. only on this laptop it doesn't work well.how to solve it ? btw i can't watch video only from gamespot.com other video like youtube have no problem
shark7
Apr 2 2011, 01:19 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(shark7 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:42 PM) so busy now.. i want to ask this prob long time ago .im using portege 2xxx. can't remember i have a problem.i think its the settings when i open gamespot.com and watch review. easy example here -> http://asia.gamespot.com/3ds/driving/asphalt-3d/review.htmlthere a video below,when i watch it,its blur and mostly with only white picture.then got some pixelated . -- in other words the video can't be watch but i can hear a sound i try with my hp and other toshiba netbook.it works fine.its not a browser problem as i already test with firefox and chrome.both doesn't work. only on this laptop it doesn't work well.how to solve it ? btw i can't watch video only from gamespot.com other video like youtube have no problem cn anyone help
shark7
Apr 2 2011, 12:05 PM
thank you lee_what2004 it worked
shark7
Jun 8 2011, 08:59 PM
im using toshiba portege t210 . feels like the laptop battery drains quite fast now .
i always makes my laptop on standby mode. last night i charge till full, then today i use it for around 40mins on morning,then standby cannot on again on night,need to charge .
im using eco mode should be around 5 hours or 4hours + for full charge.. but now 100% is around 2 hours + .hurm..whats the problem
shark7
Jun 8 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 8 2011, 10:42 PM) I think you're battery is getting weared already. Happens especially when the battery is exposed to prolong heating.. Did you remove the battery when you're on A/C power? More details on how to care for the battery here: http://batterycare.net/en/guide.htmlbut i just buy this toshiba on feb2011 ..so fast the battery drain i did not remove it only like 2,3 times. most of the time i remove it ..i mean the ac adapter..not the batt i nver remove the battery from the laptop This post has been edited by shark7: Jun 9 2011, 12:34 AM