=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

[PF] T.J.
post Jan 29 2011, 09:42 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 29 2011, 12:53 AM)
Yummy yummy yummy!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
iridescent materials!!!

Added on January 29, 2011, 9:45 am
QUOTE(H2O3 @ Jan 29 2011, 01:47 AM)
rm2599

Added on January 29, 2011, 1:49 amwhat is the diff between dedicated video memory, system video memory and shared video memory?
shocking.gif
Seemed expensive for the specs...

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 29 2011, 09:45 AM
H2O3
post Jan 29 2011, 07:54 PM

48 posts

i know it is expensive for that spec, but i am glad i have buy this laptop.
jz visit toshiba web and register my laptop, my laptop cum with 2nd year local warranty, mean i have to register it on selectserv oso?
Is there any warranty card?or i jz have to keep the resit?

This post has been edited by H2O3: Jan 29 2011, 07:59 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 29 2011, 08:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(H2O3 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:54 PM)
i know it is expensive for that spec, but i am glad i have buy this laptop.
jz visit toshiba web and register my laptop, my laptop cum with 2nd year local warranty, mean i have to register it on selectserv oso?
Is there any warranty card?or i jz have to keep the resit?
After you've registered via the Toshiba website then should be okay already. You can try calling after 2 weeks to check on whether the 2nd year local warranty has been entered into their database already or not nod.gif
And do keep the receipt icon_rolleyes.gif
maxereno
post Jan 31 2011, 08:00 AM

151 posts

any updates ?!
marcus20125
post Jan 31 2011, 11:36 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Jan 31 2011, 08:00 AM)
any updates ?!
update for?
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 31 2011, 06:06 PM

1,138 posts

any review about new model NB520??
saw it on newspaper...quite interesting for me
becoz they claim to have Harman Kardon® stereo speakers

[PF] T.J.
post Jan 31 2011, 10:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Jan 31 2011, 08:00 AM)
any updates ?!
Toshiba's new harman/kardon netbooks: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/s...&product=Qosmio

Rather disappointing that the ones sold here don't have those new AMD fusion processors cry.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 31 2011, 06:06 PM)
any review about new model NB520??
saw it on newspaper...quite interesting for me
becoz they claim to have Harman Kardon® stereo speakers
I think the new NB5xx series are too new to have reviews hehe laugh.gif
Anyway, the NB520 combines the old user-friendly design from the NB300/305 and the keyboard from the Portege T130. There's no more chiclet keyboards on these babies anymore sweat.gif But still, can expect the best in terms of ergonomics and user friendliness from these new netbooks...
Also, lee_what sifu also has a point in that while using your keyboard, your hands will most probably block the speakers LOL....

Still, them speakers look really awesome; way bigger than what I expected... audio quality will be much better than predicted as well laugh.gif
Also, the sleep-&-music (also available in the M645) will be real cool as well where you can use the netbook's harman/kardon speakers to play songs even when the netbook is off....

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 31 2011, 10:45 PM
maxereno
post Feb 1 2011, 08:34 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 31 2011, 10:21 PM)
Toshiba's new harman/kardon netbooks: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/s...&product=Qosmio

Rather disappointing that the ones sold here don't have those new AMD fusion processors  cry.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 10:24 pm

I think the new NB5xx series are too new to have reviews hehe  laugh.gif
Anyway, the NB520 combines the old user-friendly design from the NB300/305 and the keyboard from the Portege T130. There's no more chiclet keyboards on these babies anymore  sweat.gif But still, can expect the best in terms of ergonomics and user friendliness from these new netbooks...
Also, lee_what sifu also has a point in that while using your keyboard, your hands will most probably block the speakers LOL....

Still, them speakers look really awesome; way bigger than what I expected... audio quality will be much better than predicted as well  laugh.gif
Also, the sleep-&-music (also available in the M645) will be real cool as well where you can use the netbook's harman/kardon speakers to play songs even when the netbook is off....
Umm, actually I am using my mobile 5800 XM to surf internet until I get a laptop and sadly the site you have given to me is not working .. Um, what is the site about ? :[
What is the meaning of sifu ?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 1 2011, 10:23 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Feb 1 2011, 08:34 AM)
Umm, actually I am using my mobile 5800 XM to surf internet until I get a laptop and sadly the site you have given to me is not working .. Um, what is the site about ? :[
What is the meaning of sifu ?
Ops, sorry about that, the link seemd inaccurate as well.
Anyway, you can have a look at the new NB520 netbooks here:
http://blog.laptopmag.com/toshiba-nb520-ne...audio-in-option
http://netbooksreview.net/toshiba/nb520-review/
http://www.netbooknews.com/14959/hands-on-...ardon-speakers/

Anyway, sifu= master laugh.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 1 2011, 10:55 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 29 2011, 01:56 AM)
Dedicated video memory means the GPU got its own RAM
Shared video memory is the GPU borrow the RAM from the system as the GPU don't have its own RAM..
usually shared video memory is not better than dedicated.. as u can see my inspiron 15r come with dedicated does it still shared some memory?
lee_what2004
post Feb 1 2011, 01:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Definitely, dedicated always better than shared.
Dedicated still can ask for shared memory, if it see needed, that's what we seen called as HyperMemory
ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5650 with Switchable™ Graphics technology, up to 4091 MB of HyperMemory™ (1024 MB of dedicated DDR3 VRAM, up to 3067 MB of shared system memory)...

H2O3
post Feb 1 2011, 07:01 PM

48 posts

13.3" WXGA HD Clear SuperView LED Backlight ,what is mean by the LED backlight? as i know led is very expensive, does it rili is LED screen?
lee_what2004
post Feb 1 2011, 07:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Means the backlight is using LED, the screen is still LCD...
maxereno
post Feb 1 2011, 07:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 1 2011, 10:23 AM)
Ops, sorry about that, the link seemd inaccurate as well.
Anyway, you can have a look at the new NB520 netbooks here:
http://blog.laptopmag.com/toshiba-nb520-ne...audio-in-option
http://netbooksreview.net/toshiba/nb520-review/
http://www.netbooknews.com/14959/hands-on-...ardon-speakers/

Anyway, sifu= master  laugh.gif
Thank you sifu !
Btw, wth with the processor, is Toshiba affected with the same problem too ?!
lee_what2004
post Feb 1 2011, 07:26 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You mean the SandyBridge processor?
maxereno
post Feb 2 2011, 10:52 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 1 2011, 07:26 PM)
You mean the SandyBridge processor?
Yes .
lee_what2004
post Feb 2 2011, 12:23 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Intel Chipset Design Issue

Effective January 31, 2011, Intel announced a design issue with the Intel 6 Series chipset. This Intel design issue affects a limited number of Toshiba laptops released for sale on or after January 9, 2011.

The following are the only Toshiba models affected by this issue:

Model Name Model Numbers
Satellite A660 See note below
Satellite A665 S5176, S5177, S5182, S5183, S5184, S5185, S5187, S5189, S6100
Satellite A665 3D Edition 3DV10, 3DV11, 3DV12
Satellite E305 S1990
Satellite L655 S5161, S5161BN, S5161RD, S5161WH, S5162, S5166, S5166BN, S5166RD, S5166WH, S5167
Satellite M645 S4116, S4118
Portege R835 P50, P55, P56
Qosmio X500 Q930
Qosmio X505 Q8100, Q8102, Q8104
Note: If you purchased a Satellite A660 from Toshiba Direct, with a Core i7 2630QM quad-core processor, you will be contacted directly by Toshiba.
Intel has announced that in some cases the Serial-ATA (SATA) ports within the chipsets may degrade over time, potentially impacting the performance or functionality of SATA-linked devices such as hard disk drives and DVD-drives.

At this time, Toshiba requests you return the product to the place of purchase for a full refund. You should back up your data and remove any confidential, proprietary or personal information before returning the product.

Thank you for choosing Toshiba.

source

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 2 2011, 12:24 PM
Azriq007
post Feb 5 2011, 12:57 PM

205 posts

ok i really have a problem here.. as i have mentioned before, i have a toshiba laptop Toshiba Satellite L645-1126XL and my problem is i cannot enter my laptop BIOS anymore

i just make a little change in my bios about boot speed and also SATA Mode and then after i save and exit from bios, i cannot enter it anymore, i tried to press f2 key many time but it only show me the windows boot manager to select OS to boot into..

please help me
lee_what2004
post Feb 5 2011, 01:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What about if download its bios from toshiba website and reflash it to default settings ?
Azriq007
post Feb 5 2011, 01:26 PM

205 posts

lee : will that do the trick?

111 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:05 AM