=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

maxereno
post Jan 15 2011, 08:44 PM

151 posts

Hi there guys,
As you can see this my first post in this lovely forum and honestly, I don't know if im posting it in the correct section but since I want to ask about Toshiba then it is ok, right ?

Anyways, I need to know if any of you have Toshiba L645-1123, I need your advice about it because I might get one the next weekend . I wonder if there a branch for Toshiba in lowyat plaza and how much can find it (the best price with 2 years of international warranty) ? In which floor can I find it ? Do you suggest for me to go for another brand/model or wait more before I buy ? Any more advices are appreiciated.
One last thing ? Do you advice to with the blue one with the faster processor ? Or not that big change ?
An what about the windows ? 64 or 32 ?
Last thing xD, the graphics are good in this model ?
Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 15 2011, 09:33 PM
maxereno
post Jan 16 2011, 08:41 AM

151 posts

thanks guys for the fast replys.

@[PF]T.J. : So this L645 isn't that bad (which is something cool) but which is better, the blue one or the colours ? I know that only the processor is diffrent but does it worth to pay the few more hundereds for the blue ?
Also, I am not sure about Acer since most people and forums tell a lot about their not that good quality and such even though the specs are enormous but I have no experience with Acer. So what do you think ? I need a lifetime laptop (reliable) and I think that Toshiba isn't that bad with making relibable ones.
Asus vs Toshiba : let's say that I want to take the L645-1126, isn't it better since it has better specs and about the same price ?! Or Asus better than Toshiba ? Also why did describe the L645 as ' not bad pick' while you described the Asus as ' very good laptop' ?
Um, which is better 64 or 32 ?

@just_king : I am not rushing if there is something new coming to the stores but are they going to rock ? Um, how much are they going to cost since my budget is about 2.5 ~ and something ?

Umm, now which is better ? Ati or Nvidia ?

I hate buying a laptop. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 16 2011, 05:33 PM
maxereno
post Jan 17 2011, 09:40 PM

151 posts

I am douple confused now.
Toshiba l645-1126 after asking some shop assistants wasn't adviced to be taken because the additional processor speed isn't that much, will I am not sure about this, what do you guys think about this ?

@[PF]T.J : Um, pardon me but I didn't understand about what you had mentioned in post #965 about concerning 64 bit, now what is wrong with L645 with 64 ?
About the blue in gaming - err, pardon me again but honstely I still didn't get it in this point too- now the blue is better in gaming and other task or they are the same ?!
About how much is the Asus you have mentioned ? Looks awesome !
Btw, is l645 GPU downclocked ?

About the new coming spec I was told that they may get late till June or something, also since the new specs will be super new and with some with my budget, do you think waiting will worth for me ?

maxereno
post Jan 21 2011, 08:27 PM

151 posts

what can I say ?! .. [PF]T.J. THANK YOU and everyone else from TOSHIBA Club 2.

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 21 2011, 08:32 PM
maxereno
post Jan 22 2011, 01:33 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
Err.... you are?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif '
Haha just kidding!
So what's your plan now? Planning to wait?
I really hope there will be a N43 with better specs before I buy  laugh.gif Don't really like the keyboard though  cry.gif
Actually, I think that I am going for the L645-brown for the following reason :
1. I am ordered (xD) to stick with Toshiba which unfortunately haven't released any of their laptops with the new SB yet .
2. Even if Toshiba did so then their prices would start from +3.5k .,. And that is kinda above my budget .
3. I was torn between the blue and the brown, but since they have about the same processor speed which won't affect on gaming, then I've choosen the brown .
4. Umm, there was something else I wanted to mention but I forgot it . whistling.gif

Else, I wanted to ask, now for ATi 5650 with 4 g ram, can I play games such as Assassin Creed II and the other new stuffs ?! I am a hardcore noob so your advices are appreciated a lot .

Thank you guys . biggrin.gif
maxereno
post Jan 22 2011, 05:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 22 2011, 04:36 PM)
actually is better you stick with L645-1123XB(Brwon,Intel Core i5-460M)@RM2549 although new model L645-1169XB(Brown,Intel Core i5-480M)@RM2699 already release

Radeon HD5650M(1GB) + 4GB RAM is sufficient for most of the game right now

http://www.teledynamics.com.my/products/pc/OPL0610.pdf

for upgrade one year regional warranty to two years international warranty,first you have to purchase TWU-UPRWEP01 then TWU-WEP01
Um, why so ? The second one has a better processor !
Thank you sir, I'll bear in mind for this next time before I go and buy.
TOSHIBA Club makes me love TOSHIBA .

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 22 2011, 10:11 PM
maxereno
post Jan 22 2011, 05:57 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 22 2011, 04:29 PM)
Haha, seldom got ppl who likes brown color haha  laugh.gif
1. "Ordered"? You're buying for a company?  hmm.gif
2. What's your budget? Can consider the M645 even though the GPU is comparatively weaker. Anyway, I'm sure them new SB Toshiba laptops are just around the corner... Unless really urgent, (again) its still best to wait
3. I like the Blue's design more hehe, but that's just me la~ By choosing the brown, you can use the remaining money to extend the warranty to 3 years, it'll be worth it  nod.gif
4. LOL, old liao  laugh.gif

You won't have any problems playing Assassin's Creed 2... I was able to play it without any problems with my old Qosmio F60 with GT330M (which is significantly weaker than 5650)  nod.gif
1. Ordered: When someone gives me orders and I comply them .
2. Around the precious 3k. But guess what ? I WAITING FOR THE SB, and I don't know why I'm feeling so happy ! At least I hope that Toshiba gets something with 14 inch and a good value .
3. The blue has a different design ? I didn't notice that though the blue colour really rocks .
4. thumbup.gif

Well, one more month of waiting won't hurt . whistling.gif

Added on January 22, 2011, 10:35 pmbtw, are the new i5 and i3 better and faster than the previous ones ?!

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 22 2011, 10:35 PM
maxereno
post Jan 23 2011, 07:36 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 23 2011, 12:32 AM)
1. "Ordered" by parents? hehehe  laugh.gif
2. 3k is a good amount I would say, you'll be able to get a moderate gaming/entertainment machine  nod.gif Yeah, Toshiba will definitely refresh their 14 inch laptops, but don't expect them to have the most high end GPUs... cause that's usually the trend  doh.gif
3. Iirc, the patterns of the blue L645 is different and the location of the Toshiba logo is also different...

hehe, let's wait and see  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Lol, yes, you can say so.
2. I hope I get something with better specs than the L series and about the same value though I am not sure about the new i5, I heard that i5-460 is better than the new coming one ?! hmm.gif
rclxm9.gif

maxereno
post Jan 23 2011, 10:42 AM

151 posts

backlit kb ? Like sony's ?
@[PF]T.J. : I mean like the new i5-2xxx, will they be better than the old ones ?

Still waiting, Let's hope for the best . ;s
maxereno
post Jan 23 2011, 11:06 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 23 2011, 10:47 AM)
Yeap, backlid keyboards like those in Macs, Dell XPS16 etc. Not really useful if you're a good typist who's familiar with your laptop... but it sure looks nice though  laugh.gif
The SB i5 will be released much later I think (Feb iirc)... performance should be way better. But if can get the SB i7 better la  laugh.gif
Oh, I see, so still waiting, I7 .,. Um, Feb, isn't this the next month ?? That means about -10 days to go, kinda close !

Toshiba give us something goood ! rclxms.gif
maxereno
post Jan 24 2011, 08:44 PM

151 posts

any 14 inch-sb laptops in the market .,. ? And when will Toshiba introduce their sb laptops, any idea ?

Added on January 24, 2011, 8:45 pmI prefer Toshiba though, never heard of any problems from their side .

This post has been edited by maxereno: Jan 24 2011, 08:45 PM
maxereno
post Jan 31 2011, 08:00 AM

151 posts

any updates ?!
maxereno
post Feb 1 2011, 08:34 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 31 2011, 10:21 PM)
Toshiba's new harman/kardon netbooks: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/s...&product=Qosmio

Rather disappointing that the ones sold here don't have those new AMD fusion processors  cry.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 10:24 pm

I think the new NB5xx series are too new to have reviews hehe  laugh.gif
Anyway, the NB520 combines the old user-friendly design from the NB300/305 and the keyboard from the Portege T130. There's no more chiclet keyboards on these babies anymore  sweat.gif But still, can expect the best in terms of ergonomics and user friendliness from these new netbooks...
Also, lee_what sifu also has a point in that while using your keyboard, your hands will most probably block the speakers LOL....

Still, them speakers look really awesome; way bigger than what I expected... audio quality will be much better than predicted as well  laugh.gif
Also, the sleep-&-music (also available in the M645) will be real cool as well where you can use the netbook's harman/kardon speakers to play songs even when the netbook is off....
Umm, actually I am using my mobile 5800 XM to surf internet until I get a laptop and sadly the site you have given to me is not working .. Um, what is the site about ? :[
What is the meaning of sifu ?
maxereno
post Feb 1 2011, 07:24 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 1 2011, 10:23 AM)
Ops, sorry about that, the link seemd inaccurate as well.
Anyway, you can have a look at the new NB520 netbooks here:
http://blog.laptopmag.com/toshiba-nb520-ne...audio-in-option
http://netbooksreview.net/toshiba/nb520-review/
http://www.netbooknews.com/14959/hands-on-...ardon-speakers/

Anyway, sifu= master  laugh.gif
Thank you sifu !
Btw, wth with the processor, is Toshiba affected with the same problem too ?!
maxereno
post Feb 2 2011, 10:52 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 1 2011, 07:26 PM)
You mean the SandyBridge processor?
Yes .
maxereno
post Mar 20 2011, 01:04 PM

151 posts

Hi, guys. It's me again smile.gif.
So, have Toshiba releasd their new SB laptops yet? I've been waiting for them ... I hope they release their 14 inch fast!

This post has been edited by maxereno: Mar 20 2011, 01:05 PM

0.0394sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:34 AM