=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

lee_what2004
post Feb 12 2011, 03:30 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If not mistaken call TeleDynamics but after couple weeks..
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 12 2011, 03:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 12 2011, 03:30 PM)
If not mistaken call TeleDynamics but after couple weeks..
Correct! thumbup.gif
It will take some time before your laptop purchase is registered, around 2 weeks or so
Sting Ray
post Feb 12 2011, 03:58 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 12 2011, 03:38 PM)
Correct!  thumbup.gif
It will take some time before your laptop purchase is registered, around 2 weeks or so
thanks for the advice, will call Tele Dynamics probably end of this month.

I just noticed that my unit comes with 2 USB ports ...... doh.gif where got enough ?

This post has been edited by Sting Ray: Feb 12 2011, 03:59 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 12 2011, 05:52 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Feb 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
thanks for the advice, will call Tele Dynamics probably end of this month.

I just noticed that my unit comes with 2 USB ports ...... doh.gif where got enough ?
Should have 3 bro nod.gif
The E-SATA combo port can also connect USB 1

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 12 2011, 05:54 PM
Sting Ray
post Feb 13 2011, 10:05 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 12 2011, 05:52 PM)
Should have 3 bro  nod.gif
The E-SATA combo port can also connect USB 1
thanks bro, you are very helpful ! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 13 2011, 12:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Sting Ray @ Feb 13 2011, 10:05 AM)
thanks bro, you are very helpful !  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
No prob. Bro, you may want to burn your 4 recovery DVDs o nod.gif
And you may want to convert to 64-bit OS (if not already) before you really start using your lappy nod.gif
BanG_DeaD
post Feb 13 2011, 06:56 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 13 2011, 12:03 PM)
No prob. Bro, you may want to burn your 4 recovery DVDs o  nod.gif
And you may want to convert to 64-bit OS (if not already) before you really start using your lappy  nod.gif
hihi.. my laptop in my sig, can use other program to backup? i using EASUS Todo Backup Home.. thanks rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 13 2011, 07:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Feb 13 2011, 06:56 PM)
hihi.. my laptop in my sig, can use other program to backup? i using EASUS Todo Backup Home.. thanks  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Hmm, nice laptop bro, not much ppl know of this model nod.gif
i3-380M+ ATI 5650@RM2.3k right? hmm.gif
Err... there should be a "Recovery Media Creator" at your desktop, you can use that to automatic backup everything including the data within the hidden partition nod.gif
I assume you're into gaming with those kind of specs? Better convert to 64-bits system bro
BanG_DeaD
post Feb 13 2011, 08:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 13 2011, 07:44 PM)
Hmm, nice laptop bro, not much ppl know of this model  nod.gif
i3-380M+ ATI 5650@RM2.3k right?  hmm.gif
Err... there should be a "Recovery Media Creator" at your desktop, you can use that to automatic backup everything including the data within the hidden partition  nod.gif
I assume you're into gaming with those kind of specs? Better convert to 64-bits system bro
i got it for rm2.2k without free gift biggrin.gif and when i bought it, i told the guy to change it to 64 bit already.. rclxms.gif .. if i dont use 'recovery media creator' and just use the one i'm using still can right? i usually just backup my OS oni.. data got another copy in external hard drive.. tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 13 2011, 08:17 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You can use other 3rd party backup software...
ulost16
post Feb 14 2011, 07:34 PM

60 posts

I just changed the internal speaker, Cleaned the Heatsink, and paint the body of my Toshiba Satellite M100..

Old Lappie..But Hard Core Enough...

Report here in my website..
in Indonesian...you can use google translate if you want to make it in english..

http://doliharahap.net/2010/08/membongkar-...attellite-m100/
http://doliharahap.net/2011/01/sulap-noteb...ua-tampak-baru/
scoop7
post Feb 14 2011, 08:16 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

Just got Toshiba T230-1013 yesterday.
Got it for RM1899 + 2G ram (rm70), FOC some itmes (mouse, fan cooler).

So far, very happy with it. W7HP boots up <1min, no noticeable fan noise. keyboard no problem, just need to get use to the 'Home' 'PGUP' buttons at the right side.

Apparently, it comes with MS Word & Excel Starter version.

Battery life so far ok. Was using is for about 3-4 hours online, installing Chrome, setting up the files needed. Single charge, till now still have 40% left.

Weight wise ~1.7kg, i think it's light! Not comparing to MBA or Lenovo U260.

Screen, not issue so far, can view quite clearly from odd angles (like from table top level height). Yet to watch any movies yet, so can comment on tat & sound.

MS Word load up quite fast also.

also no heat detected on both side of the mouse pad area. slight heat on the left side near the windows button.

Need 2 hands to open the lid, not tight so not a problem.

This post has been edited by scoop7: Feb 14 2011, 08:25 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 14 2011, 10:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ulost16 @ Feb 14 2011, 07:34 PM)
I just changed the internal speaker, Cleaned the Heatsink, and paint the body of my Toshiba Satellite M100..

Old Lappie..But Hard Core Enough...
Report here in my website..
in Indonesian...you can use google translate if you want to make it in english..

http://doliharahap.net/2010/08/membongkar-...attellite-m100/
http://doliharahap.net/2011/01/sulap-noteb...ua-tampak-baru/
Wow! Pro notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I still have my old M100 with me, might just try to open it up and see what I can do hehe laugh.gif
THanks for sharing yo thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:16 PM)

So far, very happy with it. W7HP boots up <1min, no noticeable fan noise. keyboard no problem, just need to get use to the 'Home' 'PGUP' buttons at the right side.

Battery life so far ok. Was using is for about 3-4 hours online, installing Chrome, setting up the files needed. Single charge, till now still have 40% left.

Screen, not issue so far, can view quite clearly from odd angles (like from table top level height). Yet to watch any movies yet, so can comment on tat & sound.

also no heat detected on both side of the mouse pad area. slight heat on the left side near the windows button.

Grats on your purchase bro notworthy.gif
Registered your 1st year international warranty at Toshiba's website already?
Backed up recovery discs/pendrive already?
What's the type of OS? 32-bit or 64-bit? If you have 4GB RAM then its better to convert to 64-bit for faster performance nod.gif

The T230 is actually a very nice lappy (as long as you're okay with the super sticker-like shiny materials haha) But its supposed to be fingerprint/dust resistant, a huge improvement from the previous T130 thumbup.gif
Feel free to a review your lappy and share with us ya notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 14 2011, 10:35 PM
scoop7
post Feb 14 2011, 11:11 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 14 2011, 10:31 PM)

Grats on your purchase bro  notworthy.gif
Registered your 1st year international warranty at Toshiba's website already?
Backed up recovery discs/pendrive already?
What's the type of OS? 32-bit or 64-bit? If you have 4GB RAM then its better to convert to 64-bit for faster performance  nod.gif

The T230 is actually a very nice lappy (as long as you're okay with the super sticker-like shiny materials haha) But its supposed to be fingerprint/dust resistant, a huge improvement from the previous T130  thumbup.gif
Feel free to a review your lappy and share with us ya  notworthy.gif
Registered already.
Backup not done yet. How to do that?

yeah, a sifu gave me hint to convert to 64-bit. Done that.

not even test the bundled ext dvd drive yet. Windows was busy updating itself.

Tested a movie, looks good. speaker volume surprisingly loud, only at 35% already loud enough for my wife to complain as she was on the phone 8ft away.
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 14 2011, 11:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:11 PM)
Registered already.
Backup not done yet. How to do that?

yeah, a sifu gave me hint to convert to 64-bit. Done that.

not even test the bundled ext dvd drive yet. Windows was busy updating itself.

Tested a movie, looks good. speaker volume surprisingly loud, only at 35% already loud enough for my wife to complain as she was on the phone 8ft away.
There should be a "Recovery Media Creator" on your desktop, just use it with your external DVD drive attached. Or you can choose to backup in a pendrive/ external HDD as well nod.gif

Good thing its 64-bit, noneed headache later hehe laugh.gif

Wah, I thought the speakers are quite small, good to hear that its loud enough, how about audio quality?
Toshiba speakers are usually not very bad one, even for normal ones nod.gif
scoop7
post Feb 14 2011, 11:43 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
There should be a "Recovery Media Creator" on your desktop, just use it with your external DVD drive attached. Or you can choose to backup in a pendrive/ external HDD as well  nod.gif

Good thing its 64-bit, noneed headache later hehe  laugh.gif

Wah, I thought the speakers are quite small, good to hear that its loud enough, how about audio quality?
Toshiba speakers are usually not very bad one, even for normal ones  nod.gif
will try to test the speaker tomorrow morning. too late to test it tonite. going to bed brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 14 2011, 11:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:43 PM)
will try to test the speaker tomorrow morning. too late to test it tonite. going to bed brows.gif
Haha, I understand~ Later get scolded laugh.gif
Good night ~
Beouwulf
post Feb 15 2011, 05:18 PM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

QUOTE(BanG_DeaD @ Feb 13 2011, 08:14 PM)
i got it for rm2.2k without free gift biggrin.gif and when i bought it, i told the guy to change it to 64 bit already..  rclxms.gif .. if i dont use 'recovery media creator' and just use the one i'm using still can right? i usually just backup my OS oni.. data got another copy in external hard drive.. tongue.gif
Got free 2GB RAM upgrade for that price?

Added on February 15, 2011, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:16 PM)

Toshiba T230-1013 comes with 61Wh batteries, should last for ~ 7 hours under normal usage.

This post has been edited by Beouwulf: Feb 15 2011, 05:20 PM
BanG_DeaD
post Feb 15 2011, 07:25 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Feb 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
Got free 2GB RAM upgrade for that price?
The laptop is already written with 4gb ram... there's no need for me to upgrade liao.. biggrin.gif
chocobo_2005
post Feb 15 2011, 10:16 PM

24 posts

i get my Satellite L645 last week =D
i am using 32 bits because i think there are software not support for 64 bits, right? my laptop come with 2GB only >< the guy told me the free 2GB not arrive yet, next week only can get, and he told me the free 2GB is external ram, dont know he cheat me or not... first time heard about external ram lol besides, i also get a free Toshiba laptop beg

111 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:59 PM