[PF] T.J.
post Jan 23 2011, 10:47 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Jan 23 2011, 10:42 AM)
backlit kb ? Like sony's ?
@[PF]T.J. : I mean like the new i5-2xxx, will they be better than the old ones ?

Still waiting, Let's hope for the best . ;s
Yeap, backlid keyboards like those in Macs, Dell XPS16 etc. Not really useful if you're a good typist who's familiar with your laptop... but it sure looks nice though laugh.gif
The SB i5 will be released much later I think (Feb iirc)... performance should be way better. But if can get the SB i7 better la laugh.gif

maxereno
post Jan 23 2011, 11:06 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 23 2011, 10:47 AM)
Yeap, backlid keyboards like those in Macs, Dell XPS16 etc. Not really useful if you're a good typist who's familiar with your laptop... but it sure looks nice though  laugh.gif
The SB i5 will be released much later I think (Feb iirc)... performance should be way better. But if can get the SB i7 better la  laugh.gif
Oh, I see, so still waiting, I7 .,. Um, Feb, isn't this the next month ?? That means about -10 days to go, kinda close !

Toshiba give us something goood ! rclxms.gif
marcus20125
post Jan 23 2011, 02:45 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(maxereno @ Jan 23 2011, 11:06 AM)
Oh, I see, so still waiting, I7 .,. Um, Feb, isn't this the next month ?? That means about -10 days to go, kinda close !

Toshiba give us something goood !  rclxms.gif
you have to wait at least till middle of Feb
tropicalsunshine
post Jan 23 2011, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 20 2011, 05:51 PM)
Alot of subnotebooks and ultraportable don't come with optical drives nowadays.... we don't really use them often now do we? haha
You could always get an external drive la  nod.gif
As for Acer's keyboard style, it may require some time to get use to using it... I don't really fancy it as well.... I prefer chiclet style ones, better accuracy and typing feel  drool.gif
Well, if not in a hurry then its best to wait, more better laptops coming out soon~
Appreciate it! nod.gif
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 08:25 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(tropicalsunshine @ Jan 23 2011, 11:15 PM)
Appreciate it!  nod.gif
Hi, I don't remember when last time I came across toshiba club forum in lowyat... sweat.gif
Btw, I feel relieve cz at least there are other loyal toshiba users here biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 09:24 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:25 AM)
Hi, I don't remember when last time I came across toshiba club forum in lowyat... sweat.gif
Btw, I feel relieve cz at least there are other loyal toshiba users here biggrin.gif
I'm not loyal haha laugh.gif
Anyway, are you Toshiba user as well? If yes, what model are you currently using? notworthy.gif
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 02:07 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 24 2011, 09:24 AM)
I'm not loyal haha  laugh.gif
Anyway, are you Toshiba user as well? If yes, what model are you currently using?  notworthy.gif
May be cannot be consired loyal, but at least you guys here have discussion about toshiba laptop.
Btw, I only use old laptop, my lovely Qosmio X305. biggrin.gif
Bought it in august 2009.
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 04:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 02:07 PM)
May be cannot be consired loyal, but at least you guys here have discussion about toshiba laptop.
Btw, I only use old laptop, my lovely Qosmio X305. biggrin.gif
Bought it in august 2009.
OMG! The X305!!! That is really one mean looking machine, just look at them harman/kardon speakers! Uncontrolled, unconserved thumbup.gif
One hell of a laptop, one hell of a laptop rclxms.gif
Man, I should probably post the picture of the X305 here (hope you don't mind laugh.gif ):

Too bad the Qosmios now are abit on the conserved side... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 24 2011, 04:06 PM
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 04:25 PM

1,102 posts

Haha..I really lol reading your reply biggrin.gif
By the time I bought it, it's already 1 yr old model actually.I was looking for a laptop with these priority:

1. 17" screen
2. at least has good graphic card

There were no graphic card (even desktop) that can play games at 1920x1080 and I feel comfortable with resolution 1680x1050
compare than 1920x1080.
But I ended up picked X305 even I already decided to buy sager (really good laptop,even until now) sweat.gif
I picked X305 due to its unusual body (usually I don't mind the design) actually.
But never thought I can have a quad core (Q9000), 9800m gtx, a ssd and 4 speakers+a subwoofer.
Even it is a toshiba ssd but at least I feel it faster than normal hdd, even the 7200rpm one.

I'm really grateful with this laptop.

Until now, I still observing qosmio family line, and the latest one 505 come with nvidia gtx460m.

Just sharing my passion biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 04:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:25 PM)
Haha..I really lol reading your reply biggrin.gif
By the time I bought it, it's already 1 yr old model actually.I was looking for a laptop with these priority:

1. 17" screen
2. at least has good graphic card

There were no graphic card (even desktop) that can play games at 1920x1080 and I feel comfortable with resolution 1680x1050
compare than 1920x1080.
But I ended up picked X305 even I already decided to buy sager (really good laptop,even until now) sweat.gif
I picked X305 due to its unusual body (usually I don't mind the design) actually.
But never thought I can have a quad core (Q9000), 9800m gtx, a ssd and 4 speakers+a subwoofer.
Even it is a toshiba ssd but at least I feel it faster than normal hdd, even the 7200rpm one.

I'm really grateful with this laptop.

Until now, I still observing qosmio family line, and the latest one 505 come with nvidia gtx460m.

Just sharing my passion biggrin.gif
Haha, sorry for the awkward reply.... The X305 was the 1st Qosmio I've fallen in love with... just that I couldn't afford (no where near affording) one haha doh.gif
The design is spectacular, almost as impressive as an Alienware I would say hehehe laugh.gif
Good to hear that it is serving you well nod.gif I bet its still capable of playing the latest games without any problems right? thumbup.gif
The latest Qosmios are quite glossy, and the speakers don't look that scary anymore haha cry.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 24 2011, 04:34 PM
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 04:39 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
Haha, sorry for the awkward reply.... The X305 was the 1st Qosmio I've fallen in love with... just that I couldn't afford (no where near affording) one haha  doh.gif
The design is spectacular, almost as impressive as an Alienware I would say hehehe  laugh.gif 
Good to hear that it is serving you well  nod.gif  I bet its still capable of playing the latest games without and problems right?  thumbup.gif
The latest Qosmios are quite glossy, and the speakers don't look that scary anymore haha  cry.gif
Looking at your siggy reminds me one of my friend who is obsessed with good quality sound-producing gadget.
When 1st time he saw my laptop, and then listen to its speaker, then he told me,

"I still can accept the weird looking design, but totally can't accept such quality sound in laptop" sweat.gif

Even me still feels awkward until now when compare it to latest laptop.
Only few laptops with true quality speaker can match my qosmio.
The latest qosmio x505 imo is already awesome, but since I have a qosmio with 4 speakers, I can tell the 'differences' when you having 4 speakers than 2 speakers.

I just need to do 3 upgrades and this laptop can be a real beast after that sweat.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 04:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:39 PM)
Looking at your siggy reminds me one of my friend who is obsessed with good quality sound-producing gadget.
When 1st time he saw my laptop, and then listen to its speaker, then he told me,

"I still can accept the weird looking design, but totally can't accept such quality sound in laptop" sweat.gif

Even me still feels awkward until now when compare it to latest laptop.
Only few laptops with true quality speaker can match my qosmio.
The latest qosmio x505 imo is already awesome, but since I have a qosmio with 4 speakers, I can tell the 'differences' when you having 4 speakers than 2 speakers.

I just need to do 3 upgrades and this laptop can be a real beast after that sweat.gif
Haha.... I'm just an audiophile poisoned by some sifus here hahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif
I have to agree that there's not a lot of laptop which can be compared to your Qosmio... perhaps only the MSI GX/GT series would be up to the task hmm.gif
I wonder does the Qosmio X505 has subwoofers or not hmm.gif

hehe, I pay alot of emphasis on speakers when buying laptops... external speakers, even though way better and cheaper, are just not very convenient to carry around doh.gif
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 04:55 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 24 2011, 04:46 PM)
Haha.... I'm just an audiophile poisoned by some sifus here hahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I have to agree that there's not a lot of laptop which can be compared to your Qosmio... perhaps only the MSI GX/GT series would be up to the task  hmm.gif
I wonder does the Qosmio X505 has subwoofers or not  hmm.gif

hehe, I pay alot of emphasis on speakers when buying laptops... external speakers, even though way better and cheaper, are just not very convenient to carry around  doh.gif
Even you say that, but it's worth buying a good external speaker, right? It's a good investment actually nod.gif
Even if I buy sager, for sure I will buy awesome external speaker. biggrin.gif

X505 also have subwoofer.Hm, I never come across any high end msi yet, but really keen to see one.

Do you frequently bring your laptop together with you or just let it at home?

Btw, I don't have lot of money bought this laptop. I got discount and the price become usd1800. Plus, I already prepare the money for a long time.
Bought it through ebay and ship it to msia.

This post has been edited by aral3005: Jan 24 2011, 04:55 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 05:12 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:55 PM)
Even you say that, but it's worth buying a good external speaker, right? It's a good investment actually nod.gif
Even if I buy sager, for sure I will buy awesome external speaker. biggrin.gif 

X505 also have subwoofer.Hm, I never come across any high end msi yet, but really keen to see one.

Do you frequently bring your laptop together with you or just let it at home?

Btw, I don't have lot of money bought this laptop. I got discount and the price become usd1800. Plus, I already prepare the money for a long time.
Bought it through ebay and ship it to msia.
Err.... getting a good external speaker is always worth it since they last very long and provides way better sound quality (provided you bought the correct ones la haha)... but its cumbersome to bring them along with you whenever you go out, so having good laptop speakers help as well thumbup.gif

Oh I see, I wonder where the subwoofer is located on the X505, maybe its underneath? hmm.gif Hoho, MSI ones look evil lo haha
Some reviews here:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Update...ok.44348.0.html
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-MSI-GT...ok.44271.0.html

yummy!

I used to own a Qosmio F60-BD531 but sold it because its too big for my work purposes... I need to carry my laptop around quite often... The F60's harman/kardon was very very good... the ones I have in my M500 now are terrible (compared to the F60) LOL doh.gif

Good choice importing though bro, the ones sold here are way too expensive, and the specs ain't exactly very high-end.... icon_rolleyes.gif
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 05:20 PM

1,102 posts

F60 speakers actually is too good for my 1st impression. It must be hard for you when comparing it to m500... sweat.gif

Do you know toshiba will release new netbook with harman/kardon speakers? biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 05:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 05:20 PM)
F60 speakers actually is too good for my 1st impression. It must be hard for you when comparing it to m500... sweat.gif

Do you know toshiba will release new netbook with harman/kardon speakers? biggrin.gif
Yeap, just released, the new NB5xx series! drool.gif
Still, I doubt the audio quality will be good sweat.gif Just like the Samsung 9 series that has a subwoofer too.... the speakers are too small to make a difference I think laugh.gif

Well, I just never thought the harman/kardon in the M500 is so different from the ones in the Qosmio haha doh.gif

Oh ya, seems like Toshiba is also looking to introducing a new, very expensive Qosmio laptop leh:
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Two-netbooks-...ok.44435.0.html
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 05:35 PM

1,102 posts

I found your thread selling the F60. Haish...rugi la you let that F60 go... sweat.gif

Yes, it will be useless if a laptop as big as x505 don't have a subwoofer. sweat.gif
I really eager to see a msi in front of my eyes.

Yes, the price difference is too huge (nearly rm4k), including the specs doh.gif

If I come across a laptop, I will test its speakers 1st. Already become a habit now sweat.gif
That's why, I've never thought the quality differ so much between laptops eventhough using harman/kardon.

I have high expectation for new qosmio, Hopefully toshiba will 'refine' the qosmio in terms of specs and design.
Really curious about the design and surely, it will be in red-flaming colour biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 05:44 PM

24,193 posts

Haha.... not exactly rugi la I would say... its really too big for my taste... and since I haven't buy my replacement laptop yet (I purposely sold my F60 so that I can get my hands on SB laptops with more processing power for my data analysis laugh.gif )... I'm a bit disappointed with what Toshiba has to offer lately though, probably will try Asus instead, heard that the Bang & Olufsen speakers are spectacular as well laugh.gif

LOL, not all 17 inchers have big subwoofers o haha.... heard that the vibrations caused by the subwoofers might not be very good for the machine, not sure whether its true or not though hmm.gif
There's some MSI machines in lowyat plaza, but those are old versions haha

Haha, another audiophile! Welcome to the gang~ Anyway, you using any external speakers? Any to recommend? I'm still saving for one smile.gif

With that price, we can probably expect perfection for the new Qosmio... I wonder whether it will support the no-3D-glasses 3D technology onot hmm.gif
As for color, hard to say, may be black or red thumbup.gif
aral3005
post Jan 24 2011, 06:00 PM

1,102 posts

SB laptop imo is really an improvement esp for laptop part. Hopefully you can find one that suits you.

Yes, that's my previous intention - Bang & Olufsen. Believe me, it's phenomenal. I found one asus model with this speakers for a price of 3k something. blink.gif

I think vibration due to subwoofer is already old prob as new high end and good quality laptops nowadays have sturdy and good build quality.

What is your budget for speaker? Planning to get one for my desktop hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 24 2011, 06:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:00 PM)
SB laptop imo is really an improvement esp for laptop part. Hopefully you can find one that suits you.

Yes, that's my previous intention - Bang & Olufsen. Believe me, it's phenomenal. I found one asus model with this speakers for a price of 3k something. blink.gif

I think vibration due to subwoofer is already old prob as new high end and good quality laptops nowadays have sturdy and good build quality.

What is your budget for speaker? Planning to get one for my desktop hmm.gif
Yeap, very true.... the performance figures of SB laptops are really outstanding notworthy.gif Selling my F60 is a good move I think haha~
Ya, with the latest Asus N series, the N43JF is priced at only around RM2.7k! (before SB was introduced they were priced at RM4k LOL doh.gif )

Hmmm, you have a point... speakers nowadays really different already~

Haha, not sure about the budget... but master astria has poisoned me with Creative Gigaworks T20/T40 haha.... but its really virtually impossible to find any in KL.... really disappointed.... maybe I'll just stick to harman/kardon SSIII drool.gif

111 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:30 AM