133 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 17 2009, 05:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
http://www.iproperty.com.my/openMainPhoto....155b8f5dfec.jpg

This is the block 1 layout plan and not unit is facing east. Accept 07 the side is facing east. Only block 2 is facing east, what is the unit number you book?

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:49 pmuser posted image

Hope the layout is correct, can some one check for me.
it's damn correct.
dxt
post Dec 17 2009, 06:07 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 17 2009, 05:29 PM)
http://www.iproperty.com.my/openMainPhoto....155b8f5dfec.jpg

This is the block 1 layout plan and not unit is facing east. Accept 07 the side is facing east. Only block 2 is facing east, what is the unit number you book?

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:49 pmuser posted image

Hope the layout is correct, can some one check for me.
thanks bro, i know where my unit is facing now.. balcony facing south.. luckily, i thought is facing west.. correct me if i m wrong...
anyway my unit is 08 type M... smile.gif

brianchinh
post Dec 17 2009, 06:54 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dxt @ Dec 17 2009, 06:07 PM)
thanks bro, i know where my unit is facing now.. balcony facing south.. luckily, i thought is facing west.. correct me if i m wrong...
anyway my unit is 08 type M... smile.gif
My unit is Tower 1, 07-M. Which floor u r?
I'm still waiting for approval of loan. Will be either PPB or UOB.

This post has been edited by brianchinh: Jan 12 2010, 07:20 PM
limyusiong
post Dec 17 2009, 07:50 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Dec 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
BLR-1.9%?? wow.. sound good.. mind to share the package details??
is that flexi?? any T n C??
BLR-1.9% i also want !!! hehe
any banker can offer this or better than this? please pm me. thanks
belum lagi...de PBB SA told me will apply -1.9% for me, 90% of 247k loan, included 30 yrs MRTA and legal fees into loan....will update once i get approval ya.

anyone using EPF for downpayment???jus a quick question, let said i got 30k in account 2, but my downpayment is only 25k, can i take all 30k from acc 2?

Thx
sarsi00
post Dec 17 2009, 08:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 17 2009, 07:50 PM)
belum lagi...de PBB SA told me will apply -1.9% for me, 90% of 247k loan, included 30 yrs MRTA and legal fees into loan....will update once i get approval ya.

anyone using EPF for downpayment???jus a quick question, let said i got 30k in account 2, but my downpayment is only 25k, can i take all 30k from acc 2?

Thx
yeah .. if this is your first house that you use EPF to purchase , other wise , you would need to settle the previous home loan first.. before using it again . smile.gif
this is as i recall from the epf officer ....

you sign the SPA already ?
dxt
post Dec 17 2009, 08:08 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(brianchinh @ Dec 17 2009, 06:54 PM)
My unit is Tower 1, 07-M, 4th floor. Which floor u r?
I'm still waiting for approval of loan. Will be either PPB or UOB.
i m 7th floor.. smile.gif
ya me too still waiting the loan from uob...

cheraspeople
post Dec 17 2009, 09:32 PM

756 posts

May i know are most of you buying it for investment?
yhlee12
post Dec 18 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 10 2009, 06:21 PM)
the price u quoted is for bumi only. the actual price actually starts from RM180k up or around RM207 psf. service charge w/o sinking fund is 15 sen psf. currently opening just 2 (east-west orientation) of 5 blocks. each block has 14 units x 16 levels = 224 units. 1st 3 levels r used for carpark while the 4th fl houses the swimming pool n facilities.

u will be personally served by the boss peter's dotters. located at 7th mile okr/npe.

pro
1. only 1/2 km to NPE, excellent accessibility. on a straight line, its less than 2km from pj old town. using NPE can reach bangsar in 5 min & sunway in 3 min.
2. pay only 10% upfront. developer continues to 'absorb' next 18 mths of ur instalments (maximum up to 7.5% of the purchase price) after vp.
3. situated adjacent to Yuk Chun chinese primary school
4. can view all the actual 3 types of showunits.
5. all units come with 2 parking bays. bigger units have priority for side to side parking n lower level as well.

con
1. surrounded by low cost apts and many shoplots nearby r still untenanted for years after vp.
2. leasehold n ex-mining land.
3. developer reputation is less than mediocre but believe has impoved. they also developed the high end papillon in taman desa.
4. security concern in that petaling utama area. lotsa active mat rempits and reported snatch theft at nite. remember the body of a child in the bag was found outside a shop in petaling utama? its just opposite this project.

initially was attracted to the earlier estimated price of RM162k for smallest unit but left disappointed when told that its applicable only
to bumi.
bumped into this thread cause a friend of mine asking my opinion since i've been staying somewhere around for the past 2 yrs.
i support ur points. the place is good if u plan to stay there. accessibility is excellent. the mat rempits... not quite rempit la. most of them r residents near kg medan. u dun disturb them, they dun distrub u lo laugh.gif

appreciation, don't think so because of the environment.

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Dec 18 2009, 03:33 PM
klkow
post Dec 18 2009, 03:33 PM

19 posts

hi there,

Till now, the developer's lawyer has yet to call me for signing of S&P. Does it happen to all of u guys/gals?

limyusiong
post Dec 18 2009, 04:39 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(sarsi00 @ Dec 17 2009, 08:00 PM)
yeah .. if this is your first house that you use EPF to  purchase , other wise , you would need to settle the previous home loan first.. before using it again .  smile.gif
this is as i recall from the epf officer .... 

you sign the SPA already ?
belum, u need to get ready bank loan, then onli sign SPA, then go settle for EPF....

QUOTE(dxt @ Dec 17 2009, 08:08 PM)
i m 7th floor.. smile.gif
ya me too still waiting the loan from uob...
tower 1, 9th floor, L type here....i did apply for UOB as well, waiting reply from few banks....

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Dec 17 2009, 09:32 PM)
no, for own stay, tat y i no really k bout appreciation...

QUOTE(klkow @ Dec 18 2009, 03:33 PM)
hi there,

Till now, the developer's lawyer has yet to call me for signing of S&P. Does it happen to all of u guys/gals?
nt yet...i booked mine on last sun which is 13/12, i be given 14 working days for bank loan, then another 14 working days for EPF downpayment...
AbangCorp
post Dec 18 2009, 04:57 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 18 2009, 04:39 PM)
belum, u need to get ready bank loan, then onli sign SPA, then go settle for EPF....
tower 1, 9th floor, L type here....i did apply for UOB as well, waiting reply from few banks....
no, for own stay, tat y i no really k bout appreciation...
nt yet...i booked mine on last sun which is 13/12, i be given 14 working days for bank loan, then another 14 working days for EPF downpayment...
dr all, if any of you want to release your booked under any circumstances
pls tell me especially bumi lot as i am looking into the cheapo one first & i am bumi, investment purposes

abangcorp@gmail.com

winner
post Dec 18 2009, 07:45 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Dec 17 2009, 09:32 PM)
The buyers consist of investors and owner-occupiers. I went to the site and sales office last Saturday. I saw a lot of young couples from all races so I guess they must be first home buyers. I am an investor but I didn't make a purchase. Location is not bad, pricing is affordable and the deferred payment scheme is tempting. I am sure the developer will increase the price soon. However, what I am a bit worried is whether the developer has the ability to complete the project, as they has not started any construction activities at the site yet taking into consideration that Phase 1 comprises more than 1000 units.
limwc78
post Dec 18 2009, 09:14 PM

859 posts

yes call me just now, ask to sign on this saturday. I say my due date suppose on next saturday. If I sign S&P already then loan not approve i need to detuct 1% of purchase price. mean RM 1879 need to forfeith. If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest.

Why they want to do that is it they also worry their property not confidence. Did anyone receive the same call like this.

This post has been edited by limwc78: Dec 18 2009, 09:20 PM
brianchinh
post Dec 18 2009, 10:50 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 18 2009, 07:45 PM)
The buyers consist of investors and owner-occupiers. I went to the site and sales office last Saturday. I saw a lot of young couples from all races so I guess they must be first home buyers. I am an investor but I didn't make a purchase. Location is not bad, pricing is affordable and the deferred payment scheme is tempting. I am sure the developer will increase the price soon. However, what I am a bit worried is whether the developer has the ability to complete the project, as they has not started any construction activities at the site yet taking into consideration that Phase 1 comprises more than 1000 units.
Phase 1 should be no more than 476 units based on the calculation 17x14x2=476 (lower grounds have less than 14 units per floor). And Phase 1 & 2 in total are 1120 units. That's where the name 1120 Park Avenue comes from smile.gif

This post has been edited by brianchinh: Dec 18 2009, 10:52 PM
20yrsinsrisentosa
post Dec 19 2009, 12:55 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:14 PM)
yes call me just now, ask to sign on this saturday. I say my due date suppose on next saturday. If I sign S&P already then loan not approve i need to detuct 1% of purchase price. mean RM 1879 need to forfeith. If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest.

Why they want to do that is it they also worry their property not confidence. Did anyone receive the same call like this.
"If after 14 days only sign S&P then no applicable for 4.5 years free interest. " may i know does this apply to those requested additional 14 days to get money out from epf?

Added on December 19, 2009, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(limwc78 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:14 PM)

not me at least. i did not receive the similar call.

This post has been edited by 20yrsinsrisentosa: Dec 19 2009, 01:16 PM
limwc78
post Dec 19 2009, 01:54 PM

859 posts

i book my unit on 12 december so, 26 consider due date. I think all should be same. They will call you all soon.
li_ping
post Dec 19 2009, 11:17 PM

670 posts

IMHO, for investment still OK but I won't stay there myself.
Ex mining land is quite risky.
eugene jk
post Dec 19 2009, 11:28 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Dec 19 2009, 11:17 PM)
IMHO, for investment still OK but I won't stay there myself.
Ex mining land is quite risky.
If it can't even pass your "I can stay there" test, how do you expect your investment to be viable? hmm.gif

cheraspeople
post Dec 20 2009, 12:17 AM

756 posts

i dun understand y ppl dun wan to stay there? many ppl said cheras and kepong not a good area but y still many ppl lived there and houses are getting very expensive there? As of today you may still find 200K+ (1000+ sf) condo is not that cheap in PJS but 3 years down the road you may find it cheap because most condo probably already selling at 300K and above. A condo in Sri Kembangan is also not a good location but selling at ~280K (this year price).
Raub
post Dec 20 2009, 01:26 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Dec 20 2009, 12:17 AM)
i dun understand y ppl dun wan to stay there? many ppl said cheras and kepong not a good area but y still many ppl lived there and houses are getting very expensive there? As of today you may still find 200K+ (1000+ sf) condo is not that cheap in PJS but 3 years down the road you may find it cheap because most condo probably already selling at 300K and above. A condo in Sri Kembangan is also not a good location but selling at ~280K (this year price).
who say kepong not is good place ? Manjalara 18 condo ..fire till RM520k d...

133 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

2.0039sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:43 PM