126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 v5

dvlzplayground
post Jan 12 2010, 09:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i always not sure how to use the terms for f-stops...

is f/1.8 higher/lower/bigger/smaller then f/3.5???

which is the correct term? tongue.gif
syahrul37
post Jan 13 2010, 12:00 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 12 2010, 10:01 PM)

1.8 is wider than 3.5....wider means more blurring of background...but use it carefully as u may not get the image sharp enough...
dvlzplayground
post Jan 13 2010, 12:49 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(syahrul37 @ Jan 13 2010, 12:00 AM)
1.8 is wider than 3.5....wider means more blurring of background...but use it carefully as u may not get the image sharp enough...
i know what it is. juz not sure shud we say 'bigger' or 'higher' or what ;p i think 'wider' is not a good term to teach ppl, since they will confuse with a wide lens as in short focal length
alpha_company
post Jan 13 2010, 01:00 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 12 2010, 07:24 PM)
hey alpha_company...long time no see. I miss all ur questions and thoughts  tongue.gif ...Erm. The speed is quite fast...faster than 18105...im happy with this lens after all. But sometimes the lens wont focus...need to unscrew and screw it back. Maybe it is still new..i dono.. this happened to my 18105 when it was still new..lol
hehe..been busy here and there..

The Tammy 1750 VC has a faster focus lock than 18-105VR?? seriously? wow..that's good to hear..

Yeah...no need to worry with the lens not focusing..it happened to my previous Tammy 1750 with build in motor too..some say it's TOO new need to rubber the connectors etc...upon googling, you would find this to be quite a common problem among build in motor tammy 1750. but my new 18-105VR was fine from day one..no probs there..
kelvin_hata
post Jan 13 2010, 01:28 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

ok.. guy.. i hav a question..

i hav 50mm f1.8d

and.. should i go for 50mm f1.4d or g?
Isepunye
post Jan 13 2010, 02:17 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jan 13 2010, 02:23 AM
celciuz
post Jan 13 2010, 07:11 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 12 2010, 09:01 PM)

f/1.8 is bigger/wider than f/3.5.

Aperture = f/1.8, f=focal length. So if f=50, then the aperture size is 50/1.8 = 27.78mm.

Aperture f/3.5, 50/3.5 = 14.29mm.
bunney
post Jan 13 2010, 08:03 AM

65 posts

Just wondering guys, which Picture Control do you guys usually use?
the_tranny
post Jan 13 2010, 10:56 AM

566 posts

Picture Control ?
I put it on Standard then i screwed around played around the adjustment and knocked myself out with it. I guess it is now a customised picture control smile.gif
And i named it TRANNY1. tongue.gif

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:06 am
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 13 2010, 12:49 AM)
i know what it is. juz not sure shud we say 'bigger' or 'higher' or what ;p i think 'wider' is not a good term to teach ppl, since they will confuse with a wide lens as in short focal length

Sweetie, if THEY confuse those terms with lens type when talking about aperture size which of course would be in clear context whenever talked about, then THEY should really pay attention.
By the way, you kinda derailed your own irony there a bit .. "wide lens as in short focal length" ? That does not sound right ... because wide lens could be a telephoto lens and/or a short focal length. So, personally i couldnt really understand you on that last part.
However, your concern about the term is understandable smile.gif THEY'll get used to it.

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Jan 13 2010, 11:08 AM
HiroBoroi
post Jan 13 2010, 11:16 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Jan 13 2010, 10:56 AM)
Picture Control ?
I put it on Standard then i screwed around played around the adjustment and knocked myself out with it. I guess it is now a customised picture control smile.gif

Can show aah ... some of the pics under customized pic control TRANNY1. Miss tranny ni segan benaw nak post pic kat sini. biggrin.gif Rasanye tak pernah kut? Ada ka? hmm.gif
the_tranny
post Jan 13 2010, 11:23 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jan 13 2010, 11:16 AM)
Can show aah ... some of the pics under customized pic control TRANNY1. Miss tranny ni segan benaw nak post pic kat sini.  biggrin.gif Rasanye tak pernah kut? Ada ka?  hmm.gif

..tulah ... segan benaw. Tapi bok bek bok bek becakap tak segan pulok ye dak ? Hehehe.

Alah yang pic control custom tu biasa biasa aje. Bak kata orang tua tua, "godek sesedap rasa secukup rasa".....(orang tua mana yang kata tu tak pasti pulok!)
pleasuresaurus
post Jan 13 2010, 11:43 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Jan 13 2010, 11:23 AM)
"godek sesedap rasa secukup rasa".....(orang tua mana yang kata tu tak pasti pulok!)
Orang tua mana indeed biggrin.gif

Yeah tranny, post some pics from Tranny1 setting. I'm trying to convince myself to shoot outside of my customized vivid but never got around to it.
luzzio
post Jan 13 2010, 11:43 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 13 2010, 12:49 AM)
wide aperture.

short focal length/wide angle.

difference. insist they keep the proper term in mind, because that's how all the teaching guides refer.
HiroBoroi
post Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM

1,319 posts

..tulah ... segan benaw. Tapi bok bek bok bek becakap tak segan pulok ye dak ? Hehehe.

Alah yang pic control custom tu biasa biasa aje. Bak kata orang tua tua, "godek sesedap rasa secukup rasa".....(orang tua mana yang kata tu tak pasti pulok!)
Hear ye! Hear ye! All those in favour of Miss Tranny posting pics, raise your hands. rclxm9.gif

dvlzplayground
post Jan 13 2010, 12:59 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 13 2010, 07:11 AM)
f/1.8 is bigger/wider than f/3.5.

Aperture = f/1.8, f=focal length. So if f=50, then the aperture size is 50/1.8 = 27.78mm.

Aperture f/3.5, 50/3.5 = 14.29mm.
as i said, i know what it is, im asking about the term

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Jan 13 2010, 10:56 AM)
Picture Control ?

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:06 amSweetie, if THEY confuse those terms with lens type when talking about aperture size which of course would be in clear context whenever talked about, then THEY should really pay attention.
By the way, you kinda derailed your own irony there a bit .. "wide lens as in short focal length" ? That does not sound right ... because wide lens could be a telephoto lens and/or a short focal length. So, personally i couldnt really understand you on that last part.
However, your concern about the term is understandable smile.gif THEY'll get used to it.
oh sorry, got wide telephoto lens? example?

QUOTE(luzzio @ Jan 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
wide aperture.

short focal length/wide angle.

difference. insist they keep the proper term in mind, because that's how all the teaching guides refer.
okay, so i should just stick with wide aperture then smile.gif

picture control (well, optimize image for me) i just leave at normal. anything else later i decide in PP hehe. when shooting i only worry about composition n exposure

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jan 13 2010, 01:02 PM
edtan5
post Jan 13 2010, 01:12 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

the term of big and small aperture is easier to understand imo.
Isepunye
post Jan 13 2010, 01:55 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

awak la org tua itu~! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 13, 2010, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jan 13 2010, 12:29 PM)
Hear ye! Hear ye! All those in favour of Miss Tranny posting pics, raise your hands. rclxm9.gif

rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif doh.gif
sume emotion ade angkat tangan aku bagi~! ye angkat tgn ttp ketiak~!

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Jan 13 2010, 02:01 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 13 2010, 02:52 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(edtan5 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:12 PM)
the term of big and small aperture is easier to understand imo.
thx smile.gif do u think wider should be bigger (for diameter) or smaller (for the number)?
shadow111
post Jan 13 2010, 04:29 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(zm__ @ Jan 12 2010, 03:56 AM)
@Sp00kY

PP of your skies are over saturated
What does PP means? blush.gif
syahrul37
post Jan 13 2010, 04:51 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jan 13 2010, 05:29 PM)
What does PP means?  blush.gif
Post Processing...Editing your pict using software on your computer...

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0228sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:35 PM