3,140 posts

oh wow.. it's v5 now.. grats...
shadow111
post Dec 7 2009, 09:11 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Dec 7 2009, 08:37 AM)
wow almost brand new......u sure ur camera is fungus free ar???? better check if it has fungal infection or no rclxms.gif
well...time to shoot more! whistling.gif
btw.. how to check whether got fungus or nt eh? blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 4 2010, 03:18 PM

3,140 posts

hi guys...
is there anyway to test or verify whether the VR of the kit lens working or not? Thanks.
shadow111
post Jan 4 2010, 03:45 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 4 2010, 03:35 PM)
2 try shot with and without VR. try 1/15 see the image blur... shud haf some different when u zoom in via viewfinder
will try on this.. dun think i have a steady hand when taking photo.. sad.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 4 2010, 03:39 PM)
why VR2? for the zoom lock? both are using VR version 2 also.....
the only reasons that i can think of
1) want longer range
2) want better built
3) want better VR (18-105 running on VR 1)

downside of 18-200
1) price
2) weight
3) size)
4) distortion (normal for zoom lens  cry.gif )

honestly, i find both image quality are pretty decent.....and yes the VR on 18-200 is pretty good, i can shoot 200mm at 1/10 with some practice...ahaha icon_rolleyes.gif

erh...u shud see ur viewfinder stabilize (like playing as a sniper in games)...else, listen for that VR sound..
VR got sound 1? will listen carefully for it later after work...

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jan 4 2010, 03:47 PM
shadow111
post Jan 4 2010, 09:46 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 4 2010, 04:35 PM)
zoom to the max and watch ur VR comes into ur VF!
try the VR, but there is no sound... i even zoom to the max but no idea how to test it out by looking thru VF.
can you pls teach me how? thank you...
shadow111
post Jan 4 2010, 10:04 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:48 PM)
u hav to set the VR to active mode. so that it's working while you're framing
VR is on.. but then, how can i know whether the VR is workin or not... blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 5 2010, 09:32 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 4 2010, 11:59 PM)
Should be able to hear a high pitch noise the moment you half press the shutter, and when you release can hear a noise when the VR stops.
isn't that's the sound of the lens autofocus motor? correct me if i'm wrong..
shadow111
post Jan 5 2010, 09:33 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 4 2010, 10:55 PM)
u will see it stabilize/vibrate(slight) thru ur VF.
eiks... i din really notice any diff with VF off/on... sweat.gif
shadow111
post Jan 5 2010, 11:18 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 5 2010, 09:42 AM)
i prefer 10-20 for the range...why not tokina 12-24?
nikon 18-105 has that sound during AF...some 'wheeling' sound....

Added on January 5, 2010, 9:42 am
u suspect ur VR died???
yup.. even wif VR on, sometimes i found the pic that i took is blur due to shaking...
or I have such a shaky hand to begin wif...

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:19 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 5 2010, 09:47 AM)
AF-S noise and the VR noise is different. AF-S is much louder than the VR noise.

VR noise only kick in when you do half press on the shutter, just put your ears close to the lens and listen after your lens has already focused.
interesting info on the VR sound... do i need to shake the camera a bit in order to hear the sound when VR is working?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jan 5 2010, 11:19 AM
shadow111
post Jan 13 2010, 04:29 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(zm__ @ Jan 12 2010, 03:56 AM)
@Sp00kY

PP of your skies are over saturated
What does PP means? blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 13 2010, 06:02 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(syahrul37 @ Jan 13 2010, 04:51 PM)
Post Processing...Editing your pict using software on your computer...
ic. thanks man
shadow111
post Feb 2 2010, 03:38 PM

3,140 posts

with opanda IExif software, were we able to know whether a picture setting is vivid/standard/neutral?
or is there any other way/software to find out such info from the picture itself?
thanks.

shadow111
post Feb 2 2010, 08:08 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 2 2010, 07:39 PM)
nikon software...viewnx?i dun think third party can...not sure though smile.gif
ic. will try it later when i'm at home. thanks.
shadow111
post Feb 7 2010, 09:08 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 7 2010, 07:37 PM)
hoya filter is just like any other brand except there are different quality. cheap one is normal but may cause flaring/reflection. high quality 1 is thinner thus reduce flaring.

sandisk is also like any other brand have different quality. the more expensive ones like 30mbs write faster compare to the 20mbs ones. <--talking about extreme II and Extreme III. if u got cash, get 16gb extreme 30mbs SDHC. it sure serves me well  rclxms.gif
I'm using Hoya Pro1 Digital Filter. is this consider normal or quality one?
shadow111
post Feb 7 2010, 10:01 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 7 2010, 09:49 PM)
quality one. hoya pro1d is thinner than the normal uv filter  smile.gif good choice of filter
ic. thanks for the info.. still a noobie on dslr.. blush.gif
shadow111
post Feb 13 2010, 09:30 AM

3,140 posts

HUAT HUAT HUAT too all D90 users here...
shadow111
post Feb 25 2010, 08:12 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Feb 25 2010, 03:30 AM)
CS3 CS4?  tongue.gif
here my pic spam

do you know of any good tutorial sites for newbies that just started with CS4? blush.gif
shadow111
post Feb 25 2010, 04:35 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 25 2010, 01:30 PM)
well...if think positively...if something that is good enough...it doesnt matter how long the warranty..tongue.gif
if something is crap enough...no matter how long the warranty, it will not be enough...
another way of thinking..
if something were so good and problemless, the manufacturer wont be afraid to give more than 1 yr warranty for their product.
wink.gif
shadow111
post Feb 25 2010, 09:02 PM

3,140 posts

hi guys..
sometimes i forgot to turn off my cam n leave it for few hrs. will it spoilt the cam? thanks.
shadow111
post Feb 28 2010, 05:50 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys..
normally which site do you all use to post pic? Thanks.

0.0454sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM