Saw this beuty, a test drive unit at TTDI this afternoon. Really nice in silver color.
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 28 2009, 08:15 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Saw this beuty, a test drive unit at TTDI this afternoon. Really nice in silver color.
Nov 28 2009, 08:16 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(ameoba73 @ Nov 28 2009, 04:26 PM) 2 months is their promise lor if you pay the RM 1K booking fees. That's what they told me as well, but if you pay the 10% down payment + the color you choose is not that popular, they can get it fast for you. According to the SA that, they are very cautious now due to a previous experience that people requested for the refund of the booking fees at very last minute when the car was already on the way shipped to Kuching. Make them rugi a lot.Thus,now they want to make sure that the buyer will not change their mind then they will speed up the shipment. oh? is tat so...wats ur interest rate?which bank? i hope to get things done by next weekWhen you plan to make your booking? My SA is Danny. |
Nov 28 2009, 08:19 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 28 2009, 07:38 PM) but not approved yet...if they approved & car not arrived hv to apply one more right?huhu..but push start on the left side very2 dangerous...afraid acidentally my knee 'push' that push start button.. brake pedal must be press with the shift lever in 'Park' for the engine to start / stop. |
Nov 28 2009, 08:27 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nov 28 2009, 09:00 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM
924 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kay Ell |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 04:12 PM) no lar.. you and time machine really works.. just slowpoku.. kekeke.. no it won't... i tested it today...coz we know sx got start stop button.. the engine will off in 30 secs.. that what has been told by SA. dunno never try. according to SG forum, the boot won't re-open. got few case they need to get spare key to open the boot back. car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes... the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly... yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side.. u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start. QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 04:19 PM) but the chances of remote battery die is very rare. after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote..someone said that the remote battery can be charge one ar.. dunno to say la. need to check manual for safe and maintenance.. u tested already ar. then good lor.. dunno why SG people don't reopen back. hey. do we have blue tooth integrated with the car? so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt. erm.. bluetooth.. i don't think so la.. even SG doesn't have it. QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 28 2009, 06:37 PM) I have just test drive both SX and EX in Ipoh. Both very quiet and pleasant to drive. Response was very fast. EX has a better pick up than SX. But the test drive route was around town only with traffic, was not able to maintain 100km/h to take the RPM reading. ship back 2.0 and bring in CKD?Anyone has taken the RPM for the speed of 100km/h and 120km/h? Please share? According to SA, the CBU is already finished booking. Any booking now for 1.6cc will get CKD which will deliver in 3 to 4 months time. All CBU car will be registered this year 2009 and not 2010, even deliver next year. NAZA has only brought in 500 CBU units, (1.6cc - 300 units and 2.0cc - 200 units). Our government rejected the selling price of RM93K which is too low for the 2.0cc CBU. NAZA has to return the CBU back to Korea. In order to sell at RM93K they are working on CKD unit for 2.0cc. It is confirm that the 2.0cc will be CKD only. hmm.. doubt that.. QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 28 2009, 07:38 PM) but not approved yet...if they approved & car not arrived hv to apply one more right?huhu..but push start on the left side very2 dangerous...afraid acidentally my knee 'push' that push start button.. no need to re-apply le.. the loan can be hold for 1 month according to SA..if ur can not here yet.. tell the banker to extend it. after test drove today... the car NVH is acceptable (for me very good already.. my stupid gen2 super loud) and the pick up is acceptable for 1.6 for daily use (2.0 will be perfect.. haha) i managed to hit 120km/h coz kinda close with the SA now.. he don't give a damn how i test drove and where i go... wahaha.. but i didn't check the RPM.. not so loud even cursing on 120km/h but according to singapore user.. more than that u will notice the loud. and also the audio system.. is perfect!! i tested with my pendrive loaded with english songs and chinese songs... the best part is.. the audio system can read Chinese MP3 tag!! WOW!! that's really amazing.. i tested in my friends latest accord 2.0.. show funny word only... i'm more in love with the forte.. now i don't care how long it wait.. i will want the 2.0!! |
Nov 28 2009, 09:29 PM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hhaha. good for the review. i myself still dont have a chance for test drive. will do this tuesday.
Nov 28 2009, 09:34 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
[quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM]
no it won't... i tested it today... car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes... the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly...[font=Arial][SIZE=14] yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side.. u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start. after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote.. so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt. Really? That's very dangerous if the car engine won't stop even the key is not in the car! Can brother burgerlim to confirm this? This post has been edited by ylchew77: Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
some say that no CBU for 2.0, but those SA are insist there are 2.0 CBU for me, so how do we check that car is CBU or CKD while we collect our car? any idea?
Nov 28 2009, 09:40 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Nov 28 2009, 10:02 PM
219 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(kop1813 @ Nov 28 2009, 08:19 PM) it is not necessary to shift gear to P in order to stop the engine..if u stop the engine at N... the engine will still stop... but the message center will remind u to shift to P |
Nov 28 2009, 10:21 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It is a miracle if you can get the 2.0. Even the SA now wants me to downgrade to 1.6sx so that I can get the car fast. He says if you want to wait it would be at least 2 months after March.
As to the key he says there is a smart chip that can be inserted to start the car. I am not sure whether this is correct or not. I managed to get the car for a 2nd test drive around the MRR2 and the pickup is very good for the 1.6sx. Not like the waja campro whereby there is no power. |
Nov 28 2009, 10:31 PM
2,084 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i accompany a fren to see this Forte. We just stop by the road when we saw a Kia signboard. Its not a proper showroom. I dunno if this is a dealer or what it is cause there is only 1 1.6SX parked under a tent for all to see.
get this... the salesman tells its the best value car now. RM93.8k for 2.0 CBU. i ask la... after CKD same price? this is probably the best answer i have ever heard.... me: after 500 units CKD rite? super saleman: no CKD. all Forte are CBU me: even after 500 units? super saleman: all CBU. even if CKD, the engine is from Korea, so why CKD? who wanna buy? all will be CBU only. i am left dazed...!!!! i think this guy is better than any Proton saleman. |
Nov 28 2009, 10:41 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
There might be some truth there. CKD will be limited to the interior parts like the seats and the wheels as told to me by the SA. The engine will still be from Korea.
But a lot of times I feel the SA for Kia all tembak only. Don't know whether can believe them or not. |
Nov 28 2009, 10:44 PM
179 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ~ThrOugH ThE TrEeS~ |
hahahahhaha~!!niice demio....
thinking of getting 1.6 SX...issit worth it?looking at the website from sg showing the bodykit of this spicy baby...walah...~!! |
Nov 28 2009, 10:45 PM
924 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kay Ell |
[quote=ylchew77,Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM]
[quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM] no it won't... i tested it today... car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes... the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly...[font=Arial][SIZE=14] yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side.. u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start. after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote.. so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt. Really? That's very dangerous if the car engine won't stop even the key is not in the car! Can brother burgerlim to confirm this? [/quote] haha.. is not so dangerous... is the same thing like u have the key.. just make sure that when u leave ur car.. stop the engine.. even if u use key to start engine.. u leave ur car with key insert.. is still dangerous what.. and best part is.. do not ask burger bro.. coz he so keen on the smart entry... SG old batch doesn't have it.. new batch need to top up money to add on this feature.. [quote=sam99my,Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM] some say that no CBU for 2.0, but those SA are insist there are 2.0 CBU for me, so how do we check that car is CBU or CKD while we collect our car? any idea? [/quote] is time to stop whether is CBU or CKD.. even u know what is gonna be... maybe is because of Naza or G monitoring the market.. and get the source over internet... Naza is hard to bring more cars to sell.. [quote=demio121,Nov 28 2009, 10:31 PM] i accompany a fren to see this Forte. We just stop by the road when we saw a Kia signboard. Its not a proper showroom. I dunno if this is a dealer or what it is cause there is only 1 1.6SX parked under a tent for all to see. get this... the salesman tells its the best value car now. RM93.8k for 2.0 CBU. i ask la... after CKD same price? this is probably the best answer i have ever heard.... me: after 500 units CKD rite? super saleman: no CKD. all Forte are CBU me: even after 500 units? super saleman: all CBU. even if CKD, the engine is from Korea, so why CKD? who wanna buy? all will be CBU only. i am left dazed...!!!! i think this guy is better than any Proton saleman. [/quote] that's the best.. and better than nay proton sales man... wahaha! thanks to those sales man make all of us suffering from getting the car. |
Nov 28 2009, 11:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I saw in previous post about the car pick up is slower than vios, It might be true if you using auto shift. Try to use manual shift, you will have big surprised!!!
I tested with 2nd gear hits 120km/h, 5k+rpm (if remember correctly), acceptable engine sound, the car just steady. |
Nov 29 2009, 12:01 AM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hey guys. . I tested this car today. The engine was smooth . Decided to booking next week coz the SA couldn't confirmed the trade-in price for my current spectra today. Btw, did you guys having some discount or free gifts from ur SA???
Nov 29 2009, 12:01 AM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 28 2009, 06:37 PM) According to SA, the CBU is already finished booking. Any booking now for 1.6cc will get CKD which will deliver in 3 to 4 months time. All CBU car will be registered this year 2009 and not 2010, even deliver next year. NAZA has only brought in 500 CBU units, (1.6cc - 300 units and 2.0cc - 200 units). Our government rejected the selling price of RM93K which is too low for the 2.0cc CBU. NAZA has to return the CBU back to Korea. In order to sell at RM93K they are working on CKD unit for 2.0cc. It is confirm that the 2.0cc will be CKD only. As I said before, my booking fee's official receipt from NAZA clearly stated my vehicle description as NAZA FORTE (CBU) 2.0 SX. I dont think NAZA has a guts to lie to their customers by delivering a CKD unit since that their own official receipt clearly mentioning that it is indeed a CBU unit.For those who already paid the booking fee, kindly give us some feedback here whether your official receipt from NAZA clearly stated the vehicle description as a CBU unit or not? This post has been edited by izputra: Nov 29 2009, 12:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:58 PM |