-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

ylchew77
post Nov 28 2009, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
no offence.... generally the 1.6 will suffer a bit of low pick up as it actually not as fast as Vios pickup(as been told in earlier post) ... but after the VVT kicks in then the 1.6 will be perform greater than Vios /City.... i think this is a 'grey' area where some user can accept the slower pickup and some cannot (just like me).... as i said before, my gf owned the Vios and i drove it many times.... the pickup actually is not sufficient for a auto car.... just imagine that if Forte pickup is slower than Vios which i think (personally) is worst.

but if you downgrade the size of the rims as suggested, this issue will be resolve and by that time the 1.6 Forte can consider 'all perfect' (atleast for me).

I don't need GPS because i already have one... but in future (after my warranty expire lah) i will upgrade the ICE.... but not now as touching the ICE will only void our warranty....
[font=Arial]
Yes.I agreed with the statement. That was wat i felt when i tested drive yesterday. But after pick up the car is running smoothly. Also thinking of down grade to 15" or 16" rim after few yrs. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Nov 28 2009, 01:04 PM
ylchew77
post Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM

[quote=phelix,Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM]
no it won't... i tested it today...
car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes...
the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting... blink.gif
so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly...
[font=Arial][SIZE=14]
yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side..
u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start.
after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote..
so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt.

Really? That's very dangerous if the car engine won't stop even the key is not in the car!

Can brother burgerlim to confirm this?

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Nov 28 2009, 09:35 PM
ylchew77
post Nov 30 2009, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(hazremi @ Nov 30 2009, 04:15 PM)
any test drive review for 1.6?wanna know how is the performance?since the car is designed for c segment car, i wanna know whether 1.6 is underpowered or not
1.6 is under power or not is very subjective and depend on wat car u currently/previous drive. The best thing is to test drive yourself.
ylchew77
post Dec 1 2009, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 05:05 PM)
haha... maybe the unit i test drove not have this function/malfunction as i actually already drove till 100km/h also not lock.... i'm the one manually lock it....
Agreed. I believe those test drive unit has some minor problem. For example when i test drive i notice the car didn't show DISTANCE TO EMPTY but just showing ----- in the panel only. Hopefully the car don have this kind of minor problem when we receive the car. shocking.gif
ylchew77
post Dec 2 2009, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 2 2009, 04:11 PM)
haha. i dunno coz SA said so. And the same SA insist that the color is metallic white and not ordinary solid white.
Ask SA go to see himself in the Kia Msia Facebook. It's oledy announce white n black is solid color.
ylchew77
post Dec 2 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 2 2009, 05:18 PM)
just came back from juru auto city...
got 3 forte there

titanium silver EX
bright silver SX - test drive unit
spicy red EX (how come in Kia MAlaysia facebook said spicy red for SX only?? rclxub.gif )

here spicy red [attachmentid=1334617]
just look with my own eye...damm its not spicy...but it marronn...not spicy red.but look nice wink.gif
yes. this is the red color i saw in spore. Wondering if this is NAZA so called Spicy Red!
ylchew77
post Dec 5 2009, 12:43 PM

[quote=0hmyg0d,Dec 4 2009, 05:43 PM]
hi guys.. brought my mum for test driving jus now.. and
i saw jul's car over there.. too bad the SA said he cant get his car 2day...

sorry for the blur pic.. and jul, sorry for posting ur car pic without asking u in the 1st place.. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=1338594]
my mum wants metal bronze so badly.. but according to my SA..
he said he went to port klang yesterday and left only black n white.. and each 1 for red n silver...
omg.. dun tel me im gonna get these color next week..
and he told me my car will b arriving next week..

hey guys,

i'm confusing with the color, is the color shown above is metal bronze or titanium silver?

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Dec 5 2009, 12:48 PM
ylchew77
post Dec 5 2009, 05:22 PM

thumbup.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 4:12 pmBtw,

my bodykit is std AD bodykit..(local)
as below... (this is not my unit..) still to pps the bodykit though..

[/quote]

Wow! rclxms.gif it's really COOL!

I noticed more and more Kia Forte on the road in Spore (haven't seen any KOUP yet).

Ha ha, hopefully see some Kia Forte in our Bolehland soon.
ylchew77
post Dec 6 2009, 06:19 PM

Hey guys, find a useful manual for kia forte from sg forum, (got cruise control in the manual!) drool.gif . Enjoy!

http://www.kiatechinfo.com/pds/Glove/FFG/2...FG%202010TD.pdf

This post has been edited by ylchew77: Dec 6 2009, 06:19 PM
ylchew77
post Dec 11 2009, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 11 2009, 10:34 AM)
dun stick em up if u r thinking 2 tint ur car later...
if not manyak problem woh
No problem one la. The tints shop technician are expect to take out and stick back the road tax oledy.
ylchew77
post Dec 15 2009, 04:54 PM

walau! this color is shiok!

0.0507sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:42 AM