137 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 07:58 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 14 2009, 05:22 PM)
Hmm.. I got a call from someone (I think his name was Ronnie, I am poor with names) from P1 regarding the FUP and from what I got from the call was that they are somewhat returning the 400kbps/150kbps throttled speed but only for old subscribers like me. Still waiting for the email I asked him to send me before ending the call though, once I get it I will share it with all those in this post. rclxms.gif

Temporary kudos to P1 for resolving this one  rclxms.gif (will be permanent once I get that email and the website is changed.. and for crying out loud inform your subscribers lah)
What do they mean by "Old Subscribers"? What are the criteria to be one lol? hmm.gif
kerol123
post Dec 14 2009, 08:06 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 14 2009, 08:10 AM)
Have you exceed your bandwidth quota?  hmm.gif
well, im not a heavy downloader and seldom exceed my FUP quota.

and i had check it in self care, and my FUP still remain 10593MB, what should i say if p1 throttle my speed while im not exceed the FUP yet. sweat.gif
muh_is
post Dec 14 2009, 08:10 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 14 2009, 07:58 PM)
What do they mean by "Old Subscribers"? What are the criteria to be one lol?  hmm.gif
yah what do they mean by old subscribers? I subscribed on August. is that considered old subscribers? Don't wannna suffer the same speed again next month lol..
slidewave22
post Dec 14 2009, 08:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(advani @ Dec 14 2009, 08:37 AM)

Finally, I got back my usual speed.
mine too , but then im not gonna celebrate it...as u know , it might happen again this kind of sh*tty thing...always didnt
give early notice when wanna do maintainence...sigh !!!
zhen^wei
post Dec 14 2009, 08:52 PM

4,057 posts

finaly back to normal. see after 1 week wat hapen again

Sgt_Pepeer
post Dec 14 2009, 10:13 PM

72 posts

P1 ! i will love u long long time....
silentser
post Dec 15 2009, 12:21 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Sgt_Pepeer @ Dec 14 2009, 10:13 PM)
P1 ! i will love u long long time....
you reach the FUP??

guys.. i just noticed, (since this is my 1st time usage reset). they reset my usage to 20500MB i got extra 500mb?? or this is the initial usage??
kerol123
post Dec 15 2009, 12:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 15 2009, 12:21 AM)
you reach the FUP??

guys.. i just noticed, (since this is my 1st time usage reset). they reset my usage to 20500MB i got extra 500mb?? or this is the initial usage??
1gb = around 1024mb
so 20 * 1024 = 20480mb smile.gif
silentser
post Dec 15 2009, 02:21 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

owh.. ya that right, usually always think like 20GB = 20000MB, tongue.gif
kerol123
post Dec 15 2009, 03:22 AM

51 posts

my line and speed tonight is same with yesterday night.
Channel84
post Dec 15 2009, 04:23 AM

245 posts

speed back to acceptable throttled speed...now my download speed is around 0.37kbps, did a complain with the cfm nice i suggest those affected do the same ^^ cheers
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 07:35 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:22 AM)
my line and speed tonight is same with yesterday night.
Check your billing cycle. Bandwidth count reset follows your billing cycle now. smile.gif
baliwesti
post Dec 15 2009, 09:37 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Dec 14 2009, 06:47 PM)
how long have u subcribe? half year count old subcriber?

btw now my speed 2x faster then yesterday
i've been with P1 for almost a year now. still waiting for the email before i truly believe what the guy told me over the phone .

i'm guessing new subscribers would be those who signed up this december so old one would be before december? just my guess though. haven't reached my fup so don't have the means to check if the speed is back to 400kbps/150kbps.
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 09:38 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 15 2009, 09:37 AM)
i've been with P1 for almost a year now. still waiting for the email before i truly believe what the guy told me over the phone .

i'm guessing new subscribers would be those who signed up this december so old one would be before december? just my guess though. haven't reached my fup so don't have the means to check if the speed is back to 400kbps/150kbps.
Don't forget to share the email with us if you receive it. smile.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Dec 15 2009, 09:44 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

p1, i cant upload anything. pls do something about this. thanks.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 15 2009, 09:44 AM)

p1, i cant upload anything. pls do something about this. thanks.
Hi buddy laugh.gif

We will attend to your case shortly. Please bear with us ya. Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 15 2009, 09:51 AM
sheman93
post Dec 15 2009, 09:51 AM

293 posts

Dear P1,

Im one of the subscriber from setapak.

I would like to ask u few question,

1) When the new station can be use?

2) The new base station can solve the high ping problem?

3) The new base station can solve slow upload speed?

4? The bew base station can solve unstable speed?

I have notice dat Setapak is OVERCROWDED

*Im a gamer, so tis few question IS very IMPORTENT for ME. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sheman93: Dec 15 2009, 09:53 AM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 14 2009, 07:58 PM)
What do they mean by "Old Subscribers"? What are the criteria to be one lol?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(kerol123 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:06 PM)
well, im not a heavy downloader and seldom exceed my FUP quota.

and i had check it in self care, and my FUP still remain 10593MB, what should i say if p1 throttle my speed while im not exceed the FUP yet. sweat.gif
QUOTE(muh_is @ Dec 14 2009, 08:10 PM)
yah what do they mean by old subscribers? I subscribed on August. is that considered old subscribers? Don't wannna suffer the same speed again next month lol..
QUOTE(slidewave22 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:44 PM)
mine too , but then im not gonna celebrate it...as u know , it might happen again this kind of sh*tty thing...always didnt
give early notice when wanna do maintainence...sigh !!!
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 14 2009, 08:52 PM)
finaly back to normal. see after 1 week wat hapen again
QUOTE(kypronite @ Dec 14 2009, 08:55 PM)
I wait and refresh my p1 self care portal...after 12 midnight, the quota change from 0 mb to 20500mb.Then suddenly the speed all back to normal.
nice man  flex.gif
QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 15 2009, 12:21 AM)
you reach the FUP??

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:59 AM)
1gb = around 1024mb
so 20 * 1024 = 20480mb smile.gif
QUOTE(Channel84 @ Dec 15 2009, 04:23 AM)
speed back to acceptable throttled speed...now my download speed is around 0.37kbps, did a complain with the cfm nice i suggest those affected do the same ^^ cheers
QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 15 2009, 07:35 AM)
Check your billing cycle. Bandwidth count reset follows your billing cycle now.  smile.gif
QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 15 2009, 09:37 AM)

To our beloved customers laugh.gif

I am happy to hear that you had received your normal speed back to normal. Firstly, I would like to pass through my sincere apology with the issues you are facing previously. I would to like to inform regarding the FUP for all throttled customers.

Understand there have been a lot of complaints from customers on FUP, 100 kbps (UL/DL). We have decided to revert FUP speed 400kbps DL/150kbps UL effective from 15 Dec 09 onwards. nod.gif

To answer all those questions from you :

1. Why do you throttle customers down to 100kpbs?
P1 has a Fair Usage Policy to ensure best experience and fairness among all subscribers. P1 is committed to ensuring our customers receive the best broadband performance at a competitive price. To achieve this goal we provide a contended broadband service. This means our Internet bandwidth is shared with all users at any one point in time. Certain extremely heavy users have used excessively and impacted other users. As a result, this policy identifies those users and manages their bandwidth only, to protect the service for all of our customers. In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. When network load is high at certain locations, the users who exceeded Fair Usage threshold will get reduced speeds due to dynamic traffic prioritization.

2. Why didn’t you communicate to all P1 subscribers on your new policy? I was informed by your Sales person, if I’m throttled my speed would be 400kpbs (D/L) and 150kpbs (U/L). This is unfair.
Fair Usage Policy is not a new policy. This has been stated on the T&C and the Fair Usage thresholds are explicitly listed on the marketing brochure.

3. How long is this new FUP (throttle to 100kbps) going to last?
In general, the reduced speed is dynamically adjusted based on a few factors, including the subscriber location, network load conditions, simultaneous subscriber access, hour of the day (Peak hour / off Peak hour), and etc. This dynamic automation allows the P1 network to provide the best experience and be able to share more cost effectively without negatively affecting all subscribers. For this 100kbps restriction once users exceed Fair Usage threshold, this was a temporary measure to ensure traffic prioritization among all users. This restriction is no longer applicable after 15/12/2009.

4. Do you have any plans to return to your old FUP policy (400kpbs and 150kpbs)? When?
By Tuesday (15/12/2009), the previous reduced speed values have been restored

I would like to express my great 'appreciation' to all of you for your kind feedbacks and complaints previously. We understand that the service may, at times, be not consistent and we convey our apologies for this. As a company that has your best interest at heart, we are working around the clock to ensure that a consistently high level of service excellence is delivered to you. notworthy.gif

quintessential
post Dec 15 2009, 10:14 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

yeeeeeessssssssssssss...................can download things at normal throttled speed already.

This post has been edited by quintessential: Dec 15 2009, 10:21 AM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 15 2009, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(sheman93 @ Dec 15 2009, 09:51 AM)
Dear P1,

Im one of the subscriber from setapak.

I would like to ask u few question,

1) When the new station can be use?
2) The new base station can solve the high ping problem?
3) The new base station can solve slow upload speed?
4? The bew base station can solve unstable speed?
I have notice dat Setapak is OVERCROWDED
*Im a gamer, so tis few question IS very IMPORTENT for ME.  rclxub.gif

Hi buddy laugh.gif

We will attend to you shortly. Please be informed. Thanks. nod.gif

137 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:56 PM