P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 03:22 AM

245 posts

my account number is 101123065. I've made my complain bout the slow internet speed to the helpline but they wasn't very pleasant and helpful. i used up my 20gb limit but the problem is my speed should be throttle to around 400kbps download speed right? instead i'm having 50 - 90kbps on 10-20 speed test i did on p1 website today. Before this my speed was ok....ussually i stream video online until i reach my limit then i play online game with the throttle speed, but now i can't even open a webpage. Unless u guys can fix my issue else i demand a void of contract and termination of service without any obligation cos on ur web say for 1.2mbps package will throttle speed till 400kbps only. I hate the 20gb limit but i respect it, i can get better deal with tmnet streamyx but i choose to support p1 because i want to support a new company into the broadband scene in malaysia, please do not let me down.
Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 07:09 AM

245 posts

I'm facing exactly the same problem as u r Inseanity. I also experience the slow down during 28th november till now. Problem is P1 stated they'll throttle till 400kbps only....right now i'm also facing with 19kbps download speed from p1 speedtest. How am i going to finish my web project on time...Arhghhh HELP!!!!!

PS: I notice Inseanity and me is from the same area also (seri kembangan).....p1 rep can u please look up on this matter? mohammad sukri r u from seri kembangan also? Before last november i'm a very satisfied p1 user

This post has been edited by Channel84: Dec 9 2009, 07:15 AM
Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 10:52 AM

245 posts

just made a complain to the technical helpline again and luckily this time the lady on the line was more polite and quite helpful...she even give me a reference number to my case (372759). compare to last night guy keep on repeating we can't help u we can't help u....meh last night really make me want to cut line cos of that guy
Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 07:48 PM

245 posts

juz got off the phone with the technical department in p1 hotline. he said the throttling problem i'm facing is temporary cos their using a auto bandwith management system and it doen't seem to work well. He also said that if everything goes well with ppl upstair the throttling will be back to normal next month.....p1 rep please take note: stop using the current throttling system, change it back it's not working at all...u guys r forcing me to terminate or complain if this throttling speed to under 100kbps continue.
Channel84
post Dec 9 2009, 09:25 PM

245 posts

aye...hopefully they're not feeding me some painkiller and false hope. Otherwise it's a breach of contract and we should have the right to terminate the service witout any obligation. P1 rep should give some official statement regarding this matter.
Channel84
post Dec 12 2009, 09:19 AM

245 posts

http://www.cfm.org.my/

Seeing all the evident posted about p1 ninjaing the FUP i submited a official complain to cfm and i hope that all those affected by the new FUP policy please spare some time and do it too...together maybe we can make a difference. I call for void of the 2 year contract due to breach of trust regarding the FUP. I also provided my speed test and evident of p1 ninjaing the FUP noted by other lowyat user.

Please spare 10 minute to do a proper complain and exercise our consumer right
Channel84
post Dec 12 2009, 08:49 PM

245 posts

i'm in on the tt please pm me more info. But i suggest we do it in a more civil way, we can call some politician and we juz protest with banner and stuff, this FUP changing unfair practice need to be told to the public. p1 need to reap what they sow. we're micheal lai boss(us customer), we feed micheal lai and his family(again us customer), now he spit on the hand that feed himby trying to lowball us with the FUP changing when we have a contract tied to our end, doing business need to have credibility, say something do something, not make a trust between us and p1 and then suddenly betray us. how can u do business when business 101 also fail....changing FUP oh LMAO
Channel84
post Dec 12 2009, 10:27 PM

245 posts

FUP = fair usage policy....read back a few pages for more insight on the FUP issue...i think many ppl still don't know what's the problem yet cos it's a new change
Channel84
post Dec 14 2009, 08:29 AM

245 posts

hi p1 rep,

question 1
did u guys change the FUP?

question 2
please define dynamic when we're all cap at 100kbps?(ur tech department say the network traffic in my area is not heavy)

question 3
will u guys change the home plus plan speed from 1.2mbps to 0.2mbps and limit cap from 20gb to 1 gb so that u can earn more money?(since u guys seem to be doing whatever u want....this type of throttling speed is definately not what i sign up for and it's not my fault for not reading ur FUP prior to signing)

question 4
Since this is not i sign up for..this dynamic throttling thingy...can i have a full refund and the cover cost for me to reinstall streamyx(telephone line and internet) since i potong potong potong?

This post has been edited by Channel84: Dec 14 2009, 08:33 AM
Channel84
post Dec 15 2009, 04:23 AM

245 posts

speed back to acceptable throttled speed...now my download speed is around 0.37kbps, did a complain with the cfm nice i suggest those affected do the same ^^ cheers
Channel84
post Dec 15 2009, 12:26 PM

245 posts

all subscriber, silenster.

Woot finally, kudos p1 for making the right approach to this problem, well another thumbs up for p1 in term of customer service compare to streamyx which tend to juz ignore.
Channel84
post Dec 18 2009, 04:55 AM

245 posts

sheman try get private proxy service....for my case my ping better than streamyx
Channel84
post Jun 3 2010, 10:46 PM

245 posts

hi i wanna ask how can i terminate my p1 voice. i wanna keep my wimax but juz wanna terminate my p1 voice. also wanna comfirm cos i signed up for p1 voice before it's release for public and they say if i subscrib for 6 month i get the wireless router and phone free izit true.

i tried asking the online chat yesterday but until today still no reply. i tried call p1 call center from 10:30 to 10:42 but nobody pick up the phone. so please help me...also how can i port forward using the p1 voice gateway unit?

This post has been edited by Channel84: Jun 4 2010, 10:58 AM
Channel84
post Jun 4 2010, 11:05 PM

245 posts

my problem solved...when to p1 paddock to cancel my p1 voice today ^^
Channel84
post Mar 16 2011, 03:38 AM

245 posts

I'm a existing p1 home plus user for more than 2 year.
I'm considering upgrading to home pro but i got 2 question to ask
1) What is the min speed for home pro after the fup limit is used up?
2) Does P1 guarantee minimum speed for it's package anymore? If yes please show me the link to the info

Currently considering upgrading to home pro or jump ship to unifi.
Channel84
post Mar 16 2011, 03:59 PM

245 posts

Added on March 15, 2011, 10:14 am
Hi gbrlta,

Standardize the throttling speed for all plans to DL 128kbps and UL 100kbps once the customers have exceeded their monthly usage quota
Optimize network, reduce congestion sites, ease of communications
Throttling speed will take place on 22nd March 2011.
All other parameters within the plan remain unchanged

Do let us know if u need further clarification.
wow...that answered my question....thx for the advice bali
In dec 2008 they change the fup term and condition and we protested, they change it back to stating back the min cap speed for different package
Now they're doing the samething again.
All package throttled to the same speed? omg
0.12mbps dl speed? omg omg
I supported p1 for so long because i believe in promoting competition among isp.
But suka suka change FUP term and condition attitude of p1 and unattractive/uncompetitive package compare to unifi is just bad business strategy and practice.

"After using/supporting p1 for 2 year, they still leave me no choice but to jump back to tmnet."
that is the summary of my 2 year customer evaluation to p1 cry.gif

Channel84
post Mar 17 2011, 05:28 PM

245 posts

I'm filling a complain to the cfm on this issue. It's rather misleading to advertise minimum guaranteed speed of 400kbps for home plus package and then change to unspecified aka 128kbps throttle speed without mentioning it in the advertisement or promotion. Consumer who does not have the latest info may fall into this marketing scam by assuming that the throttled speed isn't that low. I would strongly suggest p1 to include the new FUP info in their current and future advertisement, flyer and promotion to avoid misleading the consumer. I don't see why anyone in their right mind will signed up for p1 if they know the current implementation of 128kbps throttled speed. P1 really don't know their customer needs and requirement imo.
Channel84
post Mar 27 2011, 04:27 PM

245 posts

I urge user who feel unsatisfied with the recent FUP changes to complain online to cfm. Talk here no use 1. Do your part as a consumer.

For me i'm not satisfied with how they promote their speed after throttle last time and now change to 128kbps but did not show up in their current promotion ad and FUP.

Even their official announcement of their changes in throttled speed is embedded in their quota top up ad email issue in march 2nd.

All very misleading business practice

0.0206sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM